Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming Fundamentals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Programming Fundamentals von Duke University

4.7
1,411 Bewertungen
333 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

Aug 04, 2019

This course helps to develop logical thinking & helps to understand how program would work before writing actual program. The basics of Programming are explained in detail with description & Videos

RK

Jul 21, 2019

If you are new to C programming and know nothing about it then its amazing course to get started with C programming. It completely felt like being spoon-fed for the material taught in this course.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 329 Bewertungen für Programming Fundamentals

von anjunshao

Sep 17, 2019

Very good course for beginners to learn.

von Amrita A

Sep 27, 2019

As a beginner this course was very helpful to understand the basic concepts of C programming language .

von Michiel V

Jun 23, 2019

For beginner programmers, this course is certainly advisable. However, the price (50+ euro per week(!)) is disproportionate to the amount of video time the teachers make available. If I wanted to READ about C, I would buy a book on C. The strength of coursera are the tips and tricks and the connection between listening and reading. Compare this course for example with the (cheaper) machine learning course of Andrew Ng which would be worth this price, but this course definetely not ... Hope the follow-up courses will be better.

von Tim K

May 11, 2018

Course requires you to upgrade to the paid version before you can complete week 1.

von Sebastian H L

Jun 03, 2018

They tried to force me to pay for the course to hand in my exam, but i just wanted to learn for free. this was not made clear to me that i would not be able to learn with feedback without having to pay.

von Sachith N K

Jan 28, 2019

This is the best C programming course I ever followed. The lecturers clearly describes the course content and I love it. This course follows a very good planning.

von Nandan P

Jan 16, 2019

Amazing!

von kumuda s

Feb 03, 2019

it was good nad they helped me to build my confidence and they motivated me when i gave up

von ASHISH K

Jan 22, 2019

The course is a very good for those who want to start learn programming

von Silvana P

Jan 21, 2019

As someone who had exposure to Basic, Pascal and Fortran in high school, but did not touch any programming since then, I found it and excellent introductory course into programming! Explanations and exercises are thorough and challenging. Very enjoyable learning!

von Nikhil K

Jan 02, 2019

It was great to learn here!!

von jay p g

Dec 18, 2018

Very good

von Uday K S

Jan 05, 2019

Great introductory course!

von CHANGZHI C

Jan 05, 2019

GOOD

von Todd M

Jan 06, 2019

Great job of laying out the fundamentals!

von Mohd S

Jan 12, 2019

Videos and reading part is too good and understood very well by me.

von Pradeep P

Feb 23, 2019

I AM LEARNING MANY NEW THINGS BY THIS COURSE .

von Yue Y

Feb 24, 2019

Really good introductory class of C#. Clear lectures with reading materials to supply. Hope to finish the course series with deep understanding of C# and programming skills.

von Iyad S

Feb 25, 2019

Amazing course for both novice programmers and professional programmers

von Gastón M

Feb 25, 2019

great!

von TAHA E

Feb 14, 2019

it was good but I think there are some unneceeary things

von ASHISH K

Feb 16, 2019

question is not tough

von 小寰同学

Feb 28, 2019

Easy to follow and the essential knowledge is well organized

von Chetan A

Mar 03, 2019

I have learned all the basics and how to read program.