Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming Fundamentals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Programming Fundamentals von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
3,912 Bewertungen
1,034 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

Top-Bewertungen

SP

Apr 24, 2020

Whether you are new to programming or an experienced guy, you should absolutely opt for this course because it helps to build a strong base with the basic but most important concepts in programming.

AB

Aug 04, 2019

This course helps to develop logical thinking & helps to understand how program would work before writing actual program. The basics of Programming are explained in detail with description & Videos

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 1,029 Bewertungen für Programming Fundamentals

von Adam H

Aug 01, 2018

I have attempted to learn Python through other online open learning websites, as well as reading books on my own. The focus from those sources, and my own desire, was to immediately jump into writing algorithms and programming in the lan

von Adam B

Mar 22, 2020

This is an excellent course that really does a great job of getting you to stop and think about what you're doing rather than just telling you to do it. I wish all courses could take a page from these instructors. Highly recommended.

von Nasif O B H

May 01, 2020

It is my first course in coursera and i am very much glad to finishing this course. And it is a very effective course for anyone who wants to start programming like me. The videos and reading and the assignments are very effective.

von Rachit A

Jul 29, 2020

It really helped me to understand the importance of planning to make algorithm and not rush for programming. It also motivates me to demonstrate the importance of programming basic concepts to my students in college lecture class.

von Muhammad S Q

Apr 22, 2020

I do not have any solid base to start my Programming career.

After completing this course I can say that Now I have good grasp on Reading the code, Execute it by hand and a little bit problem solving skills.

Well planned and design.

von Shaswat G

Dec 15, 2019

It was great to gain the fundamental knowledge about programming and step by step ways to solve problems and come up with a generalized solution which I think is a stepping stone in order to solve both simple and complex solution.

von Яценко Д О

Apr 30, 2020

It is very interesting course for me, because I always wanted to know a bit more about computer science and technologies. Thank you so much. This stuff showed me that even such person like me (a humanities) completed this course.

von Mateo O

Apr 22, 2018

This is a interesting course. I learn a lot about algorithms and how to apply them to real problems that I had with my projects. I recommend this if you want to create better programs and general this help for common situations.

von Aheer S

May 04, 2020

Awesome course, really awesome. The teachers explain everything so clearly that it is

hard to forget what you have learned. Most of all, they teach you the 7 crucial steps to write

and efficient, clear and easy to manage program.

von xunzhi j

Jul 18, 2020

Thank you so much Duke University for this wonderful programming starter course. And i have already some C programming courses in the university and now i got my memory back and it is just wonderful. Thank you guys so much!

von Bogdan U

Nov 13, 2019

As with the previous Specialization I took, the Software Engineering Fundamentals with Java, the quality of the material and the way the knowledge is relayed is at a very high level...and I love the hands-ons, of course. :)

von Sarath S

Apr 05, 2020

I was studying c programming in my college and i found it very hard. But this course was a whole different approach. The seven step process and studying deeply about the storage of information in hardware was very helpful.

von Varnika V S

Dec 29, 2017

There's not a single negative remark from my side. All prof's have taught us fro the scratch & has made us not just to write code, but experience the codes. Hence I heartily thank for all the efforts put by the prof's:-)

von Puja k

Apr 29, 2020

A very great platform for the students to learn and explore any course whatever they want to learn .Coursera offers an atonishing chance to develop yourself .where you can learn anything from the world's greatest mind .

von Pranay S

Jul 27, 2020

this course gives me the knowledge about how to think and write an algorithm for any purpose and guides how to start writing your code without wasting precious time and how to avoide the mistake while writing the code.

von Marietta L

Jun 22, 2020

Excellent Course! Starting from the very basics, which was exactly what I needed. I feel like I have a good foundation to move on to the next step. Appreciate the very thorough examples explained in the videos as well.

von Ankit S

Oct 31, 2019

Very good course recommend this for everyone. I know this course before then i completed this even earlier. Very good course for both students who have some prior knowledge or who which don't have any knowledge at all.

von Keshav J

Apr 14, 2020

Although at starting I thought it to be easy and simple but on moving further I came to realize that even easy and simple stuffs do have some concept which is entirely useful for enhancing the fundamentalss knowledge.

von Yilan X

Jun 19, 2019

It is really helpful to give the big picture of planning, 7 steps, how to write an algorithm first before diving into the details of syntax. In that way it stresses the importance of problem solving using programming

von Jason C

Feb 29, 2020

it's one of the better courses taught on all the available mooc platform. I was glad to learn some of the very important concepts in c, but also it reminds students of a healthy and encouraging learning environment.

von Abid H M

Jun 30, 2020

Such an amazing course. In the first place, I would start coding not understanding what the question requires. This course made me think I should follow the steps to write the code more effectively and efficiently.

von Md. M

May 04, 2020

I have successfully completed an online course at Coursera. It was an amazing journey, I have learned so many things during the course. Thanks, Coursera for offering us this course. I loved it from start to finish.

von Md. R Q S

Jul 19, 2020

This course was great. Instructors are amazing. I've learned a lot of new and interesting things from this course. Thank you Andrew D. Hilton. Thank you Genevieve M. Lipp. Thank you Anne Bracy. Thank you coursera.

von Aaron E

Jun 29, 2020

Good introduction. Did not do one bit of coding in this first course, but it really broke down the important key factors necessary early on. Also, really displayed the necessary problem solving skills for coding.

von Sk I A

Jul 08, 2019

This Course was exceptionally beginner friendly and very much informative. Besides, i am privileged to get some knowledge from some of the best professors of a highly reputed institution like Duke University.