Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming Fundamentals

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Programming Fundamentals von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
6,084 Bewertungen
1,588 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

Top-Bewertungen

EE
13. Aug. 2020

The instruction provided in this course are very clear and anyone who can learn coding by this course. But the course has more readable content for you to take notes and reading it may take more time.

M
27. Jan. 2021

It's a very good as a beginning with programing language. It helped me to think like a compiler and how it exactly works. I've finally understood the saying "Everything in computer works in logic".♥

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 1,587 Bewertungen für Programming Fundamentals

von Kasaragadda T S C 1

8. Aug. 2019

This course offer me to see the problem in a new perspective by helping me to learn to read and analyse the code which makes the programming language easy to learn and understand by saving more time while debugging the code. It also let u know where we all do mistakes and helps us to rectify it.

von Anmol K V

14. Mai 2020

I suggest you should definitely go for this course as this course is designed in a way that even the beginners can learn to code in C in a very easy way.

The content provided in the videos and reading material can be easily understood and you can starting coding just after finishing the course.

von Andrey K

5. Mai 2020

It is a great course to start off as a programmer, or brush up the basics if you are a programmer. I did the course to prepare myself to learning C, and I have filled in some gaps, although I have been already programming for years. It's always great to get good guidance and explanations.

von Bakrey O B

6. Okt. 2019

Thank you Corsera and Duke university for your help, in this coures i have learned a lot in such a nice way to present the informations with an excellent sorting and designing the materials, THanks againe for my first certificaion in Coursera.

Hope to complete the whole Specialisation (: )

von MD.Ualiur R R

1. Juni 2020

It's a great initiative that you should take if you are totally new to the world of programming. This course makes sure you understand each and every word used in C programming. Even though I knew almost all the topics before this course, it provided deep learning of these topics to me.

von ELHOUSSAINE A

5. Juli 2020

I am very happy to finish this lesson, it is a lesson worth pursuing. Now I can continue studying programming with love and optimism. Really, I have learned a lot of praise especially reading code with C programming language. Thank you so much for this wonderful course. A lot of love.

von Mohammad A S

13. Jan. 2021

It's a great course for absolute beginners as it doesn't have any hard prerequisites. You absolutely don't need to know anything about programming. Not to mention, you'll learn the basics of computer programming in this course, not necessarily the nuts and bolts of programming in C.

von David B

22. Juli 2020

Excellent introduction to Programming in C, or programming in general. It made me think. It was not easy for me, but it helped me improve my programming skills. I thought I knew how to program! Now I feel I'm on the right path to become a professional programmer, not a mediocre one.

von Huseyin Y

30. Okt. 2021

many thanks for your efforts. It has been a very valuable course for me. It has been a very reminder and practical course for those who know a little about the subject. For those who do not know the subject at all, I recommend that you take a rough look at a C book before starting.

von Fabian d A G

28. Mai 2021

T​his course provides a solid introduction to programming by building up the fundamental skill required - algorithmic thinking. Basic C Language syntax is taught while stressing the imporatance of being able to read code. Highly recommended for anyoner interested in programming.

von michael s

27. Jan. 2022

I​ really enjoyed this, as I was completely unfamiliar with the 'git' venue of file-sharing. Maybe that was the next course. Heh. Anyhow. Your assistants helped greatly, but I got stuck and was running out of time before my "plus" renewal. Maybe I'll be back someday. Thanks! :)

von Zidane Q

10. Feb. 2021

I am a self-taught developer. I chose this course to flesh out my knowledge of programming fundamentals. It completely felt like being spoon-fed for the material taught in this course. I have got a great experience.

Many thanks to Teaching Team Duke University and CourseraTeam.

von Abhijit M

19. Mai 2021

This course is amazing and there are many things of the programming fundamental that I have learned through this course. This course proved to be good for those who want to learn c from zero. This course teaches you all the stuff from the scratch, literally from scratch

von Rahul D

23. Sep. 2020

Awesome, I have never seen a teaching method like this. I used to have a lot of confusion before this course. They solved every doubt. Even you know nothing about c language or you know a few things. This course will change the way your laptop and programming totally.

von RAKSHITH S P

13. Aug. 2020

This was a great experience for me. I did knew some basics in C programming but after learning this course I came across many things which I had understood wrong. now I know the fundamentals well and I am confident now. Thank you DUKE university and thank you COURSERA.

von Deleted A

17. Apr. 2019

Each task was very informative, and everything felt as though it had a purpose. The videos were easy to follow, and I actually learned something from taking the quizzes instead of feeling as though I was just regurgitating information. This was a pretty great course!

von krithikaa r k

15. Jan. 2022

This course gave me a detailed explanation of how i should write my algorithms and showed me how important it is to make an algorithm before writing a code and how it helps us to save time. it also taught me to be specific with the words I use to write algorithms

von EDGAR A P F

19. Nov. 2020

I really liked how the instructors introduced me to programming fundamentals. This course will give you the principles to understand how computers read, interpret and execute code.

I highly recommend this course for those who are beginning in the programming world.

von Silvana P

21. Jan. 2019

As someone who had exposure to Basic, Pascal and Fortran in high school, but did not touch any programming since then, I found it and excellent introductory course into programming! Explanations and exercises are thorough and challenging. Very enjoyable learning!

von Farhan H

20. Mai 2020

Loved how they emphasized on reading materials rather than just showing us everything! Thus it needs no saying that the course was planned neatly! Will definitely recommend any fresher to go with this course along with any people who have interest in this field!

von sagar p

11. Mai 2020

Thank you so much for a basic course on Programming Fundamentals. This course helps me a lot in getting familiar with basic concepts in programming and algorithm. And it will help me to boost up a carrier in the field of Programming, Robotics, and Automation.

von Aditya R

11. Apr. 2020

This course was great which bought me up with the fundamentals of programming as in like with absolute basics and if you're new to programming and want to learn to program in C or about the basics in any Language. This course would be probably the best one.

von Jashaswimalya A

18. Aug. 2020

Awesome Course. C Programming Language is also part of my College's Computer Science and Programming Course Syllabus. In this Covid-19 pandemic situation, this course has helped me learn the core concepts of C Programming Language more clearly and easily.

von Sarath K A

12. Juli 2020

Amazing course. Even though I had prior knowledge in C programming this course has opened new doors to me. This course has taught me to look at programming and writing algorithms from a different perspective which is fun and easy to follow and understand.

von Sanjit K R

2. März 2020

It was a nice experience of mine studying online with coursera. I came to know many fundamental concepts of C programming which will definitely enhance my future. If I would have to learn any other courses, I firstly prefer the coursera. Thankyou Coursera