Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming Fundamentals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Programming Fundamentals von Duke University

4.7
1,413 Bewertungen
334 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

Aug 04, 2019

This course helps to develop logical thinking & helps to understand how program would work before writing actual program. The basics of Programming are explained in detail with description & Videos

RK

Jul 21, 2019

If you are new to C programming and know nothing about it then its amazing course to get started with C programming. It completely felt like being spoon-fed for the material taught in this course.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 329 Bewertungen für Programming Fundamentals

von Ananjaya T

May 29, 2019

The 'first four steps' have turned out to be the most important thing I have learnt in programming all-together. The course has helped me to convert everything into numbers, formulate my ideas on paper, planning in-depth before diving into programming and implementing the result into a language that the computer understands. Thank you!

von Zachary

Jun 02, 2019

Excellent foundations course with an emphasis on the underlying logic of core concepts.

von Zaid

Jun 02, 2019

It's totally amazing. I'm loving it. Great lecturers and the way of teaching is outstanding

von Pranesh G

Jun 05, 2019

it was really fantastic journey. this course gave a strong foundation to c language.

von Deleted A

Jun 04, 2019

Good learning experience

von Adithya R

Jun 06, 2019

Very thorough and useful course.

von Seif E E

Jun 09, 2019

Easy to understand and Well planned.

von Joseph J R

Jun 09, 2019

This is a wonderful, wonderful course. I struggled with programming fundamentals for a long time. I had a terrible experience with C-programming as an undergraduate at Purdue many years ago, so I wish I had been taught by this excellent team with this clear, simple, accessible material back then.

The rationales behind applying the best-practices, algorithm construction, and analysis are so much clearer and easier to pick up in this course in nearly any other course I have taken for and using programming techniques. Thank you so much! -J. J. Radler, Seattle, WA

von kumail r

Jun 16, 2019

awesome teaching

niece explanation

von anish k

Jun 17, 2019

Good course hai

von R M b

Jun 20, 2019

superb

von Vipul K

Jun 19, 2019

Its Good.

von Yilan X

Jun 19, 2019

It is really helpful to give the big picture of planning, 7 steps, how to write an algorithm first before diving into the details of syntax. In that way it stresses the importance of problem solving using programming

von Gabriel M C

Jun 21, 2019

Really enjoyed this introduction. The decision of the course of not jumping right into writing code was excellent. I feel ready to tackle the other courses of the specialisation, and also confident to engage on other programming languages.

von Shubham S

Jun 23, 2019

I love this course, the only think I would like to recommended is to be more specific about round off of a decimal no. While printing

von Thịnh L Q

Jun 25, 2019

Great content

von Neeraj k

Jun 28, 2019

best method for understanding

von shubham s

Jun 28, 2019

a very useful platform for the student to achieve so many things

von Datta s

Jun 29, 2019

The course explains each and every concept very clearly neatly and bit by bit. The videos explaining the concepts do it visually in a way that's easy to understand.

von Shan Y

Jun 30, 2019

Very helpful and detailed lectures.

von SAPTARSHI D

Jun 30, 2019

Good Stuff

von Sk I A

Jul 08, 2019

This Course was exceptionally beginner friendly and very much informative. Besides, i am privileged to get some knowledge from some of the best professors of a highly reputed institution like Duke University.

von SAI S

Jul 09, 2019

VEERY GOOD

von Geetik N

Jul 06, 2019

I enrolled to this course as a pure beginner. I didn't knew anything about programming at all. But this course has transformed my life completely. This course has given me the right base on which I can go on and build my career. It is highly recommended that if you are a beginner at programming you must enroll here!!

von Ankit k

Jul 08, 2019

Excellent