Chevron Left
Zurück zu Project Execution: Running the Project

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Project Execution: Running the Project von Google

4.8
Sterne
3,048 Bewertungen
584 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the fourth course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will delve into the execution and closing phases of the project life cycle. You will learn what aspects of a project to track and how to track them. You will also learn how to effectively manage and communicate changes, dependencies, and risks. As you explore quality management, you will learn how to measure customer satisfaction and implement continuous improvement and process improvement techniques. Next, you will examine how to prioritize data, how to use data to inform your decision-making, and how to effectively present that data. Then, you will strengthen your leadership skills as you study the stages of team development and how to manage team dynamics. After that, you will discover tools that provide effective project team communication, how to organize and facilitate meetings, and how to effectively communicate project status updates. Finally, you will examine the steps of the project closing process and how to create and share project closing documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Identify what aspects of a project to track and compare different tracking methods. - Discuss how to effectively manage and communicate changes, dependencies, and risks. - Explain the key quality management concepts of quality standards, quality planning, quality assurance, and quality control. - Describe how to create continuous improvement and process improvement and how to measure customer satisfaction. - Explain the purpose of a retrospective and describe how to conduct one. - Demonstrate how to prioritize and analyze data and how to communicate a project’s data-informed story. - Identify tools that provide effective project team communication and explore best practices for communicating project status updates. - Describe the steps of the closing process for stakeholders, the project team, and project managers....

Top-Bewertungen

NN

8. März 2022

facilitators for this whole programme have presented this so well, I would recommend the course to anyone wanting to start a career in project management as I believe they will be set up for success.

LR

27. Juni 2021

Outstanding course!\n\nSummarizes several different skills to manage a team.\n\nIts real life approach goes much beyond the project management boundaries, can be useful to anyone!

Filtern nach:

551 - 575 von 634 Bewertungen für Project Execution: Running the Project

von Vijayalakshmi.K

10. Juni 2022

v

von Syed S A

31. Mai 2022

.

von SHERI B

27. März 2022

.

von Maria P

21. Nov. 2021

-

von Christopher M G

14. Juni 2021

Mostly excellent. However, as with previous courses in this certification track, there are times when the quizzes will ask you for answers or definitions to terms that are either entirely different from what they covered, weren't covered, or were barely covered. Examples: A quiz question asked for a definition of a term that was different than the definition covered in the course material. Another quiz question asked me to define a term that had been used a grand total of 4 times in exactly 1 video (the term was never used again in the remainder of that course's materials). In short: Great material, great course, bad quizzes, expect to lose points for nonsensical reasons.

von Alice H

25. März 2022

A challenging, intense course that's well taught and presented. Loved the visual content and the Instructor's commitment and ability to break down the concepts, "recap" and eventually sum the objectives up, highlighting Execution and Closing in such a way, that the impact and importance of this course is clear. On the other hand, the "Peer Review" process was frustrating to navigate, as no student should be required to "beg" peers for a review/grade in order to receive a tedious, scrutinous, self-earned Certificate. This course deserves 5+ stars, however the "Peer Review" grading process = Poor.

von Marian N

4. Nov. 2021

For me, this course provided enough information to go to the next step of knowledge and expertise: learn PM BOK and get a PMI PMP certificate. I would have liked this course to be a little more structured, more oriented on processes and how the project manager should conduct these processes. I understand that this course is addressed more to people who are at the beginning of their career and less to those who already have experience and want to improve and formalize their knowledge. But as a final evaluation, I consider the course really worth it. I would rate it 85 from a maximum of 100.

von Md. T H B

20. Mai 2021

Contents were superb. But the Instructor tends to deliver the lectures too fast. It was a bit hard for me to grab the theme of the lectures at ease just because of the speedy lectures. Besides, it was like someone is thoroughly reading out loud a script and you need to literally run after it to catch the speeches. In my opinion lectures should be delivered naturally, not just reading out loud but like conversating on the topic.

von Alice V

24. Dez. 2021

Very comprehensive overview of hard and soft skills required for executing a project.

THe only lacking thing is some examples of a retrospective, which is very much talked about but not completely clear if you haven't done one in real life by yourself.

von Isaac P

27. März 2021

Althougth it was good I was hoping to get more on controlling the project and data-driven project management, but it kinda stays on the surface showing how to do graphs and plot, but to go to go depper on how to analyse data for managing projects

von Vladimir K

29. Jan. 2022

In general, I like this course. A lot of valuable information.

Anyway, I expected the execution course to be more practical than theoretical. The course is longer than previous courses of Project Manager certificate.

von Hisham A A

4. Juni 2022

It had a really good and informative conten and the instructor was great. I give it 4 stars because the peer graded assignment is taking too long to grade my assignment so i can get my certificate.

von Irina A

26. Apr. 2022

Good course but related mostly with project management in IT sphere. As the 3 previous in this certification program. May be it should be highlighted in the names of the program and course?

von Whitney J R

29. Juni 2022

Very good presentation. This course was a little more dense than the preivous courses in the series but the presenter does a great job at geting thorugh it and making it understandable.

von George P L

24. März 2021

Overall very helpful. The project charter overview and exercises were comprehensive and useful. The sequence and depth of content related to project management tools should be expanded.

von Bob G

24. Mai 2021

A good course. Though the documentations in Week 6 (Creating a Project Close Out Report Template and the Glossary in that same week) weren't shared correctly and couldn't be accessed.

von Tiys D I

14. März 2022

This certification helped me understand the process of project management from start to finish and how this would prepare me to assist in the working field on a day-to-day basis.

von Brian C

29. Juni 2021

Very good course for beginner. It touches on all the important aspects of program management. And I a glad to see the module talking about influencing skills and RACI chart.

von Ramanan K

2. Nov. 2021

Great course lot of useful tips and real world examples. Wish they also provided more course notes / materials to keep and follow with. I'd highly recommend this to anyone.

von Laarni

30. März 2022

Good Course overall. Can't wait to complete it. The peer-review assignments were a little difficult to get graded quickly but it was a good course.

von S S

8. Aug. 2021

I have enjoyed this course, finding leadership styles, presentation structures, influencing tips etc so very fascinating and informative.

von Elle E

25. Jan. 2022

T​here are some opportunities for improvement in this section revolving around the project closeout report but overall I learned a lot.

von Mauhhik T

16. Juni 2021

For Execution view point, I really need more practical quiz cum case study as a course of work as it is the main part of the project.

von Alex O

3. Mai 2022

Excellent course, as the whole series is. I would prefare less "secondary" topics in this one however.

von Jabari W

22. Aug. 2021

More information than the other courses but theres an issue with the peer reviewed assignment week 5