Chevron Left
Zurück zu Project Execution: Running the Project

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Project Execution: Running the Project von Google

4.8
Sterne
3,417 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the fourth course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will delve into the execution and closing phases of the project life cycle. You will learn what aspects of a project to track and how to track them. You will also learn how to effectively manage and communicate changes, dependencies, and risks. As you explore quality management, you will learn how to measure customer satisfaction and implement continuous improvement and process improvement techniques. Next, you will examine how to prioritize data, how to use data to inform your decision-making, and how to effectively present that data. Then, you will strengthen your leadership skills as you study the stages of team development and how to manage team dynamics. After that, you will discover tools that provide effective project team communication, how to organize and facilitate meetings, and how to effectively communicate project status updates. Finally, you will examine the steps of the project closing process and how to create and share project closing documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Identify what aspects of a project to track and compare different tracking methods. - Discuss how to effectively manage and communicate changes, dependencies, and risks. - Explain the key quality management concepts of quality standards, quality planning, quality assurance, and quality control. - Describe how to create continuous improvement and process improvement and how to measure customer satisfaction. - Explain the purpose of a retrospective and describe how to conduct one. - Demonstrate how to prioritize and analyze data and how to communicate a project’s data-informed story. - Identify tools that provide effective project team communication and explore best practices for communicating project status updates. - Describe the steps of the closing process for stakeholders, the project team, and project managers....

Top-Bewertungen

NN

8. März 2022

facilitators for this whole programme have presented this so well, I would recommend the course to anyone wanting to start a career in project management as I believe they will be set up for success.

UP

1. Aug. 2022

Loved the detail and pace of course. Extremely useful for new project managers and experienced project managers. Templates used in the course are very useful to perform daily job.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 720 Bewertungen für Project Execution: Running the Project

von Teddy L T K

6. Juni 2022

I have enjoyed going through the Project Execution: Running the Project as it gives me great insights into how not only to run a project well but to also seek ways within my own work and life environment to improve . Great job to the Google Team and the course trainers/ facilitators.

von Rolando R

21. März 2022

It delivers knowledge, structured knowledge, on how to execute project management which isn't fundamentally new but is grouped in a way that is simple and effective, and better yet, it gives you the language of how to engage with younger generations properly. Thanks for that Google!

von JOSE A M A

21. März 2021

It is a very practical and pragmatic course, since everything focuses on how to manage projects in the real world.

Excellent for those who want to learn to manage projects from the beginning.

An extra value is the benefit of accessing Google's knowledge in Project Management.

von Biniyam B S

8. März 2022

Please be informed that am learning this in a difficult circumstance cuz I live in Tigray/Mekelle we are in War with Ethiopia & Eriteria so to get internet connection is very difficult. However in those circumstance am done learning my Project Managment & I love this course.

von Carlos B

10. Dez. 2021

I wanted to delve into the abandoned and never-ending projects, because they are the cases that have touched me and that have always been difficult for me to adapt, either due to my own limitations or due to disadvantageous conditions for the team that I have had to direct.

von Jasmine

19. Juni 2021

AMAZING! The teaher in this course did an awesome job at explaining everything. She made me feel like I actually in a classroom. I also loved the fact she didnt leave us to read a million sheets of paper by ourselves she taught the lessons. I feel accomplished, thank you!

von Melissa S

2. Mai 2022

I​ loved the teacher for this course. And it was good to hear about this side as none of my experience doing any project management seemed to include the closing ascpect of projects. I think many companies skip over this aspect. Thank you for the information and course !

von Zarema E

20. Jan. 2022

Dear Elita, Google Team and Coursera! Thank you for this course which is very informative, supportive, encouraging and given in a very comprehensive and understandable way.

Elita, you are the best! I would love to learn from you how to manage the projects in real life!

von Malik A

11. Juli 2022

Excellent content! This has been a very important and valuable investment in my development. I am so glad I took the time to work on this course. Additionally, I plan on using these tools to make me stand out as well as to help me get through projects a little better.

von Angela F

4. Aug. 2022

There were a number of new (to me) concepts in this course, but thansk to the strong foundation of the previous courses and the excellent instruction and materials it has been exciting to learn. Google's teams have done an excellent job crafting these courses!

von Valentin D

5. Sep. 2021

Best certification I have ever taken (out of 20 courses or so). Filled with practical assignments and good examples. It is definitely a more time consuming course, but you will actually get your hands dirty with a lot of project management documents & skills.

von Mubarek H

25. Juli 2021

This course provides a great framework that can be used during the project execution and closeout phases of any project. Project managers in any industry can use the notes and examples from this course as a cheatsheet as they navigate through their projects.

von Abdul R

15. März 2022

I enjoyed the course. It kept me engaged on videos, quizes and activity. It is very informative, technical, practical and of vital importance in our professional work. In my opinion the content is applicable in every type of role and responsibilities.

von Joalien K

9. Jan. 2022

This was a fantastic course, really well structured and I enjoyed each course. The skills I learnt from this will gear me to become an even better project manager going forward, with more structure I am determined to achieve the best possible outcomes

von Satchin S

26. Mai 2021

Such a detailed course. Just like in many other things, Google has hit the nail right on the head! Loved it. I wish there were a little more practice work on the project management tools and software. Apart from that, it was way above my expectation!

von Faith B

6. Juli 2021

Elita (Senior Engineering Program Manager) does an excellent job explaining terms and teaching needed skills to execute a project. Filled with practical applications and illustrations. She uses modalities that apply to a variety of learning styles.

von Denny M

14. Okt. 2021

I appreciate your time, I learnt a lot, I will be forever grateful, I liked the presentations and the different styles, it keeps me engaged. Looking forward to a career in Project Management after the completion of Google Project Management.

von Rebecca K

28. März 2022

Thie lecturer in this course was my favourite so far. She was full of energy and passion, and delivered the course well. The course is packed with lots of information and activities that are a great challenge to test your skills. Worth it!

von Jorgeacostajr

26. Okt. 2021

T​his was a great course, some if it was review for me, but I did enjoy the leadership and influencing part of the course. The information that was shared there, was quite valuable and useful not only in the workplace, but everyday life.

von Yanina R

10. Juli 2021

The course is very helpful in understanding how to run a project from start to finish. The prepared material, video, and tasks are very useful and exciting. I am very glad that I took this course as part of a professional certification.

von Beyene G H

29. Dez. 2021

I​t was very well organized. I would like to comment on peer graded assignment. After I completed the course , I waited long to get my assignment peer graded. You need to change the way we will be getting evaluated. Time is priceless.

von Andrew S

22. Juni 2022

Learned a lot of information. I thought project management was just about communication and delegating tasks to team members but project closure really opened my eyes to how important this is before moving on to another project.

von Rachel R

21. März 2022

This course was long but thorough!!! I learned a significant amount pertaining to accessibility, soft skills and overly communicating and ensuring everyone is on the same accord. It is definitely worth adding to your repertoire.

von adeola a

22. Okt. 2021

Compared to the first 3 courses in this specialization, this one was quite some work... Just like it is supposed to be when you are running a project. I love how the facilitator ensured that it was engaging and a good vibe.

von Hugo M A B

19. Jan. 2022

I could tell you that this one is likely the one I have enjoyed more so far. The content on leadership skills through the project is quite interesting and I found it very valuable, regardless of the role on a project team.