Chevron Left
Zurück zu Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project von Google

4.8
Sterne
5,131 Bewertungen
1,078 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
10. Mai 2021

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

KF
30. Juli 2021

This was a pretty informative course. I did enjoy the activities they pushed me to learn new tech. good job. I only had a major technical issue with one activity, it was in week four.\n\nThank you!

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,147 Bewertungen für Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

von Dennis Y

16. Juli 2021

Very well organized and practical course. The hands-on assignments are great ways to practice what you have learnt.

von Manzur-E-Khuda

9. Apr. 2021

Very well designed course. Some assignment prompts can be improved, sometimes there was not sufficient information.

von Agnieszka K

25. Aug. 2021

I found there many useful information to apply in practice. Well prepared, interactive, many exercises and videos.

von Tim D

6. Juli 2021

Lectures were informative and easy to follow. Reading assignments added a lot of good information to the lessons.

von Tangu M N

11. Sep. 2021

I​t was a very interesting course which was also well presently. I am eagerly looking forward to the next course.

von Leslie S

13. Okt. 2021

This course has been incredibly helpful and I am very grateful to have had the opportunity to participate in it!

von Assia L

25. Jan. 2022

It was a little difficult for me but i will still using the google tools everyday in order to improve my skills

von Smita K

9. Aug. 2021

Enjoyed this course - it is structured in a way that is not overwhelming, contextual and with lots of examples.

von Damaris G

9. Mai 2021

Excellent experience. All course's information are so easy to understand and to practice. Totally recommended.

von Cheick C

13. Aug. 2021

This program is very interesting and exciting because it really pushes you to learn the easiest way possible.

von Russell G

25. Apr. 2021

This course was tougher and rightfully so. But packed with a lot of useful information. On to the next one.

von Eunice A A

24. Nov. 2021

I learnt so much by taking this course. Very practical and easy to assimilate. I recommend this to every one

von Olumide F

13. Nov. 2021

It was a very intresting and enlighting course i cant wait to finish the othet courses. I love love love it.

von RODRIGO D S

3. Nov. 2021

Great course! Very useful practice exercises help to asimilate main concepts. Very good articles and videos.

von Sameh h

3. Okt. 2021

thanks GOOGLE & COURSERA

the course contains massive information's , great presentation , useful to my career

von Monserrat E P R

7. Sep. 2021

Excellent training, includes valuable exercises to complete during the lessons. A lot of great information.

von Sean C

26. Aug. 2021

In depth information presented in a way to induce learning, a great decision on my part to take this course!

von YURI M D S

12. Mai 2021

In my opinion it is a great course, it has many practical activities and not just theory.

Worth every penny.

von Martynas J

12. Apr. 2021

Great into to project initiation phase of the project. Detailed information on all steps involved provided.

von Ritika P S

2. Dez. 2021

The course was focused and assignments helped gain practical aspects of Initiation phase. Thanks to Juanne

von Mainor M

21. Juni 2021

Really good course in where tools and other materials were explained and how useful they are for projects.

von Lenin R

23. Mai 2021

This course offers a relevant structure to establish good fundamentals to start a project with confidence.

von Андрей Б

20. Mai 2021

The initiation phase is what makes the project manager so valuable."As you name the ship,so it will float"

von Sejal G

3. Jan. 2022

It was a good learning experience especially if you're a complete beginner in this field. Worth the time.

von Ricardo C

21. Nov. 2021

​This course was really fun to do, not only do you learn but you get to apply that knowledge practically.