Chevron Left
Zurück zu Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project von Google

4.8
Sterne
9,059 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

14. Feb. 2022

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

SS

10. Mai 2021

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 2,013 Bewertungen für Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

von Udana P

29. Mai 2021

Great structure and content. Was able to grasp the content easily and the activities allowed me to practise the concepts well. Great insights provided for future Project Managers.

von Margaret P

11. Jan. 2022

This course contained the right amount of information and exercises to feel well informed without feeling overwhelmed. A great overview of best practices for project initiation.

von Stephen S

4. Okt. 2021

Easily digestible information and interactive tasks. I have already started to use what I've learned in my job in Customer Success and have had good feedback on these new skills.

von Ivan L R

6. Apr. 2021

It really highlights the importance of knowing the key components of the initiation phase: goals, scope, deliverables, success criteria, stakeholders and resources. Great course!

von Pedro C

18. März 2022

Excellent, all the products are excellent, the videos, lectures reading material. All teachers speak clearly and motivated. I am very happy, following the content of the course.

von Ray D A

13. Jan. 2022

The course is very exciting, they provide you with several assignments that include several templates such as stakeholder analysis, Smart Goals, RACI chart, and Project charter

von Intellion

23. Dez. 2021

Great course for everyone who is in charge of a project, I think it really helps to get you started on what steps to take to setup a project for success or to prevent failures.

von Jesús N R

17. Nov. 2021

This course really teach us how to deal with all the problems in the initiation phase, im very satisfied with all the knowledge i have learned here. Thanks Google and Coursera.

von Fawad A K

26. Juli 2021

I feel myself fortunate to have been a part of this amazing training and experience. Highly recommended for individuals interested in pursuing a career in project management.

von Nishant V

21. Apr. 2021

I must say Google always lives up to the expectation but with this course it has gone further. Amazingly structured course with all the nitty gritties of Project management.

von Liping M

30. März 2022

It covers everythign about project kickoff, project charter documentation, projec tmanagment tools. It is a good overview but with key details addressed. I like this course.

von Jorge O G L

10. März 2022

Lo recomiendo sin titubear. Lecciones para la videa diaria, las relaciones de familia, negocios grandes o pequeños. Revolucionaria forma de orientar y de enseñar. Atrevanse!

von Amber W

30. Juli 2022

T​he depth of Course 2 is really impressive, it clears out the common confusions in project management and make each of the ideas related in a logic way. Highly recommend!

von Sasha L

6. Juni 2022

I really enjoyed the hands-on experience of this course. The lessons dive deeper into the role of a PM and so do the assignments. I am very excited to continue to Course 3!

von Deethu

31. Dez. 2021

T​he course content is relevant and extensive. I learned how to initiate a project and to create a project charter and a lot more about project initiation from this course.

von Iqbal

16. Dez. 2021

Highly recommended for someone who wants to kick-start their learning in the field of Project Management. The series of this course will help you acquire so much knowledge.

von Stephanie A Z

1. Nov. 2021

Es un gran curso para saber qué hacer para arrancar de forma adecuada un proyecto. Las explicaciones de JuAne son muy claras, y las lecturas son un apoyo a cada tema visto.

von Enya C

11. Juli 2021

The guidance of assignments are very clear and helpful. It is detail-oriented, sophisticated, but easy to complete at the same time! Google really did a great job for this.

von Tarun K S

6. Feb. 2022

Course materials, the process of teaching, exercises - all are very effective to make understand the subject. topics are very clear to me. overall experiance is very good.

von Mari A T

15. Nov. 2021

Thanks to Yuanne for being very thorough yet calm in explaining the principles of Project Initiation. I've learned a lot and hopefully I can apply them all in future work.

von Thomas C B

23. Okt. 2021

Course 2 of the Project Management Certificate, Project Initiation was a lot of material but it was presented very well and I felt confident in my knowledge by completion.

von Rionne O

27. Juli 2021

This course makes learning fun, easy and time is flexible. I'm definitely learning and feels more confident to embark on a new career path. Thank you Google and Coursera!!

von kassim E

10. Apr. 2022

The contents are arranged with smooth transitioning between topics. I also love the learning illustrations as they really help in visualizing the information been passed.

von Eleni A

30. Nov. 2021

Overall was a great course very interesting, very engaging and with very helpful material. The assignments were really educational and to the point. I fully recommend it.

von Sahoori R A

25. Apr. 2021

It is an excellent course. The instructor is very detailed oriented, and the materials provided such as templates and glossaries are so helpful to understand the content.