Chevron Left
Zurück zu Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project von Google

4.8
Sterne
7,910 Bewertungen
1,618 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

14. Feb. 2022

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

AK

28. Jan. 2022

It was very good course I developed and learned so many skills in this course which fundamentals for Initiation of project. Like project charter, shareholders analysis, RACI charts and so much more.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,728 Bewertungen für Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

von Thomas C B

23. Okt. 2021

Course 2 of the Project Management Certificate, Project Initiation was a lot of material but it was presented very well and I felt confident in my knowledge by completion.

von Rionne O

27. Juli 2021

This course makes learning fun, easy and time is flexible. I'm definitely learning and feels more confident to embark on a new career path. Thank you Google and Coursera!!

von kassim E

10. Apr. 2022

The contents are arranged with smooth transitioning between topics. I also love the learning illustrations as they really help in visualizing the information been passed.

von Eleni A

30. Nov. 2021

Overall was a great course very interesting, very engaging and with very helpful material. The assignments were really educational and to the point. I fully recommend it.

von Sahoori R A

25. Apr. 2021

It is an excellent course. The instructor is very detailed oriented, and the materials provided such as templates and glossaries are so helpful to understand the content.

von Abdul R

15. Dez. 2021

One of the best course I experienced, well updated information, nicely delivered. All material need to be kept safe for future reference. Thank you for all team members.

von Natalia S

11. Aug. 2021

I learned a lot about the initiation phase. How to do it and where to focus on it. I have used my English and I feel more confident in both project and language skills.

von Nicole F M

27. Juni 2021

The instruction and instructors were outstanding. This course helped me connect the dots of so many terms and processes within the initial phases of project management.

von Maria C P

23. Mai 2021

Very nice the teacher! She has a very nice smile and assures you constantely you're doing a great job. Also she explained very well and all the tracks were very useful.

von Andrew S

27. Apr. 2022

This course has helped me gain a much better understanding of project management and how to create a proposal and a charte and working with and analyzing stakeholders.

von Annalisa C

16. Sep. 2021

Thanks Coursera and Google for this comprehensible and complete course, which allowed me to have the effective overview (both theoretical and practical) that I wanted.

von Amanj Q R R

11. Aug. 2021

It is a high-quality and civilized educational platform! I discovered a lot from it and I would like to continue and then continue with you.

Thanks for your attention.

von Miles G

12. Mai 2022

This was great. It really taught me to understand my stakeholders, the project timeine, building out the SOW, and undestanding how to really pitch my project idea(s).

von Jean K T

24. Mai 2021

Surprised by the amount of additional resources in the course. I have really learned new topics and tools that I had been curious to know how they worked. 5 out of 5.

von Vishnu R

12. Nov. 2021

This was a great course. It teaches the benefits of projects initiation and shows new PM the importance. Great job by the teacher as well, really enjoyed it. Thanks!

von DJames B

24. Dez. 2021

So many fantastic resources that you get to keep! This is an amazing course for building knowledge and moving forward in your career, no matter what that career is.

von Mariana S

24. Mai 2021

I really enjoy the course! The course itself seems very thorough and it also provides a great set of tools and templates. Can wait to apply them in the real world.

von Fredrick S

3. Jan. 2022

I really have enjoyed learning project management and more specifically the level of engagement each week brought on. I look forward to moving on to other courses.

von Camille A

7. Nov. 2021

The course was well thought of. Lessons were taught using video, reading, quizzes, hands-on practice, and optional participation in the forum. Highly recommended.

von Alan C

13. Mai 2021

This module was vey important, I didn't know how many thing can be needed to plan the start of a project and how many tools there are than can facilitate the work

von syed s

3. Sep. 2021

It was a very immersive and interesting course -- a lot of self-learning to be done on my own to really understand and put together into practice the methedology.

von Youssef B

9. Aug. 2021

A well structured course with a lot of information. A competent teacher who explains the concepts of project management in a simple and effective way. Thank you.

von Isaac S R

16. Feb. 2022

This course is amazing. You learn a lot of useful reosurces to use in your projects. And of course, you can expand your knowledge looking for more information.

von Nebojsa V

2. Nov. 2021

Hi all, I am very happy with this course. It help me to improve some project management skills which I knew only from the practice, but no knowledge background.

von Kyle G

27. Mai 2022

Really enjoyed this course and how in depth it is! The second course provides you with many more resources to start applying to your current job or project(s).