Chevron Left
Zurück zu Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project von Google

4.8
Sterne
4,217 Bewertungen
918 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
10. Mai 2021

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

KF
30. Juli 2021

This was a pretty informative course. I did enjoy the activities they pushed me to learn new tech. good job. I only had a major technical issue with one activity, it was in week four.\n\nThank you!

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 986 Bewertungen für Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

von Sameh h

3. Okt. 2021

thanks GOOGLE & COURSERA

the course contains massive information's , great presentation , useful to my career

von Monserrat E P R

7. Sep. 2021

Excellent training, includes valuable exercises to complete during the lessons. A lot of great information.

von Sean C

26. Aug. 2021

In depth information presented in a way to induce learning, a great decision on my part to take this course!

von YURI M D S

12. Mai 2021

In my opinion it is a great course, it has many practical activities and not just theory.

Worth every penny.

von Martynas J

12. Apr. 2021

Great into to project initiation phase of the project. Detailed information on all steps involved provided.

von Ritika P S

2. Dez. 2021

The course was focused and assignments helped gain practical aspects of Initiation phase. Thanks to Juanne

von Mainor M

21. Juni 2021

Really good course in where tools and other materials were explained and how useful they are for projects.

von Lenin R

23. Mai 2021

This course offers a relevant structure to establish good fundamentals to start a project with confidence.

von Андрей Б

20. Mai 2021

The initiation phase is what makes the project manager so valuable."As you name the ship,so it will float"

von Ricardo C

21. Nov. 2021

​This course was really fun to do, not only do you learn but you get to apply that knowledge practically.

von Justin B

14. Sep. 2021

Great course. I am loving the simplicity of the learning of the courses, to the point and easy to follow.

von Ahmed F

21. Aug. 2021

Great module, but need to learn more about project different tools, and how to use them within a project.

von Anand C P C

16. Aug. 2021

The course has been structured in a such a way one looks forward to the subsequent modules of the course

von peter m

30. Apr. 2021

It is very informational and interesting course for anyone who want to start career in project management

von Laura E

23. März 2021

Great course! Teaches a lot of tools to make sure the project is setup up for success from the beginning.

von Amanda E B

6. Dez. 2021

E​xcellent online course. Videos are thorough and well supported with readings on pertinent information.

von Cas S

3. Juli 2021

A​wesome Course! The depth of the materila covered was good and reinforced by the excerices and quizzes.

von Aneela S

23. Sep. 2021

An excellent course to learn about initiation of a project, its scope, tools and other relevant factors

von Anna S

21. Sep. 2021

Great course. The material is realy helpful with a lot of templates and diferrent additional resources.

von Mohamed S

5. Mai 2021

Course is really great, covering all the details of the phase and the tools used in project management.

von hong k w

23. Okt. 2021

Nice course, especially the introduction of project management tools, it is useful for my daily tack.

von Richard B V J

4. Okt. 2021

I enjoyed the course and the feedback from my peers was helpful in grasping the deliverables concept.

von Nina S

20. Aug. 2021

one of must take course on coursera. the most easiest and fun place to learn about project management

von José A A G

3. Mai 2021

Excellent course, i'm really enjoying the content, an the instructors explain everything very clearly

von Le P P T

2. Dez. 2021

A​ great course in Project Management! I've learned informative lessons and useful tips from Google.