Chevron Left
Zurück zu Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project von Google

4.8
Sterne
4,235 Bewertungen
921 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
10. Mai 2021

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

KF
30. Juli 2021

This was a pretty informative course. I did enjoy the activities they pushed me to learn new tech. good job. I only had a major technical issue with one activity, it was in week four.\n\nThank you!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 989 Bewertungen für Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

von julie H

17. Nov. 2021

Very informative. This course allows you to view how a project charter is created then gives you the opportunity to do it yourself. It also introduces an array of tools to help manage a project.

von Jacques B

8. Aug. 2021

The course structure is very convenient, the lecturer is soft spoken which is fantastic. The course content is comprehensive but condensed and laid out in a unintimidating and engaging way.

von HAKKI A

14. Apr. 2021

I gained a lot from this course because instructions are clearly explained by giving specific examples for each and every assignment. I would like to thank the instructor for this course.

von Adrian P

26. März 2021

JuAnne has been amazing in the videos! Very happy with the course and the level of detail provided! Glad a lot more techincal aspects have been covered!

von Syed M H J

3. Apr. 2021

Very important phase of any project. Presented beautifully. PLEASE DO THE ASSIGNMENTS! I wish there were more case studies, but still a GREAT course!

von Андрей Н

3. Apr. 2021

What to say - the must know in Google what is the meaning of successful project. The course is great with lot of practical knowledge.

von Hichem B

27. Juni 2021

Great job, I was really amazed by the way the instructor was performing. keep up

von Luiz F M

21. März 2021

Very good! It provides tools and concepts to start a project in the right way!

von Zone W

25. März 2021

For every test in the course, it's difficult to find the specific answer for each question. Please provide more specify answer for each question, which could reduce the student to take time to find answer.

von elle j

6. Apr. 2021

Although the course talked about project management software, leaving the trials open as a do it on your own activity was not very helpful. It would have been much more helpful to have our peer graded projects actually be conducted within the software. Although I passed this course, I am still VERY unclear on which software platforms to use at what times. I would not be able to confidently say I could plan, communicate, or complete a project using any one of the software platforms mentioned in this course. I had anticipated we would be using these platforms for our assignments, but this has not been the case, and I feel completely unprepared to use these platforms in a true project management setting.

von Kimberly B

21. Mai 2021

People take the submission aspect way too seriously and if you dont pass, you have to wait and wait for a grade when you re-do it.

von Kyunghyun J

16. Sep. 2021

Long story short , This is just an amazing course. It takes time to really digest every information this course provides but thanks to this program I was able to learn the overarching framework not only to go about project initiation(PI) but also do any work.

a couple weeks ago I had a series of interviews and I brought up the 6 key component of PI and related tools such as power grid, stakeholder analysis and more.

the interviewers all seemed surprised by how good my approach to handling works was , in reality I was just saying the frameworks and key factors that I learned through this course

Definitely worth a shot. and also for anybody whose first language is not English , It's a great source of improving your English and learning real vocabs that are being used in the field. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about PM and improve their language skills

von Chaitanya K

20. Juni 2021

This was a fantastic course and by far the best I have ever opted and completed in my life!

The new things I have learned in this course are Key Components of Project Initiation, SMART Goals (heard before but first time got an opportunity to implement those), OKR (that was masterpiece !!!!!!!! Thank you Google!), Project Scope and Strategies to control them (In and Out both), Triple Constraint (fantastic thing to learn), Launching and Landing of Project, Measuring Success, RACI Chart (another masterpiece), Project Charter and finally thanks for introducing bunch of New Tools.

I think, this course is perfectly deigned and there is nothing to edit. Thank you so much for Google and the trainers for putting in so much effort. It was fun, tiresome, exciting and thrilling but yes, it feels an astonishing achievement to complete the course!

von Ihsan H

2. Sep. 2021

This course is amazing, great presenter and the way it delivered its really understandable. To be honest, I am really really afraid when I enroll this course because my English is not really good enough. I am really really scared that I will not finish the course on time and just waste my money. But after follow the course , i do falling in love with this course. I even learn some new vocabularies during the course.

So many things i have learned from this course from the day 1 I join the Foundations of Project Management until the last course Capstone : Applying Project Management in The Real World. Thank you very much for Google and Coursera Teams for bring this course. Hope to see you in the next course. Keep up the good work!!!

von Karanveer S J

7. Sep. 2021

I really enjoyed going through this well structured course! What I liked: 1. Format that covered each topic with detail and end with Discussions/Assignments

2. Templates Provided to practice what was preached

3. SMART Goals, Project Charter elements, Collaboration Tool overviews

4. The Clarity with which each video and reading artefact was curated

What I found Challenging to Grasp and could have possibly learnt better: 1. OKRs, They are essentially well written project goals. Somehow the content related to it felt more challenging to learn compared to the rest of the course. Perhaps Interesting content for OKRs would help more like me.

von Rosana S

15. Juni 2021

I highlight peer-review activity that provided a hands-on experience.

Instructor JuAnne makes learning more fluid with her objective approach and effect pace.

The proposed themes are very well addressed and distributed in a balanced way.

Basically are | initiating the project | project scope, goals and deliverables | measure the sucess | identifying stakeholders | documentation for project kick-off |.

This course motivated me a lot to continue my journey in Project Management.

It´s worth it. I recommend trully! 8:-)

von Adil A

29. Sep. 2021

أنا سعيد جدا لأنني أكمات هذه الدورة بدء المشروع: بدء مشروع ناجح وأشكر كثيرا الطاقم التعليمي على المجهودات التي قاموا بها من أجل إيصال المحتوى بطريقة احترافية وسهلة ، لقد تأخرت في إكمال الدورة بالمقرانة مع الموعد النهائي المحدد منذ البداية وذلك لأسباب مرتبطة بأنني مرضت بفيروس covid 19 وبعد أن أخدث العلاجات اللازمة أكملت الدورة بنجاح وهذا بفضل التسهيلات والتحفيزات التي تقدما كورسيكا للمتعلمين .

شكرا لكم جميعا ولكل المتعلمين الأقران على مشاركة خبراتهم وأدواتهم وفهمهم للدروس وللحياة

von Anh-Phong T P

26. Apr. 2021

I love this certificate program and how it is broken down into 6 sub-courses. It is great for anyone who is limited on time or would like to go at their own pace. My only concern is regarding the peer review activities. When the activity is completed, we have the option to either submit a Google Doc link, upload a document or both. However, when choosing to upload a document only, the submission errors out. It then requests to fix the error by providing a Google doc link.

von Sami M

3. Sep. 2021

In this course I learned how to pave the way for a successful project. , in addition to addressing the tasks related to the completion of the project, goals and success criteria. You learn how to use the tools of RACI Diagrams and define specific, measurable, achievable, relevant and specific SMART goals, define project scope, scope creep, stakeholder analyzes and their relevance to the project, compare and use project tools and resources and value documentation.

von Manal B

10. Okt. 2021

Wow, this course, Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project, is wonderful and very interesting. In it, I learned many things, such as defining goals, the scope of the project, the project charter, and tools that I did not know before this course, which motivated me to continue the rest of the course to strengthen my skills and experience in my field of work. I am grateful to all the members of this course team for their efforts in this course

von SOLOMON G F

27. Nov. 2021

I am so delighted in getting the skills of project management. It will be a great endeavor to open a new career not only in the same organization and profession but also in other new professions too. In this course, particularly in the Project initiation phase, detailed course contents have been addressed and these will make an individual who has been attended this course has a plus skills and know how apart from his/her previous skills.

von Amanda B

16. Juli 2021

I​t was an amazing course to this 6-month certificate. I recommend it to anyone who wants to learn the basics on how to be a project manager and also real-life applications of it. It's very complete and easy to understand with many features such as videos and reading to vary a bit and quizzes and assignments to make sure you understand well everything. It also contains extra resources for those of us who like to go a bit further.

von Eleanor C

30. Apr. 2021

The course is closer to Agile and its practices so it gives a very general overview of the basics of project management and doesn't dive in too deep on the traditional project management and its practices.

But this is a good course with great insights by people who are actually doing the work and in the field, and it's especially useful for people who want to work in project management

von Jay L

15. Mai 2021

It was more practical than the Foundation of Project management.

I liked the same business case with different scenario.

For recommendation, many software were introduced and I have not used them all. I t is time-consuming for doing trial for even some. Hoped to have ideas/recommendation which software is fit based on size on company, industry, and size of project.

von Amey H

17. Sep. 2021

I thought the course was excellent. One thing I would like to see change is more information about the different Project Management tools. Maybe a comparison and contrast chart so we can look at the various differences between the PM tools. This would help the student visually see and understand the differences that can occur between different PM tools.