Chevron Left
Zurück zu Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project von Google

4.8
Sterne
4,235 Bewertungen
921 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
10. Mai 2021

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

KF
30. Juli 2021

This was a pretty informative course. I did enjoy the activities they pushed me to learn new tech. good job. I only had a major technical issue with one activity, it was in week four.\n\nThank you!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 989 Bewertungen für Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

von Ziliya U

20. Sep. 2021

T​hanks to the instructors of this course! I highly appreciate how well it was structured and how much valuable information I have acquired. This course was very impactful for my career and my day-to-day life.

von Mohammed S D

2. Juni 2021

This is a well put together course. From the way the course is delivered to how the assigments are structured it is well designed to cater to any level of candidate. Very intersting course and lots to learn.

von Sajid P

18. Juni 2021

T​his is a Very Helpful course for those who's trying to join as Project manager . You can Understand the concepts easily and also you can able to do peer graded assignments that helps gain your confidence.

von Ahmad K

25. Juli 2021

Absolutely love how the course is presented - it breaks down Project Management and its facets into digestible, easy to understand chunks and just makes it really simple to grasp in a short period of time.

von Annapurna m

10. Mai 2021

I am enjoying this course very much, especially peer review, I did a generic exercise but the reviewer corrected and gave me the suggestion, this is what I am loving about this course right now.

Thank you!

von Maryory G

31. Mai 2021

I​ have been working with oil projects for 17 years and the way that is explained in this course is magistral, they describe cpmplex concepts in a simple language. Simple and dinamic. I love it

von Racheal M

24. Nov. 2021

Great information and tools here in Course 2. Love the layout. Google has done very well with offering both auditory or visual learning. The instructors so far have been pleasant presenters.

von Petra C

14. Okt. 2021

Very informative and find useful information in the course, it does need dedicated time to achieve high grade and take in all the information that the course material and tutors give.

von Dr.ALMALKI S M O

9. Sep. 2021

  • Create a business case. ...

  • Conduct a feasibility study. ...

  • Establish a project charter (or a Project Initiation Document) ...

  • Identify stakeholders and make a stakeholder register.

von Paul-Marius N B

11. Nov. 2021

Very powerful course, it does what it says : Get you on track to successfully initiate a project. With all the different steps and tools necessary to achieve just that. Thank you !

von Vanessa W

24. Okt. 2021

I truly enjoyed this course. I've gained greater insight and views that I've never thought of when planning events. Can't wait to see what I will learn in the next courses to come!

von K J

29. Juni 2021

It is a Golden Opportunity for the people who seeks to start Project Management Career. Content & Training Module is the 1st Class to get ready for a career in Project Management.

von Udana P

29. Mai 2021

Great structure and content. Was able to grasp the content easily and the activities allowed me to practise the concepts well. Great insights provided for future Project Managers.

von Stephen S

4. Okt. 2021

Easily digestible information and interactive tasks. I have already started to use what I've learned in my job in Customer Success and have had good feedback on these new skills.

von Ivan L R

6. Apr. 2021

It really highlights the importance of knowing the key components of the initiation phase: goals, scope, deliverables, success criteria, stakeholders and resources. Great course!

von Jesús N R

17. Nov. 2021

This course really teach us how to deal with all the problems in the initiation phase, im very satisfied with all the knowledge i have learned here. Thanks Google and Coursera.

von Fawad A K

26. Juli 2021

I feel myself fortunate to have been a part of this amazing training and experience. Highly recommended for individuals interested in pursuing a career in project management.

von Nishant V

21. Apr. 2021

I must say Google always lives up to the expectation but with this course it has gone further. Amazingly structured course with all the nitty gritties of Project management.

von Stephanie A Z

1. Nov. 2021

Es un gran curso para saber qué hacer para arrancar de forma adecuada un proyecto. Las explicaciones de JuAne son muy claras, y las lecturas son un apoyo a cada tema visto.

von Enya C

11. Juli 2021

The guidance of assignments are very clear and helpful. It is detail-oriented, sophisticated, but easy to complete at the same time! Google really did a great job for this.

von Mari A T

15. Nov. 2021

Thanks to Yuanne for being very thorough yet calm in explaining the principles of Project Initiation. I've learned a lot and hopefully I can apply them all in future work.

von Thomas C B

23. Okt. 2021

Course 2 of the Project Management Certificate, Project Initiation was a lot of material but it was presented very well and I felt confident in my knowledge by completion.

von Rionne O

27. Juli 2021

This course makes learning fun, easy and time is flexible. I'm definitely learning and feels more confident to embark on a new career path. Thank you Google and Coursera!!

von Eleni A

30. Nov. 2021

Overall was a great course very interesting, very engaging and with very helpful material. The assignments were really educational and to the point. I fully recommend it.

von Sahoori R A

25. Apr. 2021

It is an excellent course. The instructor is very detailed oriented, and the materials provided such as templates and glossaries are so helpful to understand the content.