Chevron Left
Zurück zu Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project von Google

4.8
Sterne
8,017 Bewertungen
1,643 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

14. Feb. 2022

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

SS

10. Mai 2021

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 1,752 Bewertungen für Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

von Yash D

3. Dez. 2021

I am really grateful to join this course. the way all of the instructors teach and explain things is very easy to understand and grasp the maximum knowledge. entire course is based on industrial standards and that is what makes it so interesting.

THANK YOU GOOGLE !!!!

von Simeon A

23. Jan. 2022

This course gives the would-be project manager a solid background in such a manner that after you're done with this course, you also get a new level of confidence regarding handling project initiation. I kept wondering is there was more needed on the specialization.

von Wenji L

18. Okt. 2021

This course give you an overview on the project initiation and introduce multiple tools that could be used during the process. A good start for beginner to have some basic idea but definitely need practice and participation to be familiar with how to use the tools.

von Roisin O

3. Apr. 2022

Could not recommend this course more! It is getting increasingly more informative as I go. I enjoy that it slowly starts to give you more and more information and it doesn't jump straight in with mountains of information. This course is definitely student focused

von Abdulwasiu J

15. Feb. 2022

The course is informative a shocking for me, as I worked in project management for more than 5 years but still learned new things, I hope I learnt it before I started my first job, I could avoid a lot of mistake and worked easily. thanks for this amazing course.

von Alfredo F

1. Juni 2022

One of my favorite things about this course is that I get to work at my own pace. This gave me the chance to step away and think about assignments or the next section I had pending. It helped me approach the course content with a fresh perspective everytime.

von Sathyamoorthy B

22. Dez. 2021

My Name is Sathyamoorthy, Let me express gratitude for developing a detailed and Informative course on Project Initiation, Course content is highly proffessinal, evaluation process makes us equiped for industry standards.Personally thankful for Instructors.

von Hector A

25. Juni 2022

Great classes! They really help develop an understanding on everything needed to kickoff your project, from stakeholder analysis, writing a project charter, setting clear SMART goals and OKRs, to using the right tools for work management and collaboration.

von ken k

26. Mai 2021

I was apprehensive of ever trying to switch from retail management to something else. This course makes me realize how much useful knowledge I have related to Project Management after 13 years of retail management. The course is extremely easy to complete.

von marian

8. Apr. 2022

This course was HARD, thorough. there is so much i still need to do. i just started a business so using all the tools i learned to help my business. yester i drafted the business charter. now i am developing a spreadsheet of task. thank you so much Google

von Muhammad S M

31. Dez. 2021

Very informative; highly recommended to beginners, like myself, to get familiarized with the project management role and responsibilities. Specifically, it includes essential information like the OKRs, RACI chart, Stakeholder analysis, and SMART goals etc

von Elena G

6. Juni 2022

My option is to learn the aspect of the project and have big inspiration before you proceed the project.Before you start the project you need to plan everything you have a feedback and knowledge about everynting or use tools as to succest your goal.

von Danny C

18. Juni 2022

Un curso recomendado, documentación clara, ejemplos practicos y apegados a la realidad, comparhttps://www.coursera.org/?ten formatos de ejemplo y las clases y material es muy comprensivo. En la etapa de inicio de un proyecto este es un excelente curso.

von Angie J V

25. März 2022

Creo que proporciona todos los fundamentos necesarios para iniciar esta fase en los que estamos interesados en dirigir un proyecto. Los cuestionarios son excelentes, le permiten a uno analizar e identificar las respuestas poniéndose en el rol de un PM.

von Nishan C

26. Juli 2021

Great introduction to the fundamentals of project initiation. In this course you’ll learn the importance of defining project goals and scope, how to work effectively with stakeholders, project documentation, and tools you can use to start your project.

von Elise K

12. Apr. 2022

A​llows you to learn in a variety of different ways- videos, discussion boards, peer-reviewed assignments, quizzes, and pop-up questions. Keeps you super engaged (Speaker talks a little slow for me so I sped up the videos to 1.25). Loved the course :)

von Martin L C

18. Juli 2021

Thanks to this course my life will be better. It helps you to organize your every day job. You just need to follow the instructions. I had worked before as a project management but I was no good at organizing so many different tasks and stakeholders.

von Deborah L

8. Juni 2022

Great, easy to follow course. My only criticism is the peer marked project as it appears there are a lot of people who aren't taking the course seriously or don't understand the task, so it doesn't feel fair that they should mark other people's work.

von Patrick B

24. Juli 2021

t​his has been a great eye opening experience for me ive learn how to mange project initiate, plan charter create documents spread sheets tool like mitigating issues scope of things goals ,achiveable and delierables i could go on but you get the jist

von Lauren W

13. Okt. 2021

Project Initiation: Starting a Successful project provided great examples and tools in a well organized manner. The material was presented in a way that allowed the curriculum to be easily understood and was applicable to many industries and fields.

von Syed W A K

28. März 2022

It's a knowledgeable course for me since it's guided me to work on a project systematically and effectively. I would highly recommend it to those who are interested in project management as it will help them get into a project management career.

von Zara Z

18. Dez. 2021

excellent content, clear and accessible. Peer-rated assignment are my favorite part, its nice to get feedback from your peers and see their work. Reading material is also relevant, as well as templets. Definitely worthy of time, effort and cost.

von Valentin D

5. Sep. 2021

Best course I have ever taken (out of 20 or so). Filled with practical assignments and good examples. It is definitely a more time consuming course, but you will actually get your hands dirty with a lot of project management documents & skills.

von Felipe C T

1. Sep. 2021

The entire course has been a surprise, since I have learned that only in one phase of a project's journey cycle, there can be many ways to approach this phase and administer it as we see better depending on the tool that best suits the process.

von Tamica G

12. Feb. 2022

I just absolutely love this course because I'm really looking forward to a career in project management. But more than helping my professional pursuit, learning about project management is really helping me with organising my own personal life