Chevron Left
Zurück zu Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project von Google

4.8
Sterne
4,061 Bewertungen
881 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
10. Mai 2021

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

KF
30. Juli 2021

This was a pretty informative course. I did enjoy the activities they pushed me to learn new tech. good job. I only had a major technical issue with one activity, it was in week four.\n\nThank you!

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 951 Bewertungen für Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

von Michael B

18. Aug. 2021

JuAnne did an amazing job instructing this class. It's a little harder than the first module, so I had to slow down, but it's full of information.

von javier

5. Juni 2021

I have some experience in project but this course introduced me to new ideas and concepts, also reinforced the importance of initiating a project.

von Olga

19. Apr. 2021

I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone who wants to find out more about project initiation, planning your resources and etc

von John E B

23. Aug. 2021

The videos are very easy to follow and the instructors are good at explaining the topics covered in this course. Thank you Google and Coursera :)

von VITOR C

31. Juli 2021

JuAnne was an incredible instructor, and Google does offer several templates, guides, additional learning tools that are super helpful for PMs.

von Carlos C

14. Aug. 2021

Love this course! Explanations were simple and easy to understand, but at the same time so much good content and a lot of usefuel information.

von NiNi S

24. Juli 2021

It supplements my basic knowledge in project management. I learn practically useful tools such as stakeholder analysis, RACI chart and others.

von Kavita M

15. Juni 2021

Thanks to instructor for amazing examples. The course was very helpful as it gave in depth knowledge of importance of how tools are important.

von Jessica C

29. Mai 2021

It was an awesome course. I am still a little unsure about RACI charts. It would be great if more exercises were added for more comprehension.

von Katherina

24. März 2021

Extremely well-done and executed. Coursework is concise, encouraging, and makes me want to learn more. Thank you so much, Google and Coursera.

von AASHIQ K

19. Okt. 2021

The course is expceptionally well and well structured for PM students to learn step by step along with the activities and practical learning

von Jason D

3. Mai 2021

The detail, information, resources, and interaction provided are the best I've experienced in an online self-paced training platform so far.

von Somone B

26. Okt. 2021

I am not even finished but I feel that I have gained so much just with the 1st Course. I ready to dive in and I love that it is self-paced.

von Diego R

18. Juni 2021

Excelente curso, completa las expectativas y permite tener un completo panorama como para luego de finalizado profundizar con otros cursos.

von Jose B

1. Juni 2021

E​asy to follow and very Straightforward. Thanks to JuAnne who did a great job in this course and thanks Google to support this initiative.

von Nut P

9. Okt. 2021

Great course with easy English!! Overall is great. It would be better if the course taught more about project management tool in practice.

von ShraviBindu M

3. Juni 2021

Thank you to the Instructor JuAnne. Your way of expalnation is so awesome.This is really a great course and thank you sooooo much Google.

von Griselda C

7. Juni 2021

so great, very affordable, suitable for schdule and daily work,

I could understand very concepts of the pmbok and the way to see a charter

von Sofia S

18. Apr. 2021

I really liked the course. Very informative, with a lot of quizzes and assignments that help you put into practice what you are learning.

von Rob B

7. Sep. 2021

I think the class is great and very helpful and I am learning a lot. Also, the hands-on training and quizzes and tests are very helpful.

von Mary A D

22. Aug. 2021

This was a great course, digging deeper into the field of Project Management. I appreciated the detailed readings and Pro Tips shared

von rishabh p

15. Aug. 2021

Provides in depth knowledge about the subject and the tasks that are given in course test all your skills while initiating the project

von anant345

31. Mai 2021

The course was amazing, learnt lots of concepts and about the tools. It was a great course for the beginners like me!!Thank you google

von Jesus M A C

27. Mai 2021

Connecting the concepts to an actual hands-on project is always a great way to learn and set the foundations for further development!

von Nampetch C

8. Mai 2021

This course is great and very helpful to gave me much more understanding the significant of properly starting the project. Recommend.