Chevron Left
Zurück zu Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project von Google

4.8
Sterne
5,168 Bewertungen
1,084 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
10. Mai 2021

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

KF
30. Juli 2021

This was a pretty informative course. I did enjoy the activities they pushed me to learn new tech. good job. I only had a major technical issue with one activity, it was in week four.\n\nThank you!

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,157 Bewertungen für Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

von Paulo F

21. Mai 2021

Simple and complete! Key knowledge presented in practical examples easy to understand concepts and apply them in our actual job or a company management.

von Ahmed A

14. Okt. 2021

amazing course it really helped me a lot and covered all grounds of the initiation phase

thanks google and coursera for this course and this opportunity

von Premkanth

24. Aug. 2021

This is an extensive course that shows what happens in real projects as well as theoretical scenarios. I enjoyed it and learned a lot from every class.

von Jane W P

26. Dez. 2021

This is a great course that provides lots of course material (resources); and introduces the student to very many project management tools.

Excellent!

von Crina M d P H

24. Dez. 2021

J​uAnne is a great teacher! I found out so many new things that never heard of and learned more about the ones I knew. I am excited to see whats next!

von Majok D K

19. Okt. 2021

It is a very interactive course where you are introduced to different types of tools, software and techniques on how to start a project successfully.

von Tim L

16. Jan. 2022

There needs to be some more emphasis on accomplishing peer graded assignments. Some folks arent getting their assignments graded in a timely manner.

von Luis M Q P

6. Sep. 2021

Excelente curso con temas muy completos, información clara y ejercicios prácticos para aplicar el conocimiento adquirido. Sin duda muy recomendable.

von Aurora M G

20. Apr. 2021

It was great and with a lot of useful information!

However, I would have liked more prompt questions in the videos like the course on Foundamentals.

von Emanuel G

20. Aug. 2021

It was in higher level than the previous course as it should have. Gained lots of practical tools to use in the everyday life. Thank you very much!

von Jose A

22. Apr. 2021

Great Course, well explained, in phases, you can learn at your own pace and become familiar with key concepts to evolve in your professional career

von Michael B

18. Aug. 2021

JuAnne did an amazing job instructing this class. It's a little harder than the first module, so I had to slow down, but it's full of information.

von javier

5. Juni 2021

I have some experience in project but this course introduced me to new ideas and concepts, also reinforced the importance of initiating a project.

von Olga

19. Apr. 2021

I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone who wants to find out more about project initiation, planning your resources and etc

von John E B

23. Aug. 2021

The videos are very easy to follow and the instructors are good at explaining the topics covered in this course. Thank you Google and Coursera :)

von Ricardo R

22. Jan. 2022

I am glad about this course. The valuable information would help to implement the personal and professional project more efficiently and easily.

von sankar r

22. Dez. 2021

It is a very good informative course for beginners to improve their project management skills. The course contents are practical and realistic.

von VITOR C

31. Juli 2021

JuAnne was an incredible instructor, and Google does offer several templates, guides, additional learning tools that are super helpful for PMs.

von Carlos C

14. Aug. 2021

Love this course! Explanations were simple and easy to understand, but at the same time so much good content and a lot of usefuel information.

von NiNi S

24. Juli 2021

It supplements my basic knowledge in project management. I learn practically useful tools such as stakeholder analysis, RACI chart and others.

von Kavita M

15. Juni 2021

Thanks to instructor for amazing examples. The course was very helpful as it gave in depth knowledge of importance of how tools are important.

von Jessica C

29. Mai 2021

It was an awesome course. I am still a little unsure about RACI charts. It would be great if more exercises were added for more comprehension.

von Katherina

24. März 2021

Extremely well-done and executed. Coursework is concise, encouraging, and makes me want to learn more. Thank you so much, Google and Coursera.

von AASHIQ K

19. Okt. 2021

The course is expceptionally well and well structured for PM students to learn step by step along with the activities and practical learning

von Jason D

3. Mai 2021

The detail, information, resources, and interaction provided are the best I've experienced in an online self-paced training platform so far.