Chevron Left
Zurück zu Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project von Google

4.8
Sterne
8,167 Bewertungen
1,679 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

14. Feb. 2022

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

AK

28. Jan. 2022

It was very good course I developed and learned so many skills in this course which fundamentals for Initiation of project. Like project charter, shareholders analysis, RACI charts and so much more.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,783 Bewertungen für Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

von Mochammad R

20. Dez. 2021

Good and well put together course, I particularly enjoy the hands-on activities. I look forward to completing the next courses, thank you Google and Coursera for making this course available.

von Eric J T

4. März 2022

I thought this course was challenging and very insightful. It helped connect some professional practices with course material. Learned a whole lot, and hope to transfer that to my career.

von Jingqi Y

24. Jan. 2022

Very practical and applicable course! The instructor is very positive and clear. The interactive practices helps me understand the terms and know how to use the knowledge in real cases.

von Ashraf W A D

17. März 2022

I have learned so many things and looking forward to learning more about the tools and ways of handling the projects in Google and looking forward to owning my project in Google soon..

von Petra C

14. Okt. 2021

Very informative and find useful information in the course, it does need dedicated time to achieve high grade and take in all the information that the course material and tutors give.

von Jorge H T

9. Jan. 2022

Estuvo increíble, me dejó muy claro lo que necesito para iniciar el proyecto y me encanta poder regresar a revisarlo por cualquier cosa que me haga falta. Muy bien explicado y claro.

von ALMALKI S M O

9. Sep. 2021

  • Create a business case. ...

  • Conduct a feasibility study. ...

  • Establish a project charter (or a Project Initiation Document) ...

  • Identify stakeholders and make a stakeholder register.

von Basri J

11. Feb. 2022

A change in tone from the first foundation course, it was a wake up call but still easy and fun to follow. Very informative and thorough in the teaching, cant wait for what's next!

von Paul-Marius N B

11. Nov. 2021

Very powerful course, it does what it says : Get you on track to successfully initiate a project. With all the different steps and tools necessary to achieve just that. Thank you !

von Vanessa W

24. Okt. 2021

I truly enjoyed this course. I've gained greater insight and views that I've never thought of when planning events. Can't wait to see what I will learn in the next courses to come!

von K J

29. Juni 2021

It is a Golden Opportunity for the people who seeks to start Project Management Career. Content & Training Module is the 1st Class to get ready for a career in Project Management.

von Udana P

29. Mai 2021

Great structure and content. Was able to grasp the content easily and the activities allowed me to practise the concepts well. Great insights provided for future Project Managers.

von Margaret P

11. Jan. 2022

This course contained the right amount of information and exercises to feel well informed without feeling overwhelmed. A great overview of best practices for project initiation.

von Stephen S

4. Okt. 2021

Easily digestible information and interactive tasks. I have already started to use what I've learned in my job in Customer Success and have had good feedback on these new skills.

von Ivan L R

6. Apr. 2021

It really highlights the importance of knowing the key components of the initiation phase: goals, scope, deliverables, success criteria, stakeholders and resources. Great course!

von Pedro C

18. März 2022

Excellent, all the products are excellent, the videos, lectures reading material. All teachers speak clearly and motivated. I am very happy, following the content of the course.

von Ray D A

13. Jan. 2022

The course is very exciting, they provide you with several assignments that include several templates such as stakeholder analysis, Smart Goals, RACI chart, and Project charter

von Intellion

23. Dez. 2021

Great course for everyone who is in charge of a project, I think it really helps to get you started on what steps to take to setup a project for success or to prevent failures.

von Jesús N R

17. Nov. 2021

This course really teach us how to deal with all the problems in the initiation phase, im very satisfied with all the knowledge i have learned here. Thanks Google and Coursera.

von Fawad A K

26. Juli 2021

I feel myself fortunate to have been a part of this amazing training and experience. Highly recommended for individuals interested in pursuing a career in project management.

von Nishant V

21. Apr. 2021

I must say Google always lives up to the expectation but with this course it has gone further. Amazingly structured course with all the nitty gritties of Project management.

von Liping M

30. März 2022

It covers everythign about project kickoff, project charter documentation, projec tmanagment tools. It is a good overview but with key details addressed. I like this course.

von Jorge O G L

10. März 2022

Lo recomiendo sin titubear. Lecciones para la videa diaria, las relaciones de familia, negocios grandes o pequeños. Revolucionaria forma de orientar y de enseñar. Atrevanse!

von Sasha L

6. Juni 2022

I really enjoyed the hands-on experience of this course. The lessons dive deeper into the role of a PM and so do the assignments. I am very excited to continue to Course 3!

von Deethu

31. Dez. 2021

T​he course content is relevant and extensive. I learned how to initiate a project and to create a project charter and a lot more about project initiation from this course.