Chevron Left
Zurück zu Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project von Google

4.8
Sterne
4,235 Bewertungen
921 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
10. Mai 2021

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

KF
30. Juli 2021

This was a pretty informative course. I did enjoy the activities they pushed me to learn new tech. good job. I only had a major technical issue with one activity, it was in week four.\n\nThank you!

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 989 Bewertungen für Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

von Yoga P

24. Apr. 2021

Voila! Just as expected after taking similar training by 6 months ago. Thanks google to sharpen my knowledge and skills.

von Mohd H B A G

27. Aug. 2021

Love the learning approaches & method used....assignments, quiz, and I love the peer grading implemented in the course.

von Ahamed K S

23. Aug. 2021

its really great. it gives great explanation for beginners and working professionals about starting successful project.

von Ayman M A H

14. Aug. 2021

Project initiation was a really excellent and very useful to me, a lot of things in my work after it is totally changed

von Vaggelis D

23. Juli 2021

E​XCELLENT! I would highly recomend this course to everyone want to be a PM or learn more about this interesting field.

von Mauro O

23. Mai 2021

It was a really interesting course and full of information necessary to perfect even those who work as Project Managers

von Ali M

9. Mai 2021

Great course so far! The Google associates have created a wonderful program, and I'm very grateful for the opportunity.

von Sakshi B

22. Apr. 2021

This is a really very well formulated course, with small modules it is easier to lear and the assessments are on point.

von Takela G

28. Nov. 2021

Really loved this one! Challenges you but also does a great job making it fun to learn with hands on options as well.

von Shirley N

25. Mai 2021

Nice Course, i challenged myself and finished it in a whole day. I am glad i got to be a part of this great adventure

von Oana S S

21. Nov. 2021

Thank you, JuAnne! This course was filled with very important info and it was a very pleasant journey thanks to you.

von Taguhi M

19. Mai 2021

One of the best and complete courses in Project Management.

Thanks a lot Google for this kind of professional course.

von Dennis Y

16. Juli 2021

Very well organized and practical course. The hands-on assignments are great ways to practice what you have learnt.

von Manzur-E-Khuda

9. Apr. 2021

Very well designed course. Some assignment prompts can be improved, sometimes there was not sufficient information.

von Agnieszka K

25. Aug. 2021

I found there many useful information to apply in practice. Well prepared, interactive, many exercises and videos.

von Tim D

6. Juli 2021

Lectures were informative and easy to follow. Reading assignments added a lot of good information to the lessons.

von Tangu M N

11. Sep. 2021

I​t was a very interesting course which was also well presently. I am eagerly looking forward to the next course.

von Leslie S

13. Okt. 2021

This course has been incredibly helpful and I am very grateful to have had the opportunity to participate in it!

von Smita K

9. Aug. 2021

Enjoyed this course - it is structured in a way that is not overwhelming, contextual and with lots of examples.

von Damaris G

9. Mai 2021

Excellent experience. All course's information are so easy to understand and to practice. Totally recommended.

von Cheick C

13. Aug. 2021

This program is very interesting and exciting because it really pushes you to learn the easiest way possible.

von Russell G

25. Apr. 2021

This course was tougher and rightfully so. But packed with a lot of useful information. On to the next one.

von Eunice A A

24. Nov. 2021

I learnt so much by taking this course. Very practical and easy to assimilate. I recommend this to every one

von Olumide F

13. Nov. 2021

It was a very intresting and enlighting course i cant wait to finish the othet courses. I love love love it.

von RODRIGO D S

3. Nov. 2021

Great course! Very useful practice exercises help to asimilate main concepts. Very good articles and videos.