Chevron Left
Zurück zu Project Management: The Basics for Success

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Project Management: The Basics for Success von University of California, Irvine

4.5
5,342 Bewertungen
1,034 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

Top-Bewertungen

CW

Nov 20, 2016

Super overview of project management from start to finish and how to deliver successful project on time, on budget, and with desired quality along with ways to deal with technical and member issues a

RR

Jan 17, 2016

I enjoyed the overview of project management and the detailed explanations that were immediately helpful in my work. Lots of great information! Many things for me to think about over a long time

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 1,014 Bewertungen für Project Management: The Basics for Success

von Anders J

Sep 28, 2018

The course is called "basics for success" and this is very basic indeed. The presenter uses a substantial amount of time merely reading the bullets on the "slides" and spends a lot of time elaborating on issues, which must be considered less relevant to the subject; in one example more than 8 minutes of a 14 min. video is spent on how Person 1 conveys a message to Person 2.

Overall, the course covers some interesting and relevant topics but the presentation hereof is subpar; it's a good thing I took this course in front of my PC and not in a classroom.

von SK M S

Oct 14, 2015

Excellent!!!

Excellent Global Education Portal to All!! I personally appreciate to coursera.com Foundation that they are doing a great Holy Responsibilities for mankind. I wish all the best.

von Alice R P

Oct 30, 2017

A great introduction to Project Management although the last course (4th) got into more details than an introduction needed. I would recommend this course to folks new to Project Management.

von Arun K

Jun 25, 2019

Its unorganized and fails to engage the user for long. I feel it can be taught in a much better way for such an interesting topic

von Amit S P

Feb 23, 2019

Project Management: The Basis For Success Is Really Helpful For Me Personally. This Course Helps Me To Buildup My Skills And Leadership Qualities. I'm Really Thankful To University Of California, Irvine For Providing Me The Opportunity To Improve Myself And Also It Will Be My Pleasure To Thank!!! Coursera For Providing Such A Great Platform For Individuals Looking Opportunity But Somehow They Are Not Been Able To Pursue It. THANK YOU!!!

von Azade Y

Oct 19, 2018

I really learned many topics from this course, having no previous experience on the topic.

von Deleted A

Jun 04, 2019

The details of managing a project are broken down effectively.

von Anand S

Jun 04, 2019

Absolutely a good crash course addressing all the important touch points of project management

von Estella W

Jul 21, 2019

The insights from this course are practical, relevant and frankly poised to better productivity and success in the workplace.

von Soumya K S

May 21, 2019

It was an awesome experience

von Maria V M G

Dec 19, 2018

It was great, a very sintetized way to deploy a project management. Its was really interesting and applicable to professional and personal life, which is very important.

von Chris C W

Nov 20, 2016

Super overview of project management from start to finish and how to deliver successful project on time, on budget, and with desired quality along with ways to deal with technical and member issues a

von Pankaj D P

May 29, 2019

perfect course for emerging leaders!!

von Hu K

Dec 18, 2018

hope have more accurate translation

von Muhammad A I

Dec 10, 2018

It is very helpful and motivating for my career

von Nakethia E

Dec 10, 2018

I am really novice here. I had no idea what a Work Breakdown Structure was when it started. I took this course as a entrepreneurial and leadership foundation

von José B

Jan 02, 2019

Basic and easy

von Jason B

Jan 02, 2019

Very informative top level view of how project management teams should operate.

von Danny W

Jan 03, 2019

Very well taught course. Engaging and inspiring content. This course was well worth the time commitment and will help me in my own career.

von subhash S

Jan 31, 2019

Fantastic course, just perfectly designed to understand the basics of project management.

von Ines H

Nov 25, 2018

Amazing teacher!! Simply blown away how well things were presented and how efficiently complex concepts were made easy and understandable.

von Natalia H

Nov 10, 2018

Great course, very interesting and well taught.

von Syed F M

Nov 28, 2018

Excellent

von Ibrahim A

Jan 17, 2019

great

von Nargiza

Jan 09, 2019

The course helped me to fill out the gaps.