Chevron Left
Zurück zu Project Management Project

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Management Project by University of California, Irvine

4.7
1,111 Bewertungen
211 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

Top-Bewertungen

AS

Jan 18, 2017

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.\n\nPerfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

TB

Dec 14, 2016

IT was great to have a chance to put what the previous courses taught to practice. It made sure you actually knew what the material was talking about rather than just regurgitating the slides.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 209 Reviews for Project Management Project

von Yawen J

Mar 14, 2019

the course is designed well. it would be even better if the final project management capstone provides a feedback on the final evaluation.

von Mubbasher M

Feb 01, 2019

I thought at the beginning, the Project Management Project (Capstone Project) may be no needed..

But after spending time and effort, and performing a full exercise, learning different tools and templates and actually taking steps to develop deliverable is a great exercise.

Peer review also brought in a great experience and looked at different projects and from different perspective...

One thing is , it should be allowed to provide some textual feedback to user. It can be optional but can be helpfully in peer review a lot.

von Sofia I

Oct 08, 2018

Getting all the theory into practice was great. I

von John P S

Dec 16, 2016

It would probably make more sense if it was titled "Project Management Capstone Project" or "Project Management Capstone" or similar. Other than that, no complaints, a single peer assessed project to put into practice what you have learned in the other modules of the specialisation.

von Natalia B

Jun 02, 2016

the peer review was a waste of time, some individuals submit whatever other review whatever; I found that the assessment criteria is not based on evaluating the quality of performed work, and therefore have not really learned much from the capstone project. I am taking another course which as well has peer review, I am rethinking if it's worth it.... do not see any value, there is no real feedback from instructor. If I need it a peer review, I could just ask my colleagues at work.

von Ahmad A

Jul 18, 2019

recommended for civil necessary.

von Cosimo C

Jul 11, 2019

nice experience, both the Project preparation and the review process. I think it is a valuable start into project management!

von Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von tom b

Jul 02, 2019

The content of this course, along with the materials and links to prior reading content was positive and well thought out. However, the organization of this course from a delivery perspective never really worked. I was perpetually in 'Week 3' but without access to all materials, until the course 'started'. After that I seemed to remain in Week 3 and could not determine how to cleanly move from submission to assignment review, or to move back to complete more reviews.

All in all, a good course at the end of the specialization, just a number of technical issues with web navigation and button organization causing confusion.

von Nguyen V S

Jun 30, 2019

Provide me a basic knowledge of project management

von Luis R

Jun 24, 2019

This course rocks

von Iftikhar A

Jun 09, 2019

Grateful Miss :-)

von Kevin R C

May 22, 2019

This course challenged me and pushed me to my limits and for it I am truly grateful.

von Beverly R L

Apr 29, 2019

I enjoyed participating in this course, and completing the capstone. It is great to apply the skills you have learned because it makes you remember the activities.

von Sharawe E A A

Apr 09, 2019

Excellent practices

von William L

Mar 26, 2019

More detail could've been provided for all steps in the project, and the rubric could've held classmates to a higher standard in terms of breadth of the project.

von Michael S

Mar 15, 2019

Excellent course. It's very helpful to have the PMBOK book too.

von Joanna M

Mar 12, 2019

great course

von Sonali B

Mar 05, 2019

Excellent Walk through of Project Planning.

von Pietro G

Mar 04, 2019

Very useful to get a complete view of the documents introduced in the previous courses.

von Mohamed E F

Mar 04, 2019

thank you for the great course

von Hazem M Y M

Mar 04, 2019

Excellent

von Nevena

Jan 12, 2019

Excellent way to check the understanding of previous courses. The opportunity to review other's work is really valuable and helped me upgrade my project as well. Thanks a lot! Great course.

von Siyad A E

Dec 14, 2018

Interesting Course!

von Muhammad S

Dec 06, 2018

evry good course for P.M skills