Chevron Left
Zurück zu Project Management Project

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Project Management Project von University of California, Irvine

4.8
Sterne
2,908 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

Top-Bewertungen

AM

6. März 2020

The way the course is designed, processes to be followed to complete the course and everything makes sense. Thanks for the wonderful work Coursera. Looking forward to participating in another course!

PG

6. Okt. 2019

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

Filtern nach:

451 - 475 von 529 Bewertungen für Project Management Project

von Khalifah A

23. Nov. 2020

V

von Muhammad A A

18. Nov. 2020

E

von Eissa I A

28. Juni 2020

t

von Vineet K M

3. Juli 2017

E

von Dr. A R

27. Apr. 2016

P

von tom b

2. Juli 2019

The content of this course, along with the materials and links to prior reading content was positive and well thought out. However, the organization of this course from a delivery perspective never really worked. I was perpetually in 'Week 3' but without access to all materials, until the course 'started'. After that I seemed to remain in Week 3 and could not determine how to cleanly move from submission to assignment review, or to move back to complete more reviews.

All in all, a good course at the end of the specialization, just a number of technical issues with web navigation and button organization causing confusion.

von Matthieu T

27. Okt. 2020

une formation de chef de projet en accéléré, tous les outils a maitriser et la méthodologie a utiliser pour mener a bien en projet et éviter les pièges, retards et surcouts.

il n'est pas nécessaire de lire complètement le PMBOK pour suivre le cours et réussir les examens.

le certificat n a de valeur que si vous prenez le temps de faire sérieusement vos propres documents de projets selon les cours étudiés, certains malins tentent leur chance en uploadant des fichiers vides ou des textes complétement hors sujets. soyez sérieux dans les évaluation si vous voulez que votre travail soit noté correctement en retour.

von Andrew P

30. Jan. 2017

There were challenges not having a project management software like Microsoft Project available to be able to set up the predecessors and schedule. After reviewing many peer projects I may have been too detailed in tasks thereby making my project more complicated. I did get all the elements covered. Some of my entries were focused sections that met the grading criteria.

Yes I have completed the "Specialization". I am in sticker shocked at the $749 for each subsequent courses in order to get a PMP certificate.

von Jennifer B

9. Okt. 2016

This was a good introduction to the principles and concepts of project management. I completed this course as part of professional development for my current job, and learned some good terminology and best practices. If you have experience with project management or want to learn more advanced concepts, I imagine this course would not be for you. If you're looking for a good introduction to project management that you can build on later, this is a good place to start.

von Maria K

26. Apr. 2020

Hi, I liked the course, it based on individual work and you really need to read optional reding ))

I have two notes regarding optional reading: *It would be better to change an optional reading to required reading; *provide books for reading(online only or corresponding chapters); *provide a real estimate optional reading tasks, due to one such task is spent form 2 till 6 hours.

Thanks for all!

von Gloria A

8. Juli 2020

I really enjoyed the course but I cannot emphasize the importance of getting or accessing the reading materials. It gives a much wider point of view.

The assignment gave the student time to complete at a reasonable pace and broke down instructions to a fairly easy to understand level although some grading scale was a times difficult to apply.

von Ronald d R

21. Juli 2020

Excellent course overall. The reason I gave the course 4, instead of 5 stars is merely because I did not find the requirements for the capstone to match up 100% with the grading requirements, which to my opinion should have been a little more stringent. Room for improvement but learned a lot nevertheless!

von Maisa H

1. Aug. 2017

I love the fact that the course gave me all the fundementals I need to start my PMP certification path!. The software needs a more user-friendly customer service interface to answer our queries and help us understand our career path. But this was an amazing and encouraging start. Thank you Coursera!

von Alexander F

13. Nov. 2019

Great way of putting everything that you've learned from the previous 3 courses to use; however, the grading should be completed by professors or instructors rather than students. A lot of students who review others' work do not leave comments or specify on how the projects can be improved.

von Annabelle M

15. Feb. 2021

This was a blast! After taking the preceding courses in this Specialization, it was enjoyable to organize a problem and action items to solve it. These are skills I will apply inside and outside the business world.

Do it! You'll be glad you did!

von Darshan M

7. März 2020

It was really good to learn basic things of Project Management. Very good content for beginners. I just hope more reading material with few actual examples (like one we do in the end of the course) of projects could have been added,

von Scott K

10. Feb. 2016

It was a good exercise, but there were some inconsistencies between the assignment rubric that was published and the grading key the students use to evaluate your work. More alignment between these two would be helpful.

von David A L

8. Feb. 2016

This capstone project helped me to design a pilot project plan for one of my dream projects. From this experience, I would be able to develop further, my knowledge in project charter planning and designing

von Kellyanne J

17. Nov. 2020

Great course. Really called me to think outside the box and put everything I have worked on together. Only downside is that I do not like downloading unknown documents to my computer for peer review.

von Imtyaz A

4. März 2021

Course designed very well and as per the guideline of PMBOK-6.We experienced the real time project development experience. Thanks to Coursera to provide such platform and skill development program.

von Michala I

26. Apr. 2020

This course was very insightful in helping me understand the full process of setting up a project and what I need i need to manage a project successfully. great Course.

von William L

25. März 2019

More detail could've been provided for all steps in the project, and the rubric could've held classmates to a higher standard in terms of breadth of the project.

von Aishwarya V

5. Okt. 2016

Capstone provided an opportunity to make use of various concepts learnt during the specialization. The level of course coverage and difficulty level was moderate

von Saman S

10. Sep. 2020

i learnt a lot but i believe there should be more assignment and more explanations and examples as far as terminologies are concerned.

von Teejay P

30. März 2020

Course provides a decent formula for making the first project. Slides are tricky to navigate around and get the relevant information.