Chevron Left
Zurück zu Foundations of Project Management

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Foundations of Project Management von Google

4.9
Sterne
20,439 Bewertungen
4,242 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top-Bewertungen

MR
27. Nov. 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

BC
26. Dez. 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 4,563 Bewertungen für Foundations of Project Management

von Rooholah N R

28. Dez. 2021

I am also taking the data analytics courses! Your course was very well managed and organized! better than the data analytics!! To me, it means that project management is necessary for every project! even for an instructor! the instructor at this course was much better than the others (till now)! Thnak you

von Menon S

10. Okt. 2021

It is a very useful course indeed

The skills that I have learned in this course are critical thinking, allows to find and address potential scopes in Project Management. It allows analysing and solving problems skills and always looking for improvements to add to the wider scenario of Project Management.

von ABDUL M F

29. März 2021

Excellent Approach and Well Detailed Course Material. Videos explained each segment deeply whereas, reading content helped a lot in understanding minor technical information with graphics. Thanks for sharing a great personal experience along with real-life examples. I cannot wait to start Course 02 of 03.

von Wisdom V A

22. Apr. 2021

It was an in-depth exposure and experience to be on this course. It has actually opened up my mind and understanding as to the nitty-gritty of Project Management. Will further the course to complete the certificate level in order to fully abreast and vested in the subject as well as the practical aspect.

von Candayshia L

31. März 2021

I loved how this course didn't let me cut corners. It gave me all the information I needed to know and made sure I knew the information. The switch between videos and articles kept me engaged as I didn't know what type of lesson to expect next. I loved learning this way. Thank you Google and employees!

von Hugo M P R

22. Juli 2021

I really enjoyed the content and how they make it to the point so we can focus on what really matters. Not only that, but they also make some fast quizzes where we can double check if we did get all concepts correctly. I also enjoyed the past experience sharing and how some people got to a PM position.

von Nishan C

30. Juni 2021

A great course for those who are stepping into the world of Project Management.

It will take you through all the fundamentals of Project Management in an easy to understand, non-overwhelming manner. Google has done a fantastic job in presenting information to keep you engaged and wanting to learn more.

von Melissa M

26. März 2021

Highly interactive and engaging, offering a mix of content and opportunities to check your understanding. This is not a stream of back-to-back videos peppered with multiple-choice questions. The lessons are applied to practical situations, quickly bridging the gap from concept to skill.

Bravo, Google.

von Ilanchelian C

29. Dez. 2021

Very Simple and Effective explanation with multi examples for a situation. Reading material available plus the explanation by the instructor is very smooth that we can understand easily what we are learning. Must try. After the learning we can also attempt the exams easily if vey understood properly.

von Natalie S

18. Aug. 2021

This course was well delivered, I enjoyed the hands on resources such as sorting steps in the process into their actual place in the project. The Quizzes being placed throughout, really helped the information to stick. It was effective the way they used Hybrid methodology to deliver the course. 10/10

von Rachel C

1. Juni 2021

I am feeling even more confident about my decision to pursue project management after this course. The information has been presented in a meaningful way and the career development emphasis has been really encouraging. I am so excited to continue learning more about project management through Google!

von Jiljo J

10. Juli 2021

I started this course to learn more about the project management. The amazing energy expressed by Mr. Emilio, Program Manager, Responsible Innovation was remarkable. This course definitely elaborated on the foundations of project management and was really helpful for anyone to learn the foundations.

von Jaime T

27. Apr. 2021

Easy to understand concepts that felt very approachable. Strong emphasis on the fact that project management can be for anyone, as told by videos showcasing Googlers from all walks of life. The content was high quality with a good mixture of videos, reading, and quizzes to suit many learning styles.

von Mark Z

11. Nov. 2021

T​his was a great introduction to the discipline of project management. It covered a wide range of topics and the material was very informative. There was a great mix of videos, readings, and quizzes. I learned a lot from this class and am looking forward to the next one in this specialization.

von Eva M

12. Sep. 2021

Loved it! It was very clear and every meaning is clearly defined. The Quizzes were fun and easy to understand as well! The complaint I have that is not major is that the extra content such as the participation have a mark as completed button for people who do not feel comfortable participating :)

von Anastasia Z

1. Nov. 2021

This course is a must for anyone interested in entering the Project Management field. With a combination of video and reading, plus optional exercises, you're able to thoroughly digest the information in easy helpings. Great format and interface. A wonderful way to break into an exciting field!

von TRIBENI S

21. Juni 2021

It's really amazing and informatic with brief foundational tips about how to move ahead in the path of project management career. It helped me to understand this course from scratch and the way the guide is directed , anyone can easily understand this irrespective of the educational background.

von T. L R

3. Aug. 2021

V​ery clear and robust learning material, I loved it. It was extremely well done, the examples used helped me to retain the concepts and understand them further. Well done and thank you to the team that put all of this together. Your efforts are helping a lot of people and I am very grateful!

von Dennis S

9. Jan. 2022

I really enjoyed this course, and was pleasantly surprised by the inclusion of segments dedicated to helping the user be more efficient with job searches and tips on building their professional profiles to maximize their value despite having less experience than other candidates. Thank you!

von Wafa A

21. Nov. 2021

T​his was the perfect introduction into project managment, the way it was set up and the instrcuctors made the learning process really digestible and easy to get, the pop quizes were a fun way to test my knowledge each week and getting to express my thoughts in the discussion forum was fun.

von Hassan G

29. Aug. 2021

Expected it to be good, but it turned out to be GREAT. Learned a lot and definitely looking forward to completing the Certification in its entirety. Thank you GOOGLE for being proactive and providing us individuals Certifications that will have real impact on us, our job hunts, and careers!

von Gary M

26. Dez. 2021

I​ learned more about project management in this course than I did in a full semester of a 400 level project mamagement course at my university. This course boils down weeks of useless information down to the actionable information that you need to know and can apply to projects right now.

von Geetika G

11. Apr. 2021

The course was very thorough and touched all the topics necessary to get started in a Project Management role. The content was very well reviewed and explained by the instructor. The quiz was great way to revise the topics and the short videos with real PMs at Google was very helpful too.

von Rebecca K

8. Jan. 2022

As someone wanting to shift my career path into Project Management, this was the perfect course. All the questions I had about Project Management were answered in this course. I now feel like I have a solid foundation to where I can boldly pursue this new career path. Totally worth it!

von Nikita S

20. Nov. 2021

A​ very easy-going well-performing and really helpful course which allows to create a solid foundation of what project management is and why should a student get so enthusiastic and eager about it! Also a marvellous set of video materialswith great speakers! That was a real pleasure)