Chevron Left
Zurück zu Foundations of Project Management

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Foundations of Project Management von Google

4.9
Sterne
16,447 Bewertungen
3,513 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top-Bewertungen

MR
27. Nov. 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

JK
5. Okt. 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 3,815 Bewertungen für Foundations of Project Management

von Nikita S

20. Nov. 2021

A​ very easy-going well-performing and really helpful course which allows to create a solid foundation of what project management is and why should a student get so enthusiastic and eager about it! Also a marvellous set of video materialswith great speakers! That was a real pleasure)

von Ashley L

17. Sep. 2021

I have always struggled with retaining what i am working on as i have ADHD but i was very surprised to see that i have completed this with actually retaining all of the information! I amvery excited to continue onto the next courses and to complete this certificate! Thank you Google!

von Fabio S

22. Aug. 2021

I suggest that the students could download a pdf organized with all the available reading material so we could eventually print from it. I had to organize all 91 activities using OneNote, which is great but sometimes a pdf guide (textbook) can be a better source of reading and study.

von M H

2. Juni 2021

This was a really great course. Really well structured and with excellent presentations. I particularly liked the way current Project Managers from Google presented. Thought that the structure of the course has set me up for the rest of the specialisation really well. Very enjoyable!

von Leonel H

11. Mai 2021

I learned a lot and even I remember many concepts that I´ve already know. I just want to suggest if you can put more volume at the videos, sometimes I had to up all the volume system on my laptop. Anyway, was a great course, I taken notes of everything and I´m exited about the next.

von Salome M

27. März 2021

Great! It was most interesting way to teach someone something and I am exiting for your job. Thank you so much for such an interesting and important course, that gave me very strong feeling with future plans and thoughts that I can do more in my carrer and some day I will do my best!

von Ikhsan M

17. Juli 2021

Being a student again on holiday sometimes is boring or it just consumes my time for sleep and relaxing xD. But maybe I guess not for this course because I learned many things about Project Management and this course can improve my interpersonal because many skills to be an upgraded

von Maryna S

24. Mai 2021

Great start for beginners in project management with provided educational materials and the organization of the whole process. The information that was presented is clear and understandable, with many examples and additional articles, which helps to better assimilate the material.

von Rob T

25. Nov. 2021

I came into the course with some back ground experience and wasnt sure what i would gain from the course, however, I found it very informative and gave me the termanolliy to go with my experience. highly recommend for anyone just starting out on an adventure in project management

von Bhawana S

15. Apr. 2021

Very comprehensive and well designed foundation course. I enjoyed several inputs and thoughts shared by Google team , their perspective and roles and responsibilities. It seems everyone is passionate and enjoy their responsibilities, interactions with people and delivery results.

von Shashikant B

10. Apr. 2021

The course has helped me to get a holistic view of what project management is and the related methodologies to be put in use. It covers the aspects of organisational structures and culture thereby focussing on real world applications to the subject matter. I highly recommend it!!

von Hector B

26. Aug. 2021

I​t is a good start for those who know nothing of project management. I really liked the pace of the entire course. The only thing that sets me off is so much time invested on job search, I believe job search might be a topic better suited for later courses but I might be wrong.

von Karla

1. Apr. 2021

I learned about the foundations of PM, what does PM manager does and how can you be an effective Project manager, the phases of PM, Impact of org. structure and culture, and a glimpse to change management. Great to learn new things and aspects I didn't consider previously in PM.

von Jane W P

19. Nov. 2021

This is an excellent course in project management. I like the way the google tutors explain everything in simple English. The staff are well spoken and are easy to understand. The tutors explain the concepts of project management in details to the highest level of specificity.

von Remi Y

21. Okt. 2021

This course strikes the perfect balance - it's accessible enough for people who are just learning about project management for the first time, but provides enough detail and reference materials so people who are already in project management roles can still learn something new!

von أنور ا

24. Juli 2021

I thank the organizers of this session and I have learned a lot from it, its sequential way of introducing a beautiful theme. I'm so thrilled I can't wait to start the next phase all these concepts have made me more interested in project management. Thank you, Google and staff!

von Dhanushya

23. Mai 2021

I really enjoyed learning the foundations of project management and the course structure is good for someone who's new to this field and wanna catch up on it. The instructor explained it very clearly with good examples and the reading pages are the most informative of them all.

von Kristia A M C A

15. Sep. 2021

As a student, I really learned a lot especially knowing things outside my degree which is marketing, it made me be more open to new job opportunities like project management. Grateful to discover this course in Coursera, and thank you Google for making such a wonderful course!

von Jacqueline C

2. Juli 2021

This self guided certificate was easier to understand and study! Combining mini lectures readings and thoughtful quizzes made it more interesting than being in other online courses. This was really well thought out and made me want to finish as it was a fun journey of lessons.

von Ingrid G H

17. Juli 2021

I am learning so much AND I'm so excited about what's to come. I love the pace and structure of the course so far. I can't imagine being any more engaged if I were in a classroom with the instructor. This is great and a real game changer for me. Onward and Upward to Course 2!

von Eric P

17. März 2021

This course gave a great overview of the foundations of project management. It also provided valuable insights into various management methodologies and approaches. In addition, the course explained how organizational culture and structure can impact you as a project manager.

von Pranay R

12. März 2021

The course consists the foundational details and the information of the practices that are relevant today. Reducing waste and Kanban is inherent processes these days and for improving today from yesterday these approaches along with Project management principles are required.

von Belkhir B

13. Mai 2021

Ce cours vraiment très intéressant , le point qui m' a surpris c'est l'explication détaillée des méthodologies de la gestion du projet , parmi les responsabilité les plus remarquable c'est trouver les liens adéquats entre la gouvernance de projet et la gouvernance corporate.

von Rashmi C

28. Juli 2021

This course is great for starters to understand the basics of how project management works. The course includes a structured format with videos, quizzes and real life experiences from the professionals working in Google. Enjoyed learning the basic concepts of PM, Thank you.

von Andreas L

19. März 2021

As someone who had started PMP Exam Training before this course - I can only say how pleasantly surprised I am on the structure and content. This course and the next 5 hopefully too are excellent in PMP & CAPM preparation and truly lay a foundation of a long lasting career.