Chevron Left
Zurück zu Project Launch

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Project Launch von University of California, Irvine

4.7
Sterne
206 Bewertungen
34 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Today’s fast track business and global environment emphasizes increasing project development efficiency while using fewer resources. This course shows you how to accomplish exactly this. Learn how to justify and select projects, and how stakeholders can influence projects. Identify the requirements necessary for defining project scope and create a list of tasks necessary to accomplish that scope. Create effective communication plans and assign responsibilities. Gain an understanding of the fundamentals of project planning through the use of scheduling software. Establish project requirements, objectives, and goals before defining the total project scope using a work breakdown structure (WBS). You’ll have the opportunity to apply what you learn to a case study that brings together the key elements of launching a project....

Top-Bewertungen

AT

Jan 15, 2018

The content is well constructed, and the professor is very engaged in the success of the students. There are a few technical glitches that need to be cleaned up given the cost of the course.

JH

Apr 20, 2018

This was an excellent introduction to project management launch techniques and tools. It takes into consideration the difference between doing an exercise to de

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 34 Bewertungen für Project Launch

von Jason L

Sep 11, 2018

Content is broken. Links don't work. Content is duplicated. Quiz questions have the answers in them. Language is inconsistent. Videos that are supposed to be included instead tell you that they're "been removed due to copyright violations." Some videos aren't available outside the US. etc. etc. etc. etc. etc.

The course is essentially a failed project.

von Bianca C

Jun 21, 2018

Templates were hard to follow. Book was pointless. Had to look up things online on my own to complete the assignments. Live sessions weren't helpful. Noisy. Little discussion. Mostly just being read what was on the template out loud to us. :T

von Cristina C N

Jan 23, 2019

Homework and time needed to cover the material is much more than indicated. Q&A really poor. Feedback from instructor really limited.

von aldo

Nov 20, 2017

This is a great primer for aspiring Project Managers. This first module will see you through the building blocks of all project management activities. The exercises are good yet the value you get depends largely on how much you apply yourself. Project Management is the art of getting things done, this is a great place to start learning. Highly recommended.

von Manan D P

Apr 23, 2018

I enjoyed this course and the challenging rubrics and assignments. The exams were portioned appropriately. The video sessions were informative, and pretty funny at times. The class material and example documents were a great tool and made the class enjoyable overall. I would strongly recommend this course. Thank you.

von Gabriel C D

Dec 08, 2019

This course was beyond my expectations. I strongly recommend it. It will help you in your daily life from day 1.

von Steven G

Jul 08, 2019

The course does a good job in presenting the content and learning objectives to the student. However, there are two things that drew concern from me when I was taking this course, thus the 3-star rating:

1) The course crams too much within one week, especially when it comes to the assignments. I often find myself rushing to complete the material rather than attempting to understand what I am doing. I wouldn't mind of the material was spread over a longer period of time to allow us to better digest the information.

2) The transition between the personal project and the restaurant case study could've been organized better. The course has us switching between the two each week, which makes it difficult to keep track of what is happening in each case. Had we completed all the necessary Project Launch documents for the restaurant case study first, I would've felt better doing a big assignment at the final week, where we redo all the same documents but for our personal project instead.

von Bianca Y

Oct 15, 2017

As a beginner to the subject matter, I found this course was an excellent introduction into project management. The course material was interesting and stimulating and I learned a lot.

Weekly live sessions were very valuable for understanding the week's modules and assignments and I thoroughly enjoyed the weekly discussion prompts and scenarios. The course load was at times challenging to balance with a full working schedule. However, Professor Lu and the project team were supportive and available for questions throughout the 6-weeks. In addition, the response from the course team was always prompt and helpful when I encountered a few technical issues.

I would highly recommend this course to beginners interested in gaining an in depth understanding on project launch activities. Excellent course!

von Ann T

Jan 15, 2018

The content is well constructed, and the professor is very engaged in the success of the students. There are a few technical glitches that need to be cleaned up given the cost of the course.

von Jennifer A H

Apr 20, 2018

This was an excellent introduction to project management launch techniques and tools. It takes into consideration the difference between doing an exercise to de

von Stephen M L

Apr 16, 2018

For being my first exposure to project management, I learned a lot! I thought the assignments were challenging and also practical and gave real experience.

von Walter E F D

Sep 30, 2018

This course has great content to advance your career in project management. I specially enjoy the case study solution approach to most course questions.

von Jerry C

Sep 16, 2018

Great work leading the class Paul. Really enjoyed your style and course curriculum.

Onward to Project Planning!

von Juan S

May 21, 2020

The course is very practical. You learn a lot about Project Management and put the knowledge into practice.

von Aaron R

Jan 16, 2018

Paul was an excellent instructor. I have a much better grasp of Project Management already. Aaron Rego

von Robin L

Oct 13, 2017

This course has great depth, good content, and I liked how they teamed it up with the PMBOK 6th edition.

von Pavlo M

Apr 24, 2018

I assume very interesting and useful course. Already did couple courses from UCI and it was great!

von Kirill L

May 25, 2020

Recommend this course.

A lot of practical exercises which help to improve theoretical knowledge.

von Youngsuk S

Jun 09, 2018

I am certain that I can apply this learning outcome to real project lauching work.

von JL G

Apr 04, 2019

Very useful course covering project planning from a mostly classical perspective.

von David W

Apr 14, 2018

This course is well-organized, and informative. I like it.

von Stephanie W

Apr 08, 2020

Really enjoyed the delivery of this course

von Ramesh R

Jul 16, 2019

It was a very good learning experience

von Mark R H

Jan 12, 2018

Lots of work but very helpful!!

von Valentina G

Oct 18, 2019

It was a very helpful course!