Chevron Left
Zurück zu Initiating and Planning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Initiating and Planning Projects by University of California, Irvine

4.6
6,624 Bewertungen
1,280 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
Highlights
introductory course
(675 Bewertungen)
foundational knowledge
(842 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

OU

Mar 27, 2018

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

DS

Nov 20, 2017

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 1,286 Reviews for Initiating and Planning Projects

von Mike F

Oct 17, 2016

I enjoyed this course, the mix of the video presentations and the powerpoints are well done. The instructor did an excellent job. the 'bonus videos' and 'panelist interviews' are very good as well.

von Stephen B

May 02, 2019

Very useful to start project management role with the right tools

von Manjinder S

May 01, 2019

Great course

von Marie-capucine B

Jul 16, 2019

Some terms are used before ever being defined. I wish there had been some exploration of the actual online platform and tools, such as Jira.

von Monikesh M

Jul 16, 2019

It was extremely helpful learning different aspects to be undertaken or should be considered by a project manager

von Yu X

Jul 13, 2019

I hope there can be more examples and practise in real cases we can do so that use all these theories.

von Juan R C R

Jul 12, 2019

Bastante entendible y bueno para empezar en lo relacionado a proyectos.

von Paulo C A L d S

Jul 11, 2019

Amazing overview of the project pipeline

von Antonio P C

Jul 08, 2019

Excelente curso!!!

von Ketaki S

Jul 07, 2019

Comprehensive start to understand PM concepts

von Ahmed H

Jul 07, 2019

Good course

thank you

von Ali A

Jul 07, 2019

I like the way how this course is structured and easy to follow in addition to the way it directs your attention to things that you really need to be aware of in your career

von Aymen A M A

Jul 06, 2019

Very Boring

von Carmen H C

Jul 06, 2019

Perfect to understand the scope a Project Manager proffessional.

von Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Vũ T T H

Jul 05, 2019

A good start to earn an initial understanding of Project Management

von Princelyn D A

Jul 04, 2019

Very educative and enlightening

von Prateekshya A

Jul 02, 2019

Amazing coursework and even better presentation skills ensured that I actually enjoyed learning the content. Will recommend to anyone who's interested in getting a grasp on the basics of Project Management.

von MUHAMMAD U S

Jul 02, 2019

this cource was much helpful for projects menagement

von Natnael D

Jul 02, 2019

Extremely well versed and well read instructor with a very good understanding of what is important and what is not so much in an introductory course. Relevant subject matter and the course was laid out in a very organized and logical way. Would recommend to anyone interested in this field.

von Ezekiel F

Jul 01, 2019

Great and detailed course.

von Flavia S

Jun 28, 2019

Good overall overview of project management

von JOE P

Jun 23, 2019

A very good pre-requisite to PMP certification

von Esohe I

Jun 23, 2019

Very educative, engaging and fun! Will definitely recommend to my colleagues and friends!

von Kerrie H T

Jun 23, 2019

I appreciated the narrative and explanations for each part of the PMBOK. It was very easy to understand.