Chevron Left
Zurück zu Initiating and Planning Projects

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Initiating and Planning Projects von University of California, Irvine

4.7
7,511 Bewertungen
1,437 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
Highlights
foundational knowledge
(842 Bewertungen)
introductory course
(675 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

DS

Nov 20, 2017

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

OU

Mar 27, 2018

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 1,406 Bewertungen für Initiating and Planning Projects

von Mike F

Oct 17, 2016

I enjoyed this course, the mix of the video presentations and the powerpoints are well done. The instructor did an excellent job. the 'bonus videos' and 'panelist interviews' are very good as well.

von Juan R C R

Jul 12, 2019

Bastante entendible y bueno para empezar en lo relacionado a proyectos.

von Antonio P C

Jul 08, 2019

Excelente curso!!!

von Paulo C A L d S

Jul 11, 2019

Amazing overview of the project pipeline

von Ali A

Jul 07, 2019

I like the way how this course is structured and easy to follow in addition to the way it directs your attention to things that you really need to be aware of in your career

von Manjinder S

May 01, 2019

Great course

von ONYEMAECHI U U

Mar 27, 2018

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

von Yu X

Jul 13, 2019

I hope there can be more examples and practise in real cases we can do so that use all these theories.

von Ketaki S

Jul 07, 2019

Comprehensive start to understand PM concepts

von Stephen B

May 02, 2019

Very useful to start project management role with the right tools

von Ahmed H

Jul 07, 2019

Good course

thank you

von Imanova V

Jul 30, 2018

Very small amount of video lectures, it's a self-learning EDU track, which is okay to a certain extent, but you turn out to be not that involved when there is only 8 mins of video-lecturing per week and everything else is read and study by yourself. More explanations, more real-life examples needed. Also, PMP-book "promotion" was mentioned too often.

But overall course was good.

von Saurabh D

May 30, 2016

Following are the scope of improvement -

1) The flash lessons could have been provided in some kind of downloadable format (preferably PDF)

2) Actual examples of Project Charter and Project Management Plan could have been provided. This would have made it easier to relate theory (of this course) with (actual) practice.

von Amos S U

Jan 28, 2019

This course is highly recommended to all those doing and planning to make projects.

The knowledge and skills in this course can make someone to make and have a successful project.

Great thanks goes to An instructor and the coursera supporters for enabling me to attain these skills and knowledge.

99% are applicable for a successful project.

von Ameya A B

Jan 28, 2019

Exclusive !

von Vishnu v K

Jan 27, 2019

Nicely framed course! It has a good level of introduction to Project Management for entry-level project managers.

von Peter

Jan 28, 2019

Great Course

von Saulet Y

Jan 28, 2019

Very useful and productive course! Highly recommend to take it!

von Shawn G

Jan 16, 2019

Easy and to the point, great.

von Caroline B

Jan 18, 2019

Thanks to Marget Meloni , she has clear explanations and instances ! It was a delight to follow this course!

von Bryce F

Jan 20, 2019

Great introduction to Project Management

von Teresa B

Feb 01, 2019

This course prepares you for what to expect before jumping into a new direction. It's well laid out and easy to navigate.

von Sherry-Ann D

Feb 03, 2019

Extremely interactive, simple to understand and I enjoyed the different teaching styles with the readings, videos and little exercises within the material. Very engaging. The panel interviews added a nice practical touch to the course as it shows what we learn is not just theory but rather useful.

von Dias K

Feb 04, 2019

Very interesting PM course

von Lahiru D

Jan 21, 2019

Excellent Course