Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing Project Risks and Changes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Project Risks and Changes by University of California, Irvine

4.7
3,215 Bewertungen
344 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you manage project risk effectively by identifying, analyzing, and communicating inevitable changes to project scope and objectives. You will understand and practice the elements needed to measure and report on project scope, schedule, and cost performance. You will be equipped with the tools to manage change in the least disruptive way possible for your team and other project stakeholders. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define components of a communications management plan 2. Understand the importance of communications channels 3. Define the key elements needed to measure and report on project scope, schedule, and cost performance 4. Identify project risk events 5. Prioritize identified risks 6. Develop responses for a high priority risk 7. Identify and analyze changes to project scope 8. Describe causes and effects of project changes 9. Define the purpose of conducting a lessons learned session...

Top-Bewertungen

JR

Apr 10, 2017

The instructor is approachable, warm and relates the content to real world experiences which makes it more memorable. There is great value in the course and what you learn and how to apply it.

JB

Oct 04, 2017

Loved this course. The instructor makes this course what it is. Lessons and terms are great, but real world applications are necessary to help you learn to practice your newly acquired skills.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 339 Reviews for Managing Project Risks and Changes

von Fat-hi S O

Jul 17, 2019

I had little knowledge with project risks, I have learnt alot from this course.

von Parimal R

Jul 10, 2019

Excellent course content

von Aishe A

Jul 09, 2019

Excellent course, lectures and bonus materials

von Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Vishram S

Jul 05, 2019

love the materials but need a few more tests and question or assignments

von Jose S

Jul 03, 2019

Great course and a great opportunity to learn from zero concepts and examples.

von ANDREW S R W

Jun 24, 2019

This is a very lovely course for anyone in Project Management Positions and also for Stakeholders who want to be involved in the Project management

von Vinton C

Jun 21, 2019

Very informative! While risk management and scope change make up a small part of the project management process, they are some of the most important topics and are well covered in this class.

von William M

Jun 15, 2019

.

von Rohit A

Jun 09, 2019

Great learning

von Trần K

Jun 08, 2019

MANY THANKS

von Sumit S

Jun 07, 2019

More videos of interview panelist

von Aashish G

Jun 06, 2019

Excellent

von Mujahid M A

May 31, 2019

Very informative and excellent explanation.

von Abraham F K

May 29, 2019

Great course

von Amr A H

May 25, 2019

Easy conducted and well structured!

von Rabi I E

May 08, 2019

Excellent and practical.

von Shawn G

Apr 25, 2019

Really enjoyed learning about communication and risk management. Information will be easily applied to actual projects in the field.

von Lorena A

Apr 24, 2019

great

von Julia A

Apr 04, 2019

Clear instructions and easy to follow. Lots of material to read, which is very helpful to get a deeper understanding.

von Nourhan B

Mar 27, 2019

very useful course

von Alexandre-Richard T Z

Mar 26, 2019

Excellent course, very clear and concise, excellent examples and exercises, and excellent references to other materials that greatly improve the skills of the learner.

I recommend this course to anyone willing to get into any kind of management work.

Once again the examples and interviews are priceless!

von Claudia L B R

Mar 24, 2019

Good to understand some basics in this topics!! The last interviews are very helpful!

von Raqueeb M

Mar 21, 2019

final exam is just repeat of previous exam questions.

von Amos S U

Mar 15, 2019

This course was well understood and the information in it is very vital i the project .

The content in this course increased my knowledge and skills which will equip me in managing different projects .

Great thanks to COURSERA MANAGERS for giving me this opportunity , the instructor for these courses

and the University of California for accepting me to do this course under their University.