Chevron Left
Zurück zu Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement von Rice University

4.8
Sterne
845 Bewertungen
174 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Many Project Managers focus only on the scope, schedule and budget. However, a successful project requires that you manage risk, control the quality of the deliverables, engage and manage people and procure goods and services. This course will focus on these key support functions that make the difference between a highly successful project and an average one. During the course, you will prepare a Qualitative Risk Analysis and Evaluate the Cost of Quality for a provided Case Study. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Identify positive and negative risks • Develop risk strategies • Perform a qualitative risk analysis • Identify cost contingencies and reserves • Develop a quality plan • Identify quality standards • Utilize cause and effect tools • Create a prioritization matrix • Develop a team management plan that includes team development, identifying team members and clarifies roles and responsibilities • Develop a procurement plan that includes contracts and incentives All of this will position you to understand the more intangible aspects of project management to drive better overall performance. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. *PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

Top-Bewertungen

AS
20. Juni 2020

The course is well designed in parts to cover every concepts, also the professors have taught it in a very simplified manner. I enjoyed alot learning from the course. Great Experience :)

MM
1. Juni 2020

This is an active and very interacting project management course for engineers. Equipped with the latest and contemporary topics. I am glad to have taken the course.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 175 Bewertungen für Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement

von Ratemo, K

12. Feb. 2018

Very good course material . Its practical and I learnt a lot on how to manage risk , quality , teams and procurement in an in-depth understanding. than

von Amritpal S

21. Juni 2020

The course is well designed in parts to cover every concepts, also the professors have taught it in a very simplified manner. I enjoyed alot learning from the course. Great Experience :)

von Wesley T

15. Jan. 2018

Great Course!

The content is up to date with market practices.

Professors know profession's day-to-day and bring greats insights for career.

von Tino B

18. Dez. 2017

In addition to being a great First Step towards the PMP Certification, Rice University Engineering Project Management Specialization is thorough, detailed, with valuable information from experienced PM's from Rice Center for Engineering Leadership Director Kaz Karwowski and Lecturer Tom Phalen.

A wealth and breath of valuable information from instructors and participants through the Forum space. Content and studying material as well as all assignments from Case Study are very well thought-out and progressive in complexity; instrumental for learning PM concepts.

I found this course to be in line of what I wanted to learn in Project Management.

Tino Bernal Janna

Orlando, FL USA

Dec 2017

von vr m

11. Feb. 2018

The course provides a practical environment for

practicing the PM skills/tools required in a real world scenario. The Wilmont's Drone Tech case used as a case study comprehensively tests the understanding of the students. Where i would like Rice University to assist the students is in providing a larger pool of questions that could help in clearing the PMP exam. I am extremely grateful to both the instructors for making this course lucid and self contained. The handbook provided is very good. regards to the team. Thank you.

von Dayra J P O

1. Sep. 2020

Full recommended!. This is an excellent course of high level to improve your management skills. Thanks very much to the instructors to share your knowledge and background with the world.

Sincerely Dayra Pérez O.

von Musa M

2. Juni 2020

This is an active and very interacting project management course for engineers. Equipped with the latest and contemporary topics. I am glad to have taken the course.

von Erick O

8. Mai 2020

It was a great experience for me to gain more project management skills from Rice University, Eng Tom and Kaz,,thank you so much.

I'm a Kenyan, I first heard Rice University when they delivered some Generators in my country, from there I cherished it,and of great enthusiasm, I'm happy to have gain some experience on Engineering management

von Stefano P

20. Aug. 2020

Excelent course and way to close the specialization. Gave us the basics of how to get a team together and a lot of information about how to manage it and make the team perform its best. The risk management section was also very helpful. When doing a project, it's not enough to think about the best and worst case scenario. It is important to know what risks are on the horizon and how to tackle them. Lastly the procurement section gave really important information. For me, it was the contracts video which explains different contracts and where we can apply them. This can help manage the procurement of services and products better for the organizaiton.

Overall, great course (and specialization) all the peer-review projects were fantastic to simulate a hands on approach using what we learned.

von Reinhold J A

14. Dez. 2020

This is one of the best MOOCs I enrolled in where I was able to apply what I have learned by having peer-graded assignments based on a case study. On top of that, the design of the course is user-friendly. The instructors are well-versed and knowledgeable in the field of project management. Kudos to the team behind this course and to Rice University as well! Keep up the excellent work of making MOOC like this.

von Jesús P

28. Juli 2020

I believe that this course (and the other courses in this specialization) are very good to build the baseline knowledge needed to start a project, and doing a good management of it. In general, all of the aspects described are very common in the real world, and I feel like some of the current knowledge that I have has been intensify thanks to this course. Very nice.

von Jad A

23. Dez. 2020

Personally, as an architect who had zero knowledge of project management, this online course taught me so much although this is completely different than my type of work since I'm a designer. I loved the instructors and more importantly, the graphs and visual notes that made it easier and faster to understand the materials of this course.

von Fazla Z A

28. Aug. 2020

Very good course material . Its practical and I learnt a lot on how to manage risk , quality , teams and procurement in an in-depth understanding. The course is well designed in parts to cover every concepts, also the professors have taught it in a very simplified manner. I enjoyed alot learning from the course. Great Experience.

von Febin R

11. Aug. 2020

Great Course! Being an engineering graduate now I am confident that I can handle projects.. learned some skills such as making hierarchical charts in excel...The cost part (in the 2nd Course) was a bit boring for me..Overall the project was awesome and I would recommend you all.

Note: Pls do the assignments sincerely..

von Surya H

25. Mai 2020

It's really a nice course which covers a wide topic on project management in a simple manner so that everyone can understand. The best part was the assignments as it gives us hands on experience and can be used as reference for future works. Thanks to both the instructors for making this. 😊

von Hans K Z A

18. Okt. 2020

Felicito a todos los miembros del Engineering Project Management y les agradezco a Coursera, RICE, MINEDUC y FUNSEPA por la oportunidad brindada en este y en todos los cursos que nos ayudaron a completar. Reciban muchas Bendiciones y nos vemos hasta la próxima!!

von Muhammad S K

30. Sep. 2020

Best course ever, learnt a lot of essential concepts which can be used practically .I would personally recommend this course to those who would like to opt for career in Project Management or Engineering Project Management

von MOHAMMADIRFANPASHA

15. Mai 2020

It was a great experience. The course instructor were very helpful and informative iwhile delivering the lectures. It was a glorious ride. Thank you Rice University for allowing me to take part in this and get certified.

von Pasan V K

19. Okt. 2020

This course helped me to gain in-depth knowledge on the risk management, quality control, procurement control and a bit of human resource management.

von Ohiedul H M A

13. Mai 2020

The course is engaging, focuses on the important topic to be emphasized, covers core concept. I have learned a lot form the course with no complexity

von Abdirahman d m

6. Nov. 2020

Those profs are delivering simplified and convenien courses i appreciate it how they conduct to us it how they make speech behind weekly courses.

von Handika P D

12. Sep. 2020

Great experience doing this online course and certification. Give me strong foundation knowledge of what I have been doing in projects so far.

von Huizhen X

11. Sep. 2017

The coures is designed and taught in a very good order and logic. The content is perfect. It is very useful for people who would like to s

von Lucas K

26. Feb. 2018

Very comprehensive with a good difficulty level. Overall the instructors are doing good, but sometimes it's a bit monotone.

von Sriram P

7. Feb. 2019

My first course in Coursera. Overall, It was a wonderful experience and it helped me gain a lot of knowledge.