Chevron Left
Zurück zu Pro Tools Basics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Pro Tools Basics von Berklee College of Music

4.7
Sterne
430 Bewertungen
153 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Producing music is an incredibly creative process, and knowing the tools of the trade is essential in order to transmit the musical ideas in your head into the DAW in a creative and uninhibited way. Whether you have used a computer to create music before, or you have been curious about production for years, this 4-week course will give you an introductory look into the world of Avid Pro Tools and Pro Tools First....

Top-Bewertungen

AF

Sep 12, 2016

Amazing course. I loved each lesson, the examples, the methodology, the teacher is Amazing!!! (Feel like we're friends now!) Very easy to follow exercises and achievable assignments.

AO

Jun 22, 2020

This course as helped me a lot I work a lot in Logic Pro x but took on this course and I have learnt so much over the past weeks and will apply what I have learnt to creating music.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 150 Bewertungen für Pro Tools Basics

von Alessandro F

Sep 12, 2016

Amazing course. I loved each lesson, the examples, the methodology, the teacher is Amazing!!! (Feel like we're friends now!) Very easy to follow exercises and achievable assignments.

von Daniel R

Mar 01, 2017

I absolutely enjoyed this course! I gained the confidence I was looking for through the positive instructor

Chrissy Tignor Fisher she really made it fun.

von Odysseas T

Mar 31, 2019

The course may be called Pro Tools Basics but this requires also basic audio knowledge. It shouldn't be explaining about microphones and how to connect an XLR cable.

Also it was more a course on how to compose electronic music on Pro Tools rather than using Pro Tools for recording and editing. I mean not so many people use Pro Tools for composing. Pro Tools is a global standard for recording, editing, mixing and mastering. I was waiting to learn more things on these topics and not on EDM...

P.S.

I like EDM but this shouldn't be the main focus of the course!

von Felipe P F

Jun 13, 2016

The reason why I gave one star is because I don't think its content is completely related to its title. This course is very similar to music production but using only pro tools.

If you are looking to learn more about music production using pro tools, then this is an awesome course but if you already have some background in music production and you just want to learn pro tools basics, then I don't think this is an appropriate course (in my opinion).

von Iordanis / Ι Σ

Apr 25, 2017

Except the fact that it was taught well, I believe that pressuring people work with a specific program to pass a course is not helpful. I believe that instead of learning how to handle PRO TOOLS from scratch you should change the course to something more creative like recording different instruments, measuring the studio space, monitors and much more helpful things than advertise and make AVID richer.

Friendly

All the best

von Santiago A D

Jun 19, 2019

This is not necessary for people using other programs to make music. It makes for a bit boring course for people to get through on the Music Specialization Course

von Daniel O

Aug 10, 2016

I came into this class with already quite a bit of self-taught experience with Pro Tools. I think this course provided an excellent foundation with the software. It covered the full arc of getting started, learning the fundamentals, and then concluding with a final project that incapsulated many different skills and functionalities in order to present a final production of a song. You have to put in the work but if you follow through on the instructions carefully, I think you'll be rewarded. Chrissy is a compelling and adept explainer of things and she also peppers in some good fun and humor along the way. It's clear that she's very knowledgeable and navigates through Pro Tools with ease (keyboard short cuts are vital).

My main goal here was to make my workflow much more organized, smooth, and structured while also becoming much more confident in my mixing abilities. Chrissy explains in very simple and clear terms how to accomplish these tasks which left me feeling satisfied. Good job!

von Christian K

Oct 21, 2019

Excellent class. Pro Tools has never been my favorite software. My studio uses Reaper for the most part. I took this class to learn more about Pro Tools, because it is important to know when working in other studios that use it. You never want to sit at the desk and fumble through to figure out the software. For credibility sake, you have to be able to sit down and work efficiently. During this class I learned so much about Pro Tools and actually got to like it. I like the workflow and am actually using it in my studio now. This class was well organized and very to the point. Chrissy did an excellent job explaining everything in a way that was easy to understand. It wasn't just how to do certain things, but also why we do them. 5 stars for a job well done!

von Luis M

Mar 02, 2016

This class has been the best Pro Tools course I have studied .Chrissy Tignor-Fisher has put together an incredible progressive lesson plan . The video lessons are top notch . The quality of audio and visual are crystal clear . The information is presented and demonstrated with such clarity it keeps you wanting to learn more . Chrissy I,m at week 4 of your 5 week Basic Pro Tools course . I took the class so I can really start tapping into the power of Pro Tools and get my studying habits back up to par . Yes there are assignments and deadlines through out this course . Thanks to the Coursera and Berklee Team for providing this platform of education . I look forward to participating in more courses provided by Coursera.

von Bob J

Jun 22, 2020

For someone like me wanting to learn ProTools but knowing little about it, this was a perfect place to start. The course delivers what it promises--the essentials; the basics--and now I know enough to use ProTools for basic recording in my home studio setup. I understood ProTools' potential; when my band recorded an album a year ago, I watched our producer use it. But I don't think I could have figured out the basics on my own, at least not without investing an enormous amount of time. Chrissy's instruction--and she's an excellent communicator--was excellent and to the point. I do recommend having a two-screen setup for this course.

von Helen B

Mar 16, 2016

Berkelee's Pro Tools Basics is one of the best courses I've taken here. Chrissy Tignor-Fisher is a wonderful teacher. She is very knowledgable and explains everything clearly, with an encouraging and inspiring attitude. The lecture videos are top-notch, with excellent presentation quality and tons of relevant information. Course assignments provide plenty of creative learning opportunities. Last but definitely not least, the peers in this course are so supportive, kind, and talented. It's been a joy to be a part of this course. Highly recommended to everyone! *****

von Paris S

Jul 07, 2020

It is an excellent course that allows anyone to handle protools to be able to produce any kind of audio from original compositions to music for movies and documentaries, the course is extremely good, I hope they had a follow-up course at Coursera, 100% recommended

Es un excelente curso que permite que cualquier persona pueda manejar protools para poder producir cual quier tipo de audio desde composiciones originales hasta musica para peliculas y documentales, es extremadamente bueno el curso ojala tuvieran un curso de seguimiento en Coursera, 100% recomendado

von Krishna K V

Jun 29, 2020

I liked Chrissy's teaching style a lot. I would want to work with a producer like her. I was also able to learn a lot of about electronic music production. Some of the basic tips that were covered would be very useful for musicians from any genre. The only complaint that I have is that I had to struggle to get used to Pro Tools. I am a Cubase guy, and I would have loved if this was titled "DAW Basics" and the learners could choose their DAWs instead.

von Misa K

Dec 28, 2018

Wow, this was such an awesome course! I look forward to taking more courses taught by Chrissy. Her instruction is impeccable, so clear, informative, and easy to understand. I'm not new to Pro Tools, but there are many gaps in my knowledge. This class not only reinforced my understanding of the fundamentals, but it filled in several of those gaps and made mixing, mastering, and using certain effects much more approachable. Thank you so much!!! A++

von Julia M

Apr 08, 2020

Loved it, the delivery was fantastic and I learned exactly what I wanted to learn without the distraction of going too far down paths I would've taken trying to self-teach. Also, the participation with other learners is invaluable, provides a feeling of connectivity, and because it's moderated, it's very useful and encouraging. Looking forward to continuing my learning and producing, thank you all who make this stuff happen!

von Harry K

Jun 09, 2016

Top quality. I have read many instructions manuals on Pro Tools, and too many poor YouTube videos. I have learned more in this course than in all of my other investigations and studies put together. Clear, concise, and understandable. It gets to the essence of understanding and being able to use Pro Tools. Avid should hire Chrissy Tignor-Fisher. Excellent instructor! Please consider an advanced course in the future!

von Leo A

Aug 25, 2017

Amazing course, The teacher was amazing and made learning on Pro Tools easy and exciting.

My only gripe isn't with the teacher but the class requirement description. If you don't have Pro Tools, you will have to either buy it or have the 30 day free trial but you will also need an iLok that costs $50 so be prepared to POSSIBLY spend more than you expected if you think you want to audit or even take the class.

von Timothy A

Jan 29, 2019

I learned so much from this class. I have done lots of recording, but needed to start working with protools.. This class has given me the capability to get up and running and hit every major area of protools. There are some nuances that I have to figure out still, but they can be addressed. Having taken this one this class I can actually use protools for real recording sessions. Instructor was great

von RACHEL E K

Jun 17, 2020

It is a wonder to me that I had gotten anything done in ProTools before taking this course! I learned new and much better ways to produce the choir recordings I was working on. Because of COVID-19, my choir could no longer meet, but thanks to ProTools I can now remotely mix individual recordings of choir members together, producing songs they can be proud to share.

von Jan S

Mar 16, 2016

An absolute joy! Chrissy has a wonderful presentation style and an ability to explain in detail without patronising the student. The best Pro Tools course I have undertaken, and the first Coursera course I have felt comfortable actually submitting work to.

I would be eager to follow any other Pro Tools courses presented by Chrissy.

von Silvia d A

Feb 23, 2017

Very interesting course! Although I knew a couple of things before, I also learned a lot. On the other side, I was a bit limited at the moment of doing assignments since I used Pro Tools First. So certain things were only theory for me. However there was a lot of things to learn and I did! Thanks Chrissy!

von Yevgeniy L

Feb 22, 2017

It's awesome. I thought that I'm quite expirienced Pro Tools user, but I've discovered its very useful functions from this course. Also you'll get here basic knowledge of mixing and mastering in easiest way to understand and you can use that knowledge in any DAW you want, not only Pro Tools.

von Stacey G

Apr 02, 2019

Terrific course by a great instructor. It really set out the basics of a sample workflow, and even though I have used PT for about three months now, it gave me tips and tricks that I was not familiar with. Very enthusiastic teacher and I would take additional courses from her if offered!

von mark h

Apr 16, 2020

I've been a ProTools user for some time now and have grown with PT since version 6.

However, some bad habits started to ball and chain the process. 'Pro Tools Basics' helped to identify these and reveal better methods. After completing this course my project workflow has improved greatly!

von Bashar A N

Jul 29, 2018

This was the most fun out of the 3 other courses. Chrissy has a unique way of teaching, the way she talks, moves and interacts makes you feel you're in a real class. Tough most of the information were simple but definitely needed. I seriously benefited out of it. Thank you Chrissy.