Chevron Left
Zurück zu Pro Tools Basics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Pro Tools Basics von Berklee College of Music

4.7
Sterne
551 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Producing music is an incredibly creative process, and knowing the tools of the trade is essential in order to transmit the musical ideas in your head into the DAW in a creative and uninhibited way. Whether you have used a computer to create music before, or you have been curious about production for years, this 4-week course will give you an introductory look into the world of Avid Pro Tools and Pro Tools First....

Top-Bewertungen

AP

26. Juli 2020

This is Ashish From Indian(Gujarat).I am new student for this course.I really enjoyed a session. specially Chrissy Tignor maam teaching fantastic.I really enjoyed a lot to her session.

thank you.

MP

9. Juli 2020

Amazing instructor and lot of knowledge to be gained. One of the best course to learn about any DAW. Specially the mixing and mastering course material was helpful to make the track sound amazing.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 197 Bewertungen für Pro Tools Basics

von Anand C

11. Dez. 2017

Awesome Tutor...

von Connor D

18. Dez. 2020

super helpful

von Carlos E R Á

11. Apr. 2020

Great Course!

von Collin C

25. Sep. 2019

Great Course.

von Deborah

4. Dez. 2016

very helpful

von Leopoldo C V

21. Nov. 2016

excellent!!!

von Pablinimaxd

9. Mai 2021

Excellent!

von Francesc G O

10. Apr. 2020

Excellent!

von Karan K

16. Feb. 2016

osm course

von Loribeth B

28. Sep. 2021

​🔥🔥🔥🔥

von Di S M

30. März 2019

muito bom

von Rubén R

29. März 2019

very good

von José A F R

11. Dez. 2018

Excellent

von Isak A C

7. Aug. 2017

Excelente

von cesar

10. Aug. 2016

Great!!!

von chandra /

17. März 2016

Super!!

von Daniel W

12. März 2018

Nice.

von Rafa R

22. Nov. 2016

súper

von Pavel N

28. Feb. 2016

Best!

von Rodrigo V

16. Feb. 2022

Nice

von Feng T

13. Sep. 2016

简单易懂

von Noah V

12. Okt. 2020

Fantastic course for a beginner that covers a lot of valuable information. I've been using ProTools for years and although a lot of the information was remedial there were a few tips I learned by completing this course.

The only downside was that the peer reviews are pretty useless and a ton of people just upload dummy files to blow through the course vs doing the work so you're not going to get a lot of useful feedback. Also, taking the course without using ProTools (?) is kind of pointless because a lot of the information is PT centric (obviously). If you don't have/want to learn PT take the Technology of Music Production class as you'll get more out of it.

Some things were a little outdated (VI to audio routing vs using Commit these days) and there were a few things I wouldn't do on a project but for a beginner I understand how for the purposes of this series these things made sense.

von Teresa M

3. Juli 2021

Course was informative, but I encountered many issues trying to install Pro Tools. The free version was not compatible with Windows 10 Home edition. I kept receiving a 1309 error code because of an old Windows 8 program embedded in the free version. Also, since so many students already have full versions of other DAWs installed on their laptops or desktops, installing another DAW full version of a DAW would require more RAM than what is available on most home desktop computers.

Also, I would have liked to have seen more free printable resources included in the course-EQ charts, explanations of compression, limiters, reverb etc.

von Benjamin H

3. Dez. 2017

This course did a good job of realizing the theoretical concepts introduced in Technology of Music Production, walking through how to do the different things discussed earlier. I found a lot of success taking this and the previous course concurrently, working through the theory in the Tech course and realizing it in Pro Tools Basic.

My biggest critique was with the use of the external system to submit and give feedback on assignments. I found it clunky and much slower than the system native to Coursera and would recommend that instead.

von Jay M

11. Juli 2017

Good class. In fact, I think this class should have been done before the Technology class as it covered a few things that were included in the Technology class in a much simpler fashion. I don't use ProTools, so I suffered through this class with ProTools First, which created a lot of limitations on what I could do (i.e. no sampler), but I did learn a lot more from this class than I expected that could be applied outside of ProTools.