Chevron Left
Zurück zu Providing Social, Emotional, Behavioral, and Special Education Services in School

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Providing Social, Emotional, Behavioral, and Special Education Services in School von University of Colorado System

4.8
Sterne
152 Bewertungen
40 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our the third course in the School Health specialization: Providing Social, Emotional, Behavioral, and Special Education Services in School. In this course, you will learn about how social-emotional skills, mental health, and learning are related. We will focus on how schools can support social-emotional learning and promote mental health for all students. We will walk through the reasons that schools should promote student mental health. Next, we’ll review school wide activities to support skill development and prevent social, emotional, and behavioral challenges. Then, we’ll identify strategies for students at risk of developing problems. Finally, we’ll highlight interventions that can be used for students who have significant mental health needs. We will emphasize the ways that schools think about mental health problems and provide services for students with disabilities, which is different than in medical or mental health settings. As part of the course, we will introduce two students to help all of this information come alive. Prepare yourself to learn about an essential piece of student wellness—social-emotional health....

Top-Bewertungen

EB

Jun 04, 2019

I absolutely love this course! I wish that I knew and understood this information when my children were in school. I am much better equipped to help other parents and students now.

L

Dec 30, 2019

VERy important information. However, quizzes seemed to test memory rather than critical thinking, If you misspell a word or provide an original response yo will be marked WRONG.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 40 Bewertungen für Providing Social, Emotional, Behavioral, and Special Education Services in School

von Robin O

Mar 13, 2019

It provides much more detailed and extensive information than any other course I have ever done before, as well as a comprehensive framework to deal with many of the difficulties and problems within the schools.

von Kim C

Nov 08, 2019

Beautifully in-depth discussions on students social, emotional and behavioural mental and physical health and how to assess and address it. I enjoyed and appreciated the inclusion of two example students used as point of referral consistently from start to finish; that helped me to apply the work nicely and gain good insight on all the information I was absorbing.

von Rochelle M

Jun 25, 2020

Great informative videos, and resources provided throughout the course! I felt the information from the videos was practical and easy to digest, and the additional material complimented what was stated. Great course for anyone interested in implementing mental health/resources in a school setting or environment.

von Muhammad A A

Aug 09, 2019

The course gives an Idea about different programs that aim at developing students' mental health.

It's an introductory course and the information in it can give you an idea about those programs then you need to make further research.

von Ramila G

Apr 21, 2020

The course fully covers important areas in the school life of the child and what measures should be taken by school staff, psychologists, parents, etc. for the favorable development of the child. I appreciate your work!

von Eric B

Jun 04, 2019

I absolutely love this course! I wish that I knew and understood this information when my children were in school. I am much better equipped to help other parents and students now.

von L. M

Dec 30, 2019

VERy important information. However, quizzes seemed to test memory rather than critical thinking, If you misspell a word or provide an original response yo will be marked WRONG.

von Clara G O

Jun 13, 2020

It is a wonderful course, it has very complete information, as well as multiple resources. It is very useful to learn about it in a very clear way.

von Seokyeon J

Jan 12, 2020

It is a very well organized program informing specific services, and case examples are very helpful to understand for applicating them.

von Kochukrishna K V

Jun 01, 2020

This course is great learning experience for me in dealing with children and people who are working with such children

von Simi U

Jun 02, 2020

Enjoyed the course content and the instructers were awesome! I would like to study the subject more in detail.

von ROOPALI K

Mar 31, 2020

Very well drafted course . It was a fast moving course since it was well understood at every module.

von Pauline A E

Mar 09, 2020

I really like the case studies that were really helpful in applying the techniques being taught.

von Jonathan H

Aug 24, 2019

very specific and details covering the legal, psychological, behavioural aspects of this topic.

von Lien H D

May 17, 2020

Providing a lot of useful knowledge and techniques to improve schools' education services.

von Patricia D

May 05, 2020

It was informative and helpful. Thank you for making it so easy for me to understand

von Anupama L

Sep 07, 2019

A very useful course for counselors and Special Educators.

von Anu T

Apr 25, 2020

Excellent clarity and support for school inclusion team.

von Ike c v

Apr 30, 2019

very educating and well presented for easy understanding

von nuning s w

Jan 25, 2020

I love the course and I learn a lot from the teachers

von K. R

May 22, 2020

It is very useful.I am very much interested.

von Emma I R

Dec 03, 2019

Wonderful education and good information !

von Ashwitha G K

Jul 05, 2020

VERY HELPFUL DURING WORKING PLACES

von anisha b

Mar 25, 2019

awesome as a introductory course .

von Jaclyn N

Mar 17, 2020

Great beginning knowledge course.