Chevron Left
Zurück zu Psychologische erste Hilfe

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Psychologische erste Hilfe by Johns Hopkins University

4.8
2,491 Bewertungen
594 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Top-Bewertungen

PG

Feb 10, 2017

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

ST

Jul 19, 2017

Very well prepared materials and videos.\n\nsimulation was really helpful and not too lengthy or detailed\n\nInstructor was very knowledgeable and seems to know to say the right amount of information

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 583 Reviews for Psychologische erste Hilfe

von Barbara V R

May 12, 2019

I would recommend this course, very pleasantly presented by Dr. G. Everly, to professionals of different background. It is important to raise awareness of compassionate social support for people in need, which this course certainly does. RAPID model is proved to be efficient and easy to implement. I personally value the Self-care section, as I often find myself overwhelmed with other people's negative experiences and I tend to over empathize with them. Another useful tip, especially for therapists and/or psychologists as myself, is not to diagnose or provide therapeutic intervention. It is good to keep that in mind during PFA, because it can do more damage than good. Regarding Self-care section, it would have been useful to get more information about available resources for the helpers (e.g. supervision, on the spot intervention, support groups etc).

von Maya F

Jun 18, 2019

I think this is a very useful topic about which everybody should be more conscious. Taking this course is an excellent way of training people and building the surge capacity that communities need. I truly enjoyed taking the course and from my point of view it's very achievable and not too long or too difficult. More people should become aware that they are able to take this course and learn this useful techniques, not only for natural disasters, but for everyday life.

von Conor M

Jun 11, 2019

Fantastic course! It really provided the foundation to understanding PFA and it's application in helping people who are in disequilibrium following a stressful/traumatic event.

von samantha m

May 09, 2019

Very much enjoyed this class and strongly believe it will help anyone who takes it to aid those not only in disaster situations, but in many areas of life

von Rashida B

Apr 29, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this class. I will continue to familiarize myself with the RAPID model. We're living in times in which this type of training seems increasingly necessary. It's also an incredible way to give back to mine and neighboring communities where survivors may feel a level of discomfort with "strangers" during such an vulnerable time in their lives.

von Mike R G

Apr 27, 2019

Great course for a future police officer like myself. A lot of training information to learn about people suffering from trauma as well as providing the best care as a first responder is critical . I highly appreciate this class and hope to see more advanced level psychology courses be available on this platform . Also, this is a great resume booster as well as can be mentioned on a cover letter to make you stand out from future applicants .

von AlexTarriba V

Mar 26, 2019

I enjoyed the course! Specially the videos. It made it much easier to understand how a conversation can go and how to handle it.

von Godwin

Jul 13, 2019

This is the convenient site to equip you with the best skills you want to use in helping those who have mental issues,though not only that but give you the right foundation when you want to deal with matters of psychology education-wise.I thank you for the financial aid for the certificate i obtained i know it will be of great help to me and those who will need my skills.

von Rand h s a

Jul 12, 2019

Very good

von Dana B

Jul 10, 2019

Very informative and useful information that I will be able to use

von maria d f

Jul 08, 2019

excellent!!!

von Kacie S

Jul 01, 2019

This is a fabulous introduction to the field of psychological triage; I highly recommend it.

von Mary B

Jun 29, 2019

nice resource

von Carmelle F M

Jun 28, 2019

It was very informative and easy to understand.

von mouvier y

Jun 26, 2019

Absolutely fabulous course. Amazing how it's helping in everyday life.

von Dr C M

Jun 23, 2019

Excellent- very professionally presented with valuable insights

von Ahmed E

Jun 22, 2019

I was understanding by this simple way, than u

von Raquel S d C

Jun 19, 2019

adorei

von Fabián A

Jun 17, 2019

Truly wonderful

von Silah R M

Jun 15, 2019

perfect , i love it

von Pedro F A

May 31, 2019

The course is relevant, although the manner the content is transmited could improve.

von Nick C

May 30, 2019

Great course, engaging and useful.

von Ravindranath. B K

May 29, 2019

Good Course to understand how to be human in this World. And empathy and intimacy has been expressed in very manner.

von Ahmad F A M

May 24, 2019

It is an excellent course, despite I thought it will talk about some kind of anxiety, but I really get a very very helpful material.

von Marwan M A A

May 22, 2019

Ggreat course