Chevron Left
Zurück zu Major Depression in the Population: A Public Health Approach

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Major Depression in the Population: A Public Health Approach von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
225 Bewertungen
50 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Public Mental Health is the application of the principles of medicine and social science to prevent the occurrence of mental and behavioral disorders and to promote mental health of the population. This course illustrates the principles of public health applied to depressive disorder, including principles of epidemiology, transcultural psychiatry, health services research, and prevention. It is predicted that by 2020 depressive disorder will be the most important cause of disease burden in the entire world! Every human being suffers from feeling depressed at some point or other, but only about one fifth of the population will experience an episode of depressive disorder over the course of their lives. This course illuminates the public health approach to disease, and the particular complexities of applying this approach to mental disorders, using depression as the exemplar....

Top-Bewertungen

DP

Nov 15, 2019

I very much enjoyed this course. you were able to present the idea of depression as a public health concern very well and I enjoyed the way the public health research methods were approached.

KB

May 30, 2020

This course was both informative and interesting. It was a challenge, which required a lot of thinking and processing. I learned a lot. The essays were challenging also.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 50 Bewertungen für Major Depression in the Population: A Public Health Approach

von Meghana

Jul 24, 2018

This course has helped me a lot. I really hope to publish a paper on Maternal mental health someday.

von DR O H Z

Jun 09, 2020

we learned more from our teachers in this course .am too much happy to be with them in this course

von Codie J V

Jan 12, 2020

Excellent Information, even for professionals in the field of Mental Health! Highly Recommended.

von Muhammad A A

May 25, 2020

An important course for those who work in the field of Mental health.

von Carla M

Dec 13, 2018

Great course ! I learned information that i never knew existed.

von Alka P

May 03, 2020

It was a very beneficial course for me, so much to learn!

von Himanshu V

Jun 07, 2020

Thanks for giving this opportunity to learn this course.

von SUSHIL K S V

Jul 16, 2019

Great course for a public health approach to depression!

von Francis F

Apr 13, 2020

Excellent material, well-crafted videos and pedagogy.

von Mohamed-Ali A

Aug 03, 2017

very interesting how they presented the course

von Min-hyung K

Jul 01, 2017

Thanks for providing this great lecture.

von JOHN Q

Jan 17, 2017

FUN COURSE WHICH I ENJOYED QUITE A BIT.

von MILLOT J M F

Dec 19, 2017

A bright approach to depression.

von Neha N

Apr 17, 2018

Very informative and helpful

von A.C.R

Apr 02, 2019

Excellent course.

von Rita M J

Jun 02, 2020

great experience

von Gerardo S

May 02, 2018

Great course!

von PREM S P

Apr 02, 2020

Mind Blowing

von 張齡文 L

May 09, 2017

很實用也很專業!!!

von Vitor A e S

Apr 13, 2020

Awesome!

von Amy D V

Mar 04, 2020

The course itself was good, very good. I learned a lot. Hats off to the three professors who taught!

However, it was problematic waiting for peer grading (I waited over four weeks for the last grade). Also I am not sure how effective it is to have peer grading as some students give all points for mediocre work and other give few points because one small aspect was thought incorrect.

Also there was some sort of glitch with the assignment deadlines. I was informed on multiple occassions that I had four assignments overdue even though all were already turned in.

von Jesse

Jul 10, 2019

The information wasn't overly complicated, and I would have liked if the course went a little deeper into the various themes and lessons, but overall the instructors certainly knew what they were doing and talking about and their slides were easy to read and well put-together, and I really enjoyed this course.

von Miguel P S

Jun 14, 2020

Very good course. I learned a lot about depression as well as about epidemiology.

von Sakthipriya R

Feb 05, 2019

Course is great. Knowledgeable. Got more info about depression globally .

von 灯里Akari

Aug 28, 2018

A very detailed course. But may be a little primary for clinicians.