Chevron Left
Zurück zu The People, Power, and Pride of Public Health

The People, Power, and Pride of Public Health, Johns Hopkins University

4.6
84 Bewertungen
22 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

The People, Power, and Pride of Public Health provides an engaging overview of the incredible accomplishments and promise of the public health field. The first module includes interviews with legendary public health figures whose work led to millions of lives saved with vaccines, air bags and car seats, and the federal Women Infants and Children (WIC) nutrition program. The second module brings key public health tools to life -- including use of data, communications, and policy - through discussions with experienced professionals who have used these tools to save lives. The third module includes a "Carpool Karaoke"-style trip through Baltimore County, Maryland with NACCHO President Dr. Umair Shah to see and hear real public health workers talking about how they serve their communities. Learners will come away from this course with a deeper understanding of the public health field and a greater enthusiasm for their own work in public health. Preview the course on YouTube: goo.gl/RXKbUr...

Top-Bewertungen

von AC

Aug 01, 2018

This would be a good course for people beginning work in Public Health. They will be surprised to learn how many aspects of our lives are influenced by public

von RA

Apr 29, 2018

Very informative. For someone in the healthcare industry, I can use much of what I learned to educate my community and the patients I deal with at work.

Filtern nach:

21 Bewertungen

von Ahmad Baba

Jan 28, 2019

Splendid presentation of an important course!

von Ananaba Julia

Jan 24, 2019

I love this course.

von Joshua Laniado-Green

Dec 24, 2018

The course was very good and interesting however, boring. The videos did not gain the attention of the pupil as they were not very interactive and it was just two people talking.

von Georgianna Wood

Sep 06, 2018

This is an excellent introduction to Public Health for new staff, particularly staff that do not have a public health background. The use of personal interviews was effective in prompting the viewer to relate their own work to the bigger role of public health in the community.

von Liljana J

Aug 17, 2018

great format, content, and thought exercises for an intro to what and who public health is

von Amy Colson

Aug 01, 2018

This would be a good course for people beginning work in Public Health. They will be surprised to learn how many aspects of our lives are influenced by public

von Juan Marquis-Knight

Jun 02, 2018

Quick and easy course, but informative and everyone in the videos provide a good explanation of what they do as well as display a passion for their service.

von Rita Fae Aulbach

Apr 29, 2018

Very informative. For someone in the healthcare industry, I can use much of what I learned to educate my community and the patients I deal with at work.

von SHIV CHANDR MATHUR

Mar 15, 2018

Doing a course from Johns Hopkins for a passionate public health professional like me who could not manage to seek any residential course from this esteemed university in his young age is a matter of pride. It has revived my energy to trek the educational courses conducted by highly acclaimed universities.

von Le Quyen Duong

Feb 19, 2018

The course is very interesting. It helps me to have a comprehensive information on public health. The structure of the course is suitable with lots of interactions with professional people. However, the information is not deep enough.