Chevron Left
Zurück zu Public Policy Challenges of the 21st Century

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Public Policy Challenges of the 21st Century von University of Virginia

4.6
Sterne
808 Bewertungen
208 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces class participants to the political significance and societal consequences of challenges facing U.S. and international policymakers. It is designed to help participants develop skills to analyze policy proposals and advocate for their preferred options for issues on the public policy agenda ahead. The class assumes basic knowledge about governing institutions and democratic processes, while recommending supplemental materials for further study to complement reading links provided. The course focuses on future policy challenges, while examining the broad historical context in which policies are adopted and implemented. As the course evaluates how issues are advanced by private sector interests, non-governmental organizations, and government policymakers, it examines how groups become effective policy advocates. Particular attention is paid to how winning coalitions are formed and how issue framing shapes the outcome of policy campaigns. The goal is neither to produce partisan talking points, nor to favor one governance philosophy over others. Rather it is to clarify the public policy challenges ahead and to enhance participants’ understanding of how policy options are adopted in the real world arena of contemporary politics....

Top-Bewertungen

TA

Sep 27, 2019

To know the "Public Policy Challenges of the 21st Century" is more essential for the global people in this era. Thanks for the opportunity. I hope it will give a concise idea to learn on it...

GM

Apr 24, 2020

This course does not focus on any partisan interest but rather inspires you to think deeply, challenges you to reason beyond the status quo, and empowers you with the tools to make an impact!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 206 Bewertungen für Public Policy Challenges of the 21st Century

von 施捷

Dec 22, 2019

This course is the first one I ever had on Coursera. And it is very helpful for me to grasp a sense and build a foundation on public policy. Also, it gives me a view of college class vibe in UVA. Great indeed!

von John V T

Aug 30, 2015

This is a particularly exceptional course of study, grounded in a well-balanced view of politics at the Federal level. Take it and enjoy, while learning and discussing American Politics and Government.

von Manuel O A

Nov 04, 2015

This was a wonderful course, it debates the future of the world in different aspects: social, political, economics, war, health and other big challenges the humanity will have to deal with.

von Karthik S

May 11, 2020

Great course and I would like to thank this extraordinary school for going deep into some of the crucial topics in Public Policy/ Loved the experts who shared their views and experiences!

von Rakesh K C

May 31, 2020

Best way of teaching sharing the practical aspects so that the students are aware about the dynamism of the subject and search for a solution in a technology driven dynamic soceity

von Maria d L A P

Mar 04, 2016

A must-take course to people interested in how US policies work at the domestic level o at the international level. Great teacher, even greater speechers. I just loved it!

von jared B

Oct 20, 2018

This course was extremely interesting and I am glad that the Frank Batten School of Public Policy and Leadership decided to have this course open to the general public.

von Benjamin P

Apr 24, 2020

I love this course! It was very informative and insightful. It also makes me more interested in the functioning of government, and makes me more engaged as a citizen.

von Suhavi A

Mar 20, 2020

I liked the course structure and guest professors. But two things that I liked best was - 1. Classroom videos where students ask questions and 2. Gerry Warburg.

von Anurag P T

May 31, 2020

The team of Public Policy have taken a lot of effort to discuss their ideas with us. Their preparation was strong, and diligent planning to make this happen

von Juergen K

Aug 09, 2016

excellent course to get hands-on knowledge and insights on current and future global and US public policy issues and challenges from top-class practioners

von Claudia M

Nov 10, 2015

I believe this is an excellent and very valuable course. I believe that an online printable statement of accomplishment should be given to every student.

von Steven U

Feb 11, 2016

Amazingly produced and thought out course. They ​utilize some of the top field specialists and provide video lectures in a creative and thorough way.

von Jeanine L

Mar 07, 2017

Excellent format, content and speakers. Informative, thought provoking, engaging and extremely pertinent in today's critical political situation.

von Joshua N

Aug 31, 2015

Covered a variety of interesting topics. But perhaps more importantly, advanced a sorely-needed spirit of optimism in today's political climate.

von Ismael C

Jul 16, 2017

Thank you for the opportunity to continue learning Public Policy. Thanks also to Professor Warburg for teaching and sharing an elegant class.

von rachelelel

Mar 30, 2019

This is an excellent course for beginners to step into public policy and develop the knowledge on some current issues and future missions.

von Izuchukwu M O

Mar 13, 2019

Super amazing learnings that can be related to a wide spectrum of settings, including mine. Thanks a lot the UV for making this happen!

von Ross M

Sep 18, 2015

One word: Enthralling.

More words: The UVa Program is showing strength with this course, only three weeks in and enjoying it immensely.

von Sabyne P

May 12, 2016

I really loved the lecture-styled videos provided in this course & learned so much about how individuals become policymakers.

von Charlene L H

May 16, 2020

This was a very informative class. I recommend it as a beginning course for anyone who has an interest in public policy.

von Tejaswini P

Jul 08, 2019

Love the way it is taught with practical examples. Truly an exceptional course for those want a public policy course!

von sixtus u o

May 18, 2016

A must for future leaders to be well equiped to solve the next generations socio, economic and political challenges.

von Daniel O Y L

Feb 16, 2016

I am watching the introduction and i'm impressed at the effort the professor and his TAs put in for this MOOC course

von Pierre R

Sep 05, 2015

Really great course !

(His name should rather be Amercian Public Policy Challenges of the 21st Century though)