Chevron Left
Zurück zu Public Policy Challenges of the 21st Century

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Public Policy Challenges of the 21st Century von University of Virginia

4.6
563 Bewertungen
153 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces class participants to the political significance and societal consequences of challenges facing U.S. and international policymakers. It is designed to help participants develop skills to analyze policy proposals and advocate for their preferred options for issues on the public policy agenda ahead. The class assumes basic knowledge about governing institutions and democratic processes, while recommending supplemental materials for further study to complement reading links provided. The course focuses on future policy challenges, while examining the broad historical context in which policies are adopted and implemented. As the course evaluates how issues are advanced by private sector interests, non-governmental organizations, and government policymakers, it examines how groups become effective policy advocates. Particular attention is paid to how winning coalitions are formed and how issue framing shapes the outcome of policy campaigns. The goal is neither to produce partisan talking points, nor to favor one governance philosophy over others. Rather it is to clarify the public policy challenges ahead and to enhance participants’ understanding of how policy options are adopted in the real world arena of contemporary politics....

Top-Bewertungen

TA

Sep 27, 2019

To know the "Public Policy Challenges of the 21st Century" is more essential for the global people in this era. Thanks for the opportunity. I hope it will give a concise idea to learn on it...

VA

May 03, 2019

This was an excellent introduction. I wish there could have been a greater opportunity for personal engagement with faculty, but I understand the platform makes it very difficult.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 151 Bewertungen für Public Policy Challenges of the 21st Century

von PONUGOTI V B

Jun 14, 2016

very good course

von Thomas C

Jun 23, 2017

At this point, the "Public Policy Challenges of the 21st Century" course is one-of-a-kind innovative effort to provide an overview of the field and what a MPP program might look like for people interested in tackling public policy issues. The Batten School is leading the way on this and I hope to visit the program in person in the fall. I also hope to see more like it on Coursera in the future.

von Steven U

Feb 11, 2016

Amazingly produced and thought out course. They ​utilize some of the top field specialists and provide video lectures in a creative and thorough way.

von Dan E

Oct 25, 2016

great course.

von Lauren L

Sep 21, 2015

I am very pleased with the structure and content of this course. I have taken over a dozen clases on Coursera in the past year across a wide variety of disciplines and this is definitely one I am going to see through to the end. If you are interested in how public policy drive governments, corporations , and NGO's behaviour which in turn impacts directly upon individuals and entire populations, this is a great primer. Highly recommended.

von Pedro A F G

Sep 21, 2015

This is a great course! I learned so many things related to social and cultural issues. Public Policy is beyond Washington DC and this course will help you to understand this in a much better way.

Great program!!!

von Tommy F

Aug 15, 2015

I really enjoyed this class. It was produced exceptionally well and the guest speaker format kept it

von Jules V

Oct 16, 2015

Loved it!

von James H

May 16, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed and learnt so much. Although not based in the US I was able to learn a lot that can be applied in my own country. A fantastic course with brilliant guest speakers. I also want to thank Professor Warburg who presented really well and made the whole course educational but not overwhelming.

von Suriya A H

Mar 17, 2016

Coming from a construction background with no policy work whatsoever besides personal interest, it was amazing to be able to understand the message that the speakers were conveying. Besides some cluelessness on the US senate system, every other topic was relevant to international audiences.

Best part was the weekly schedule that was recently in place, it help to keep pace on progress as sometimes it feels overwhelming as we try to answer every question that was posted after each video.

von Masood A

Aug 26, 2015

"Public Policy Challenges of the 21st Century" is the nice course for understanding the political and healthcare system of United Stated, before passing this course i was very bit aware of the healthcare system of the US but now i feel that i have know how of Public Policy Challenges of the 21st Century.

von Sameer M

Apr 18, 2017

A very insightful course about the Public Policy challenges faced in the contemporary times.

von Wanda S S

Aug 13, 2015

Amazing.

von Mohammad J U

Jun 06, 2016

It seems to me that the course will be very much effective for all

von Arturo A C L

Sep 30, 2015

Great course

von Ross M

Sep 18, 2015

One word: Enthralling.

More words: The UVa Program is showing strength with this course, only three weeks in and enjoying it immensely.

von Alisher J

Sep 07, 2015

This course was higly informative. Throughout this course, new things will be learned and lessons are pretty understandable.

What I like most about this course, is that there were actual students, asking questions, which put me into atmosphere of real university.

Thank you, Professor Warburg and all the staff and lecturers that were invited!

von Sabyne P

May 12, 2016

I really loved the lecture-styled videos provided in this course & learned so much about how individuals become policymakers.

von Juergen K

Aug 09, 2016

excellent course to get hands-on knowledge and insights on current and future global and US public policy issues and challenges from top-class practioners

von Imran U A

Apr 21, 2017

A Very informative course that makes ones mind open that rapid technological changes are not enough to put peer presure on the policy making governing departments, rather an input at each level (citizens & Public) and thinking at broader aspect can bring the constant change to a new level and thus will benefit the national interest.

von Maria P M L

May 25, 2017

Excellent Course! I like it so much! Thank you for giving me the opportunity to take this course. :)

von Stacey H

May 28, 2018

Truly an excellent course with a diverse selection of topics and speakers. I was blown away. However, I am doing this in 2018. Given the drastic changes in American Politics since the November 2016 elections, which is causing tectonic shifts in global policy issues, this course needs to be URGENTLY updated. By the way, I am NOT an American citizen.

von Mohan C

Aug 11, 2016

Very good course. Introductory.

von Josep C

Aug 14, 2015

Great opportunity to engage with several challenges our next future holds. As citizens and participants of public policies it's very refreshing have an inside about how the democracy works to solve these challenges. Despite being a highly american focused approach the speakers are of a high interest for everybody worldwide. Personally, would be a pleasure to attend one of these classes in live, and this training offered me the chance to virtually do it. Congratulations on the well balanced and structured course.

von Joshua N

Aug 31, 2015

Covered a variety of interesting topics. But perhaps more importantly, advanced a sorely-needed spirit of optimism in today's political climate.