Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Public Speaking

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Public Speaking von University of Washington

4.8
Sterne
1,307 Bewertungen
417 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

Top-Bewertungen

AJ

Jun 06, 2020

Excellent course for who are starting to speak in public or who are already a public speaker, no matter you join this course to get more tools & ideas to make your speech interesting to the audience.

MS

Jul 16, 2020

This is indeed a very good course for a beginner since it discusses all the ways of preparing and delivering a proper speech with necessary theoretical as well as practical classes and assignments.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 416 Bewertungen für Introduction to Public Speaking

von Ryan M

Dec 16, 2017

Does a great job laying the groundwork on the principles of preparing for a speech. I really enjoyed the background material on argument, rhetoric, and found the breakdown of a key point speech to be extremely helpful. Well done.

von Ioana I

Dec 27, 2016

I loved the course. The information was very practical, with lots of useful examples. The classes were dynamic and the assignments very well chosen. I really feel that I made a progress. I look forward for the other 3 modules.

von Kristina C

May 25, 2020

Matt McGarrity presents great information in short, dynamic chunks. The content of this course is tightly crafted and useful on its own, but you also learn by watching Matt deliver material using the principles he's teaching.

von Ravana M

Sep 02, 2020

From what we’ve gotten out of this course, It’s not only improved our public speaking at public events and conferences, but it’s made our interpersonal interactions and internal presentations more compelling and engaging.

von Keuntae K

Feb 23, 2018

This course is highly recommended for those who want to improve their speaking skill. Well organized and very easy to follow. Also, speaking analysis and practices are very good and helps me improve my speaking skills.

von Rahul J

Dec 25, 2016

Totally Awesome! The best part is reviewing peers and being reviewed. Lots to learn just by evaluating speeches from all around the world. Keep it up Matt Sir. Looking forward to the other 3 courses of Public Speaking.

von Heinz H

Oct 01, 2019

I like the concept and the authentic way how the lecturer is talking very much. It is very authentic and show me how a good speech should look like. I have just glanced over the course so far, but I want to finish it.

von Laura R

Sep 27, 2019

Course built pedagogically. Not only have I seen improvement on an academic and professional level, but it has also been a progress in my interpersonal relationships. Bottom line: I can communicate better with others.

von Maria K

Jun 07, 2020

I enjoyed the course, there is a lot of valuable material presented in a very student-friendly and even entertaining way. Matt is a great teacher and a good illustration of what it means to be an excellent speaker.

von Sanjay S D

Jul 15, 2019

I have learned a lot from this course. The lecturer was very helpful and determined to make us all a good public speaker. Will most definitely put this course into practice for the rest of my career. Great course.

von Nikola

Sep 16, 2018

Very nice structure and well explained! I really like, that everything you did was with some idea behind it, really shows that you put a lot of effort in this course! I can't say how much i like this course haha.

von sidi b l m n

Sep 15, 2018

as an student this course of public speaking was very helpful for me, then through clear presentations and the professor ability to explain to the audience I once again have highly benefited from this course.

von Carolina F T R

Oct 01, 2020

adorei o professor, e as atividades. foi muito legal ver gente do mundo inteiro aprendendo e tentando também colocar os ensinamentos em prática! parabéns pelo conteúdo e pelas aulas. recomendo para todos :)

von Nirupama R

Jul 08, 2019

The basics of public speaking was taught really well. Learned the procedure of speech formation and delivery. I would definitely recommend this course for anyone looking for a head start to public speaking.

von Muhammad F S

Nov 26, 2016

Excellent, I must say!

The instructor and content both are very helpful in not only developing the skills but also in countering the fear of public speaking.

I would strongly recommend this course.

von ADI P R

Oct 08, 2020

In this course we can gain the basics of public speaking and the ability to speak before the audience. Under guidance of the professor Matt Mc Garrity we can easily gain public speaking skills.

von Camilo E A G

Sep 08, 2020

Excellent teacher, the way he explains every topic makes easy to understand all the course. The quizzes are challenging and help to reinforce the lessons. I learned a lot, thank you very much.

von Tharun G

May 23, 2018

A really good course. If you want to brush up on your public speaking skills, I highly suggest that you take this. I felt that Dr. McGarrity was an amazing teacher, and you will feel the same.

von Olusayo A

Aug 17, 2020

This is such a great course! I had so much fun taking this course and gained significant skills as well. If you have public speaking apprehension like me, this is your go to course, trust me.

von MO M

Oct 08, 2020

This course is excellent for the guys out there who want to improve their public speaking skills. As the techniques taught in the course are extraordinary and designed very perfectly.

von Dr S K

Jun 15, 2020

An excellent course to understand the nuances of public speaking. Crisp explanation and useful tips to overcome apprehensions of public speaking to inch closer towards a good orator.

von María L B M

Mar 06, 2020

Fantastic course. I learned a lot about how to speak publicly, tips how to sound fluent, how to move properly, how to make a proper arrangement. Undoubtedly, it's a very good course.

von HILARY H

Aug 06, 2020

Thank you Dr Matt for great course indeed. I enjoy it very much. In fact, there so much information and tips that we can get to become a good speaker. Once again, Thanks Dr Matt.

von Mukesh J

Aug 18, 2020

Cheers to Matt for putting the course in such a simple & understandable way. The course touched upon the basics of the game called Public Speaking. You are too good Prof !!!

von Ashok J

Jul 28, 2020

I was a very shy person.i also carried to public speaking, after taking the course I am confident now about my speaking ability the speaking assignment really help me a lot.