Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Public Speaking

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Public Speaking von University of Washington

4.7
Sterne
1,043 Bewertungen
333 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Jun 06, 2020

Excellent course for who are starting to speak in public or who are already a public speaker, no matter you join this course to get more tools & ideas to make your speech interesting to the audience.

MS

Jul 16, 2020

This is indeed a very good course for a beginner since it discusses all the ways of preparing and delivering a proper speech with necessary theoretical as well as practical classes and assignments.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 333 Bewertungen für Introduction to Public Speaking

von Teddie P

Aug 27, 2019

This was a great course, I enjoyed having a refresher in public speaking and the content provided in this class was very informative.

von MUHAMMED F A

May 11, 2020

one of the fundamental courses for all the public speakers out there or for someone who wants to lose the fear of public speaking.

von Adweit G

Feb 18, 2020

Amazing course! It helped me manage my stage fright by giving me methods and tips. It also told me how to construct a good speech.

von Andrés F M R

Jul 10, 2020

The teacher is really good and funny, I would like to have teachers like him in every class I take. He is, also, extremely clear.

von Andrea H

Mar 01, 2017

This course was fantastic, it covered all of my public speaking questions and has really helped me be a better presenter at work.

von Juwel R

Jun 19, 2017

The course adds a new perspective on my thoughts to public speaking, and I am happy that I enrolled in this course. Thanks Matt!

von Diwakar K

May 09, 2020

Course is designed well but few more speech assignments could have been included as we know practice is key to public speaking.

von Jethro G

Mar 26, 2017

A very vital tool in business. I don't know know what took me so long to discover the course. It's the core of every business .

von Ana C M

Feb 15, 2018

Definitely gives you the fundamentals on how to write a speech and how to use your body language, tone of voice and posture.

von Flore D

Oct 10, 2017

The course is very useful, and the teacher is an outstanding speaker : you'll learn a lot from watching him speak. Thanks !

von Tanmay M

Feb 06, 2018

It's a really amazing course for people interested in speaking well in public and moving the audiences with their speech

von SHYAM

Nov 14, 2016

Excellent. Using the model given in this course and applying them with practice will ensure that you will come a bet

von Yousuff p

Jun 26, 2020

A very good course to understand the basics about public speech on how to start preparing for speech and deliver it

von ranjith

Jul 08, 2020

This course made me realize that public speaking is more of like an enjoyable thing to do rather than fearing it.

von SHAJAN J P S

Jun 02, 2020

The course curriculam is great and the exercises are designed wonderfully to improve my public speaking ability.

von Uzan A

Dec 01, 2019

Very interesting course. I learned loads of things and I can already a great amelioration in my public speaking.

von Alejandra C V

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent course. In the end I managed to meet the objectives, I acquired skills to improve my public speaking.

von José M A

Mar 29, 2020

It has given me a way to approach future public speeches with a systematic approach that will be very helpful.

von Gabriel D B

Mar 27, 2020

Great course ! Really clear and enjoying to watch, I think it will be really helpful in my professional life.

von mustapha o

Jun 06, 2020

The course helped me a lot. Now, I'm a better speaker, and also a better listener. Thanks to the Professor

von Luis F H M

Jul 03, 2019

Sensacional! Este curso dá uma ótima base para linguagem corporal e organização de um discurso! Recomendo!

von Tassadaq H

Jan 17, 2019

this course is very useful for me. i learn many new things and now i am sure that i am sepeck i anywhere.

von Mathieu M

Jul 06, 2017

Great course, easy to follow and easy to get started. I received great reviews from peers about my work.

von Karthik R

Jul 27, 2020

One of the best courses I've taken...will definitely check out the other courses in the specialization.

von suhas p

May 03, 2020

thank you

i really learnt a lot

i will try use all these methods while giving a presentation or a speech