Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python Data Analysis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Python Data Analysis von Rice University

4.6
Sterne
664 Bewertungen
108 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will continue the introduction to Python programming that started with Python Programming Essentials and Python Data Representations. We'll learn about reading, storing, and processing tabular data, which are common tasks. We will also teach you about CSV files and Python's support for reading and writing them. CSV files are a generic, plain text file format that allows you to exchange tabular data between different programs. These concepts and skills will help you to further extend your Python programming knowledge and allow you to process more complex data. By the end of the course, you will be comfortable working with tabular data in Python. This will extend your Python programming expertise, enabling you to write a wider range of scripts using Python. This course uses Python 3. While most Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This course uses basic desktop Python development environments, allowing you to run Python programs directly on your computer....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

May 16, 2020

One of the best course in this specialization. It was really interesting work with some real world data which could really enhance the problem solving skills.

SA

Aug 07, 2020

One of the best courses on data analysis in python. It was a deep dive into the basics. More than the course videos, i enjoyed the assignments more.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 107 Bewertungen für Python Data Analysis

von Komal K S

Oct 23, 2020

This course content was good. I learnt how to read and write from CSV file. Unfortunately, the difficulty level suddenly increases as compared to first half of this course and previous courses in this category by RICE. Compared to what was taught in the videos, the final project seemed very complex. It would have been better if the description of the final project was a bit more clear. But I did learn a lot and learnt how frustrating coding can be so! Also, I really like the 2 instructors of this course. They make the concepts pretty clear.

von Aravind R K

Aug 08, 2020

This course was the hardest I have done so far in this specialization! Had to refer a lot to write the project code for week 4. Nonetheless, excellent course. This was the first time i have about the csv module. I would suggest people to take this course but make sure you are strong in dictionaries especially.

von Akshay K J

Aug 06, 2018

For foundation part to data analysis and concerning about it help me in the basic understanding.

Though with the pandas library make it simple that is some sort of drawback I find.

But it make my concept clear.

Thanks for the python Data Analysis course by Rice university.

von Rashmi H

Apr 17, 2020

Hi Team,

Thanks for giving me opportunity to learn this course.

The hard part here was to understand the week 3 and week 4 assignments, But i am feeling great for achieving in getting the expected results.

Thanks,

Rashmi Huddar

von Sinem A

Mar 30, 2020

It is not hard to follow the week's subjects, videos are very explanatory. But final project was very complex for me as a very beginner. There should be more exercises in previous weeks to do final project better.

von Ozgun K S

Jul 31, 2020

It is definitely helpful to dive into data analysis with python. You shouldn't expect much from instructions but the assignments given during the courses teach you to learn very much due to difficulty level.

von Amit C

Sep 12, 2020

This course requires a lot of practice to be able to solve the project. Overall, i feel the practice was a bit less and the final project required a steep learning curve

von Md. T R

May 18, 2020

Excellent Lecture + good support from mentors (Patrick, the only one?). However, the final project's description is quite obscure, I have to rely heavily on owl-test.

von Joy D D

May 18, 2020

This course is good and the instructors way of teaching is quite attractive and interactive. I have learnt a lot during this course.

von Peter

May 11, 2019

A tough course (not for the fainted of heart). I love baseball and the application of the baseball data is useful for me !

von KOK K T

Jun 02, 2020

Overall, this is a great course, However, used baseball as the theme of the final project is really not a good idea!

von Jacob G

Jan 15, 2019

Instructions on the final were not as clear as the rest of the course, but the information given is worthwhile

von Kazi R I S

Aug 08, 2020

Thank you for such a great course. However, the project descriptions were too long and hard to understand.

von Andrew C

Mar 14, 2020

Project assignment was somewhat hard to follow and test as the real input was not clear.

von Dev N P

Sep 04, 2019

This course is great one to provide you the fundamental concepts of python scripting.

von Ankit J

Jun 24, 2019

this is quite difficult and very hard than the last one

von Yalew M F

Apr 27, 2020

Thank you for the unlimited effort that you provided.

von Andrew M

Feb 02, 2018

I feel like this course needs a lot of polish. The practice assignments in particular are riddled with horrible grammatical errors that make it hard to figure out what is being asked of you, especially when the author seems to be trying to be overly concise in their explanations. There's also too much reliance of documentation research. It felt like every assignment just told me to read page after page of documentation and figure out what parts were relevant on my own. Documentation research is obviously an important skill, but telling a student to learn an entirely new skill like color mapping based purely on documentation, and not telling them what parts of the documentation to focus on verges on cruel. I've never felt as frustrated with an assignment as I did with several in this course. The way the assignments were designed also made them very hard to test. The disconnect between the practice assignments and the graded assignments also caused a lot of issues with regards to flow. It feels like two courses were smashed together, one of which was fairly well built, the other of which was very much not.

My comments mostly pertain to the practice assignments. I thought the graded assignments were pretty good.

von Nico

Mar 03, 2020

I brought prior basic knowledge of python which I think helped a lot completing this course. It is definitely challenging, but one learns a lot if you are willing to do your own research. The whole specialization works with videos, personally I prefer getting a bit of text, too. But this is personal preference. Only the final project - I don't know what they were thinking. It is overly complicated and the descriptions could have been a lot clearer. I'm not sure the course adequately prepares for this. Do your research on the discussion forums, otherwise you might have a hard time. Because of how the project is conceptualized, I feel like I can't really add it to my portfolio, which is really a pity.

von Daniela R L

Oct 13, 2020

It is clear that as the specialization advances, the complexity of the assignments increases. The last 2 weeks assignments, in my opinion, where REALLY confusing and for what I read on the forums, not only me, but a lot of students had trouble understanding the instructions, and inputs (Week 4)... it is nice to finally get the code but it is really frustrating and discouraging to spend too long in trying to find out what the instructions are. I think there should be more clarification on what is expected. I felt like Week 4 was way more complicated than the examples shown in the videos.

von Youssef F

May 04, 2020

The course is really fruitful. It covers everything I needed. What didn't work well for me was the last assignment.

A project with baseball theme isn't really a good idea, at least for me !

But i really enjoyed the course ! Thank you for this opportunity and for your efforts.

von Arun N

Aug 08, 2020

The lessons are good , but , the assignments /assignment descriptions are vague . I spent much more time understanding the question than answering the question

von Mads J K H

Mar 28, 2018

Could use a bit more explanation on some parts since visualization of e.g. dictionaries can be a bit tedious.

Otherwise good.

von vikram B

Oct 16, 2020

Best Course on CSV handling ,we also have move fexibility with file handling with panda looking for course on that

von Oleh M

Jun 22, 2019

A very sharp combination of the basics on lectures and algorithms in practice.