Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python Data Analysis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Python Data Analysis von Rice University

4.7
Sterne
549 Bewertungen
85 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will continue the introduction to Python programming that started with Python Programming Essentials and Python Data Representations. We'll learn about reading, storing, and processing tabular data, which are common tasks. We will also teach you about CSV files and Python's support for reading and writing them. CSV files are a generic, plain text file format that allows you to exchange tabular data between different programs. These concepts and skills will help you to further extend your Python programming knowledge and allow you to process more complex data. By the end of the course, you will be comfortable working with tabular data in Python. This will extend your Python programming expertise, enabling you to write a wider range of scripts using Python. This course uses Python 3. While most Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This course uses basic desktop Python development environments, allowing you to run Python programs directly on your computer....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

May 16, 2020

One of the best course in this specialization. It was really interesting work with some real world data which could really enhance the problem solving skills.

J

Jan 30, 2019

Important concepts covered - including dictionaries and data structures. Useful in developing a basic foundation and understanding of Python.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 85 Bewertungen für Python Data Analysis

von Aleksandar A F

Oct 25, 2019

was really tough!

von Charles H

May 26, 2019

Excellent Course!

von EDILSON S S O J

Jan 07, 2018

Very nice course!

von pratik s

Jun 06, 2020

awesome teaching

von Manuel F

Oct 29, 2019

Excellent course

von Farhodjon A

Dec 15, 2018

Cool Thanks))

von Yi-Hsuan L

Mar 05, 2018

Super useful!

von Nandivada P E

Jun 12, 2020

super course

von Abdul W

Aug 23, 2018

Excellent...

von JIN W

Jan 25, 2018

good course

von Sangil Y

Jun 15, 2018

good !

von JOON T C

Jan 24, 2018

good!

von Byron S E

May 21, 2020

This is an excellent course - extremely challenging but worth it. If you manage to get through all the projects and exercises, you will definitely acquire a deeper understanding of working with lists, dictionaries, and CSV files. I've taken all the courses in this specialization so far (this one is #3), and I'm very satisfied with how much I've learned. Both instructors are very thorough, and the challenges/projects are designed to make you think deeply and clearly about the material. It's often necessary to break the assigned problems down into smaller ones that you can work through one at a time. If you are comfortable with that (and with figuring out how to do it on your own), then these classes will pay huge dividends. That said, I gave the previous two classes 5 stars and this one 4. The reason for the lower rating for this installment is that the final project was MUCH harder than the material that preceded it. It wasn't impossible, but I found myself needing a lot of intermediary scaffolding that I got (mostly) from the discussion forums while I was working through the project. IMHO, the course would be better if some of that scaffolding (specifically the example challenges created by Patrick Dennis, one of the forum monitors) were actually included in the course. In any case, I got through it, and you will too if you are willing to push through some frustration and setbacks. It was well worth the trouble, and I am on to the final installment in this specialization. Thank you Profs. Rixner and Warren (and Patrick Dennis)!

von Akshay K J

Aug 06, 2018

For foundation part to data analysis and concerning about it help me in the basic understanding.

Though with the pandas library make it simple that is some sort of drawback I find.

But it make my concept clear.

Thanks for the python Data Analysis course by Rice university.

von Rashmi H

Apr 17, 2020

Hi Team,

Thanks for giving me opportunity to learn this course.

The hard part here was to understand the week 3 and week 4 assignments, But i am feeling great for achieving in getting the expected results.

Thanks,

Rashmi Huddar

von Sinem U

Mar 30, 2020

It is not hard to follow the week's subjects, videos are very explanatory. But final project was very complex for me as a very beginner. There should be more exercises in previous weeks to do final project better.

von Md. T R

May 18, 2020

Excellent Lecture + good support from mentors (Patrick, the only one?). However, the final project's description is quite obscure, I have to rely heavily on owl-test.

von Joy D D

May 18, 2020

This course is good and the instructors way of teaching is quite attractive and interactive. I have learnt a lot during this course.

von Peter

May 11, 2019

A tough course (not for the fainted of heart). I love baseball and the application of the baseball data is useful for me !

von Tan K K

Jun 02, 2020

Overall, this is a great course, However, used baseball as the theme of the final project is really not a good idea!

von Jacob G

Jan 15, 2019

Instructions on the final were not as clear as the rest of the course, but the information given is worthwhile

von Andrew C

Mar 14, 2020

Project assignment was somewhat hard to follow and test as the real input was not clear.

von Dev N P

Sep 04, 2019

This course is great one to provide you the fundamental concepts of python scripting.

von Ankit J

Jun 24, 2019

this is quite difficult and very hard than the last one

von Yalew M F

Apr 27, 2020

Thank you for the unlimited effort that you provided.