Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python Data Analysis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Python Data Analysis von Rice University

4.7
Sterne
532 Bewertungen
84 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will continue the introduction to Python programming that started with Python Programming Essentials and Python Data Representations. We'll learn about reading, storing, and processing tabular data, which are common tasks. We will also teach you about CSV files and Python's support for reading and writing them. CSV files are a generic, plain text file format that allows you to exchange tabular data between different programs. These concepts and skills will help you to further extend your Python programming knowledge and allow you to process more complex data. By the end of the course, you will be comfortable working with tabular data in Python. This will extend your Python programming expertise, enabling you to write a wider range of scripts using Python. This course uses Python 3. While most Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This course uses basic desktop Python development environments, allowing you to run Python programs directly on your computer....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

May 16, 2020

One of the best course in this specialization. It was really interesting work with some real world data which could really enhance the problem solving skills.

J

Jan 30, 2019

Important concepts covered - including dictionaries and data structures. Useful in developing a basic foundation and understanding of Python.

Filtern nach:

76 - 84 von 84 Bewertungen für Python Data Analysis

von Nico

Mar 03, 2020

I brought prior basic knowledge of python which I think helped a lot completing this course. It is definitely challenging, but one learns a lot if you are willing to do your own research. The whole specialization works with videos, personally I prefer getting a bit of text, too. But this is personal preference. Only the final project - I don't know what they were thinking. It is overly complicated and the descriptions could have been a lot clearer. I'm not sure the course adequately prepares for this. Do your research on the discussion forums, otherwise you might have a hard time. Because of how the project is conceptualized, I feel like I can't really add it to my portfolio, which is really a pity.

von Youssef F

May 04, 2020

The course is really fruitful. It covers everything I needed. What didn't work well for me was the last assignment.

A project with baseball theme isn't really a good idea, at least for me !

But i really enjoyed the course ! Thank you for this opportunity and for your efforts.

von Mads J K H

Mar 28, 2018

Could use a bit more explanation on some parts since visualization of e.g. dictionaries can be a bit tedious.

Otherwise good.

von Oleh M

Jun 22, 2019

A very sharp combination of the basics on lectures and algorithms in practice.

von Weerachai Y

Jun 28, 2020

thanks

von Julian W

Nov 21, 2019

Big disappointment after 2 previous courses. The lectures are not really giving you a lot of new material to learn but difficulty of projects you are expected to finish goes up a lot. It left me confused and frustrated. And I think I am not the only one (check on-line forum). Big plus for forum mentor who is helping a lot (he is even posting extra exercise there). And he is making a difference. Still at the moment I decided not to continue with the last course in this specialisation. Too much frustration in this one.

von Eduardo P

May 25, 2018

Final project is way more difficult than what they explain in the course.

Final project is not only difficult and long but also due to the amount of extra files and lack of explanation on how to start is very frustrating.

Some concepts like "list comprenhentions" are used by instructors in the course, but not explained and instructor just adviced to go to Python.org and learn it there.

von Moustafa E E M M N

Dec 13, 2018

the assignments are not clearly illustrated to us. it is very difficult to understand what is required to be done . even it you code it, it is still hard to understand what is to be done.

von Kristoffer H

Mar 30, 2018

Focuses on Python dictionary skills and not Pandas dataframes.