Chevron Left
Zurück zu Crash Course on Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Crash Course on Python von Google

4.8
Sterne
141 Bewertungen
25 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to teach you the foundations in order to write simple programs in Python using the most common structures. No previous exposure to programming is needed. By the end of this course, you'll understand the benefits of programming in IT roles; be able to write simple programs using Python; figure out how the building blocks of programming fit together; and combine all of this knowledge to solve a complex programming problem. We'll start off by diving into the basics of writing a computer program. Along the way, you’ll get hands-on experience with programming concepts through interactive exercises and real-world examples. You’ll quickly start to see how computers can perform a multitude of tasks — you just have to write code that tells them what to do....

Top-Bewertungen

SP

Jan 21, 2020

Although there are some areas that have really confused me, I managed to figure out where I was getting confused thanks to the video explanations and helpful comments within scripts.

TS

Jan 17, 2020

It's really great course with very good materials of content for beginners, I must recommend joining this course which is coming from Google.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 37 Bewertungen für Crash Course on Python

von Jonathan L

Jan 19, 2020

I can't give this course higher than 1 star until they fix the bugs in the quizzes.

For those of you who say "It works for me, it's a problem in your code", you may not have enough experience with these types of bugs.

For Week 3 Quiz - While Loops, problems 3 & 4:

Bug observations:

1) Works intermittently. In problem 3, it kept saying "No Output" when running it. I switched from Edge (Chromium) browser to Chrome, and it worked. Same code. Then, I retook the test (still in Chrome), and problem 3 timed out even though it passed previously and the code was the same.

2) Code works fine in an external IDE such as VS Code and PyCharm, but when typed in manually into Coursera, it will time out or say "No Output".

3) Problem 4 will keep outputting a progress bar when you run it with messages saying "Compiling, uploading, going to the moon and back,..." before finally outputting the correct solution. Then when submitting the quiz, it "Times Out After 5" No doubt due to 'going to the Moon and back'.

My credentials:

I am a professional Software Engineer with over 13 years of experience working at Amazon and Microsoft. I have written production code in Java, C#, and Python among other languages.

von Tom D

Jan 19, 2020

Thanks for the very well made course. The interactive part is very useful to get hand-on exercise to understand the content.

von Efrain E V E

Jan 20, 2020

Excelent course. It would be great if you could add some optional guides with exercices so developers can practice more. As you say on the videos, the only way to master a skill is through practice.

von Tarak N S

Jan 17, 2020

It's really great course with very good materials of content for beginners, I must recommend joining this course which is coming from Google.

von Ibrahim N A A

Jan 25, 2020

The course is great.

My only comment is it would be greater if you add and spent more time on explaining concepts for new comers.

von Patrick P

Jan 20, 2020

This is a very polished professional course; it is awe inspiring awesome! Thank you!

von Sai T M

Jan 20, 2020

A great course with challenging exercises.

von Sament P

Jan 21, 2020

Although there are some areas that have really confused me, I managed to figure out where I was getting confused thanks to the video explanations and helpful comments within scripts.

von Everardo G S

Jan 24, 2020

Great python basics course. I liked that the quiz questions were not as easy as the examples in the videos. That makes you think how you can apply the learned concepts.

von Noel J P

Jan 23, 2020

This course is amazing! I will recommend it to all my friends who wants to learn how to code using python.

von Basawaraj P

Jan 24, 2020

Concepts covered in Videos are really in detail. helps to understand the things quickly

von Juan D C M

Jan 24, 2020

It´s a good course for get a good information an capatitation of python, nice

von Ebam J A

Jan 22, 2020

I love how the tutor taught the course. It is easy and simple to understand.

von Jesús S Z

Jan 22, 2020

It was an awesome course with good material, I definitely recommend it.

von Sergii P

Jan 24, 2020

Super! Well structured and info intensive. 10/10. Highly recommend!

von SANKU V D

Jan 21, 2020

No need to mention in review its just an awesome Course by Google

von Oguz A

Jan 25, 2020

I've learned A Lot.

It was an amazing journey!

Thanks again.

von Wonsang P

Jan 26, 2020

a great class for building up a good base on python.

von Atif I

Jan 24, 2020

excellent and very easy for entry level

von shanwaz A

Jan 22, 2020

Best python course for beginner.

von huascar g p

Jan 24, 2020

Very Useful, very good so far.

von Jorge L C

Jan 22, 2020

Good tutorial of phyton

von Nikhil V P

Jan 19, 2020

Very beginner friendly.

von YANG Q

Jan 19, 2020

this lesson is great。

von Baba T O

Jan 21, 2020

Very clear delivery