Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Data Science in Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Data Science in Python von University of Michigan

4.5
12,915 Bewertungen
2,974 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

AU

Dec 10, 2017

Wow, this was amazing. Learned a lot (mostly thanks to stack overflow) but the course also opened my eyes to all the possibilities available out there and I feel like i'm only scratching the surface!

SI

Mar 16, 2018

overall the good introductory course of python for data science but i feel it should have covered the basics in more details .specially for the ones who do not have any prior programming background .

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 2,903 Bewertungen für Introduction to Data Science in Python

von Jorge M

Mar 15, 2019

Great course! I highly recommend it for beginners in Data Science.

von Jose Á P L

Mar 17, 2019

Perfecto un curso muy completo

von Alan T

Mar 18, 2019

Teaching is great.

Questions are too ambiguous sometimes I do not know what is the requirements of the answers.

Anyway, I still learned lots from here.

von Fadhel A

Mar 18, 2019

Brief and well-structured material as expected from university class. Self-exploration is a must.

von Abhishesh R

Mar 20, 2019

Excellent Course!

von Ankur s

Mar 21, 2019

This was the best ever course I have done till date with lots of hands-on. Assignment question are excellent. I have performed analytics with real time data it was really like some kind of project experience !!!

von ABHAY K M

Mar 01, 2019

good

von Yunhong H

Mar 23, 2019

This course is great. The knowledge gained in this course is very useful in real world.

von Sameer G

Mar 23, 2019

excellent course! learned a great deal of things. before-hand knowledge and basic python and basic stats helped. Perfect course for a beginner wanting to learn data science. The assignments were slightly more difficult than what i expected but the discussion forums helped a lot when i was stuck. Highly recommend it.

von Diego J R L

Mar 24, 2019

Excellent course a good way to learn Pandas API in 4 weeks. Beware the assignments, read the discussion for pointers or common errors before submitting them.

von Pedro B

Mar 24, 2019

Although I have been studying and performing data analysis as a beginner this course totally worth the time and effort put on it. Learning to clean code and use Python properly to perform efficient data analysis was quite satisfactory for me. A side dish that I loved was the relevant questions brought for the student to reflect on about ethics in Data Science.

von Gyaneshwar P

Mar 27, 2019

It was terrific, complete hands-on experience with real case problems.

von Callie R

Mar 25, 2019

awesome course! it's so easy to follow along. the teachers are great!

von chintakunta s

Dec 20, 2018

e

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

von srikanth m

Dec 20, 2018

Great learning!

von Syed A A

Dec 19, 2018

Very Good!! learned a lot from this course.

von shivam g

Dec 21, 2018

very good course

von Chris C

Dec 20, 2018

Very helpful for learning. Suprisingly so.

von Varga I K

Dec 03, 2018

It was absolutely awesome and challenging.

I liked the in-video questions as well as the assignments, because they give a good foundation of knowledge, but encourage self-research.

von Freison A C S

Dec 07, 2018

Pretty good course

von Forrest E

Dec 06, 2018

If I could give this course 6 stars, I would.

von Shobhit K

Dec 24, 2018

Great learning experience for people who are beginning with python. Course focuses a lot on self-learning.

von Mohammad S

Dec 24, 2018

really good tutorial

von Ahmed M S

Dec 25, 2018

Excellent course, material and instructor.

von Natrajan J

Dec 09, 2018

Though assignments are tough, but mentor support in discussion forums are incredible :)