Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Data Science in Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Data Science in Python von University of Michigan

4.5
12,915 Bewertungen
2,974 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

AU

Dec 10, 2017

Wow, this was amazing. Learned a lot (mostly thanks to stack overflow) but the course also opened my eyes to all the possibilities available out there and I feel like i'm only scratching the surface!

SI

Mar 16, 2018

overall the good introductory course of python for data science but i feel it should have covered the basics in more details .specially for the ones who do not have any prior programming background .

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 2,903 Bewertungen für Introduction to Data Science in Python

von Oumaima D

Jan 24, 2019

c'est un cours enrichissant il y'a beaucoup de chose à savoir mais bon en générale il est géniale

von Tommaso U

Feb 21, 2019

Excellent instructors.

von Sumit P

Feb 23, 2019

Great course. Looking forward for more stuff.

von Robert M

Feb 24, 2019

This is a fantastic introduction to Data Science using Python. It's challenging enough and I love the way Jupyter has been integrated to help with assignments. I love the fact that they encourage using independent research to solve some of the problems as this is a critical skill for any data scientist.

von Michael O

Feb 24, 2019

Very concise intro to data science with python. Assignment based grading is awesome and very helpful in solidifying the knowledge.

von Bunty M

Feb 24, 2019

Even if you know nothing about Data Science with Python, this course is a great place to start. Videos are concise and Assignments are elaborate. It took me more than the hours mentioned but it was a great learning experience. :)

von Danial A

Feb 24, 2019

Good

von Ankur s

Mar 21, 2019

This was the best ever course I have done till date with lots of hands-on. Assignment question are excellent. I have performed analytics with real time data it was really like some kind of project experience !!!

von Abhishesh R

Mar 20, 2019

Excellent Course!

von Oliver M

Mar 01, 2019

Great pandas intro!

von Bob

Feb 28, 2019

Awesome, not an easy one, stretched my Pandas and data analysis skills, and a bit of statistics

von Sameer G

Mar 23, 2019

excellent course! learned a great deal of things. before-hand knowledge and basic python and basic stats helped. Perfect course for a beginner wanting to learn data science. The assignments were slightly more difficult than what i expected but the discussion forums helped a lot when i was stuck. Highly recommend it.

von Diego J R L

Mar 24, 2019

Excellent course a good way to learn Pandas API in 4 weeks. Beware the assignments, read the discussion for pointers or common errors before submitting them.

von Yunhong H

Mar 23, 2019

This course is great. The knowledge gained in this course is very useful in real world.

von ABHAY K M

Mar 01, 2019

good

von Jason M B

Mar 02, 2019

Lots of great learning.

von Akash G

Mar 03, 2019

good re-finish python

von Callie R

Mar 25, 2019

awesome course! it's so easy to follow along. the teachers are great!

von Pedro B

Mar 24, 2019

Although I have been studying and performing data analysis as a beginner this course totally worth the time and effort put on it. Learning to clean code and use Python properly to perform efficient data analysis was quite satisfactory for me. A side dish that I loved was the relevant questions brought for the student to reflect on about ethics in Data Science.

von Gyaneshwar P

Mar 27, 2019

It was terrific, complete hands-on experience with real case problems.

von Akash D

Mar 30, 2019

Great course!

von Zexi Z

Mar 30, 2019

Good course! A bit fast at the assignments

von shaik A R

Mar 29, 2019

hjjh

von Vamsi R

Mar 29, 2019

VERY HELPFUL

von Anjali K

Mar 31, 2019

Great experience. Learnt a lot. Thank you Mr. Christopher Brooks for great teaching.