Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Data Science in Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Data Science in Python von University of Michigan

4.5
Sterne
23,408 Bewertungen
5,256 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

PK
9. Mai 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

SI
15. März 2018

overall the good introductory course of python for data science but i feel it should have covered the basics in more details .specially for the ones who do not have any prior programming background .

Filtern nach:

4576 - 4600 von 5,179 Bewertungen für Introduction to Data Science in Python

von Himanshu K

31. Mai 2019

The course material was not enough. The assignment questions were good but in order to solve those questions I had to find a lot of things from stack-overflow and the python documentation . This was mentioned there but I still think the material was less according to the assignments.

von Deleted A

25. Juli 2020

The Course content is good but the instructor is not so good because while he is explaining something he tries to do all of it verbally and in a very short way. Only those people will be able to understand those who know something regarding this field prior.

The assignments are good.

von Joe R

25. Juli 2020

The course itself is not so bad. But tasks are frustrating! Solving them gives some value but they are mixed with tons of meaningless problems. Some tasks are not clear and autograder gives little information. But I need to say that I learnt more about Python and Pandas library.

von Rishab M

21. März 2020

I personally feel that this course should had been divided into a 8 week course instead of 4 and material should be added on that ,

eg: the problems asked in the exercise

The exercises are way too difficult and require the use of many functions not taught in the video lectures

von John B

7. Jan. 2017

Classes moved very fast, especially in the video materials. Functions were introduced briefly without time to digest. While I ultimately did learn the topics through my own research, I feel the class would have been much more beneficial with slower, more indepth explanations.

von Ignacio

13. Feb. 2020

Los ejercicios son muy dificiles y hay que hacer mucho reaserch en los foros para lograr llegar al resultado. Las pruebas son diagramadas de tal forma que a veces es dificil llegar por errores pavos al minimo resultado esperable para aprobar los assignments (ej run_ttest)

von Nick R

9. Dez. 2018

Content was well paced and well presented but the auto grading submissions took a long time to get used to and were very stressful. The recommended time to complete the assessments was also very optimistic, most assessments took me easily double the time suggested.

von Pierre D

21. Sep. 2019

A bit surprised by the low volume of teaching material, and the energy required for completing each assignment.

But a posteriori, it forced me to really engage in the learning. I will probably remember more this way, than if I had listened to dozens of video...

von Daniel E

18. Sep. 2017

I found some assignment questions quite unclear. This, together with the grader sometimes marking answers as correct even though they were wrong, forced me to spend many hours trying to find the underlying problem to incorrectly answered questions down the line.

von Hitesh G

22. Apr. 2020

The professor is going too fast and the concept isn't getting cleared. I wish he used some digital board to write atleast what is trying to say or write how the different functions in pandas,series,numpy works.

Although, the assignments were of high quality.

von Bharat T

17. Apr. 2020

Although the course helped me learn about Data Science. the session taken and the assignment were different and had to understand the expectation in the output.

But overall it helped me understand how can we proceed with studying Data Science through Python

von Ji W P

27. Aug. 2017

Lectures were OK. The pace moved really fast, and I thought the hardest part was that the directions for some of the questions weren't really clear (and I spent sometime trying to figure it out but gave up --- still passed though!!). Thanks for the course.

von Mohammad S R

12. Mai 2020

For the beginners, It's little bit hard to cope up with the submission according to the lectures. Lectures seems easy but when I go for submission, it seems much difficult and requires more study than the lectures which are not mentioned in the lectures.

von G V S J

15. Juli 2020

this course is definitely not for beginners, I as a beginner had a hard time completing the assignments as I had to read most of the functions used from pandas documentation and it took me a lot of time. please introduce a more beginner-friendly course.

von Alberto E C

26. Feb. 2017

From my poitn of view more lessons are needed, achieving exercises require a deep search on stackoverflow and other courses. That shouldn´t be the goal of the course, I expected the lessons to give enough knowledge to fullfil the questions of the exams

von Leyla H

28. Sep. 2018

Too much information to absorb within 4 weeks course, requires to spend lots of time offline in learning and researching the Python codes to resolve problems in the Assignments. WOud recommend for hte proficient programmers but not for the beginners .

von RUNJIA W

7. Apr. 2018

The teaching process is too fast, especially the assistant teacher who appear at the end.

The assignment is 40% related to the course. And a little bit hard.

The first week assignment is related to the week two, but i did not study week two at that time

von Sai S P

14. Sep. 2017

The explanation provided and the expertise needed to complete the assignments were way apart. People with great grip on python and having basic knowledge of pandas library will find this relatively easy. The assignments are challenging and hence good.

von Dhruvin S

10. Juli 2020

The instructor is nice and course content is very good. But with respect to what he explains, the coding is way too fast to catch up! Also, not all for beginners. One should have intermediate knowledge in python and at least beginner level in Pandas.

von david a

22. Nov. 2017

Good course but the assignment grader can be annoying as it is very sensitive to data types and data formatting. I get that this is one one of the constraints of auto graders but on a course that is centered around data it can become very frustrating

von Tracy S

25. Mai 2017

The course was easy to understand. The reason i'm giving 3 stars is more on the preparation of the entire set of courses. They kinda develop as the course goes. The other 4 courses of the specialization were not even ready after this course was done.

von Samuel A

19. Sep. 2018

I spent over 150 pounds on this course which is suppose to be less than 40 and last for a month. I work and studied this course at the same time, I would advice to check your price policy because it is definitively not for those in full employment.

von Marko D

21. Dez. 2017

I found the assignments strangely difficult, and their difficulty wasn't sourced in the right place . For example, when solving assignments I never went back to see the lectures, but spent most of the time googling syntax, method signatures, etc.

von Paul J

29. Sep. 2020

I felt that the lectures could have been more helpful. There was a lot of talking without actually writing down and explaining the concepts. Even when there were demonstrations, he breezed through them without explaining what each part meant.

von Chhavi

5. Juli 2018

Looking for some more references for practicing lambda and list comprehension.Assignment auto grader is a pain, it does not give clarity on the answers submitted. Having some detailed explanation on the assignment and approach used will help.