Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Data Science in Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Data Science in Python von University of Michigan

4.5
12,499 Bewertungen
2,884 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

AV

Jan 01, 2017

To be an introductory course I struggled a lot, is a very practical course, and the assignements encourage you to learn more. This is the best technical course I have taken. Lo recomiendo ampliamente

AU

Dec 10, 2017

Wow, this was amazing. Learned a lot (mostly thanks to stack overflow) but the course also opened my eyes to all the possibilities available out there and I feel like i'm only scratching the surface!

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 2,824 Bewertungen für Introduction to Data Science in Python

von Sri V

Apr 01, 2019

Great one!!!

von Ivan S F

Jan 28, 2019

Great course. Clear, concise, to the point. It really makes you learn and apply the concepts very well.

von Jonathan P

Jan 28, 2019

Great class to get the wheels churning in data science and python. Go Blue!

von Jim L

Jan 29, 2019

For the non-programmer, this will take quite a bit longer than you would expect. Very detailed though and the forums provide a lot of help, fortunately since enough people are taking this course to make community feedback useful. A few of the instructors are helpful in discussion forums as well, although sadly not all of them are equally helpful.

von Ian S

Feb 08, 2019

I enjoyed the course immensely, and learned a great deal. The week 4 assignment is particularly satisfying to complete successfully.

von Zhenwei Z

Feb 09, 2019

It's a great Course, covers a lot of stuff. It seems that the content allocation between lectures and homework is not well balanced. The lectures are quite short and fast, and the homework are heavy.

It would be great if the lectures can cover more details, especially the techniques that are used in homework. Also the if the homework can provide more instructions and descriptions and maybe some self-checking hints, it would be very helpful.

von Yufu C

Feb 08, 2019

Very well put together.

von SONIA D

Jan 27, 2019

This course is very useful

von Stanislav B

Jan 27, 2019

A good start. However, most of the material is left for self-learning

von Brandon V

Feb 09, 2019

Excellent for anybody who has to manage large amounts of data on a daily basis. I'll admit that the first week I thought, "Whatever, I can do all of this in Excel." Once I got the hang of it, I realized the potential of this material is unmatched, and I started using Python/pandas/NumPy at our machine learning lab to help us with data acquisition and sorting.

von Shashidhar s

Feb 10, 2019

Very good course for any level data scientists. Prof. Brooks teaches from basic concepts to advanced level very well and in a neat way that no other teacher can. This course covers pandas, numpy, stats, hypothesis etc with programming examples.

von Michael M

Feb 10, 2019

Challenging fast paced course that requires you to do a lot of self-learning. I learned a lot.

von Suraj P

Jan 31, 2019

It was a awesome learning experience.

von Krishna S B

Jan 30, 2019

Awesome.

von James S

Jan 30, 2019

Really great course. Challenging and attentive staff.

von Himanshu s

Feb 12, 2019

good

von Shreyashi G

Feb 12, 2019

This course is a high level and precise introduction to the python programming skills necessary for any data analysis exercise. It is adequately paced which is great for anyone who has some prior knowledge of python. The assignments are particularly challenging which I thoroughly enjoyed. The lectures would effectively introduce a concept and the assignment to follow would test the understanding thoroughly - a structure which in my opinion worked great!

von Shubham D

Jan 18, 2019

It provided me just enough knowledge to start my journey in the field of Data Science.

von Bowen L

Jan 19, 2019

I think this course has been very helpful to me

von Vincenzo T

Apr 03, 2019

Hard but very rewarding! The second part will show you how much you've learned.

von gurtej s

Apr 02, 2019

it's huge help to learn about data science in python,everything in this course is knowledgeable,i get to know about lots of thing about Data science and python which help to increase my knowledge .Thank you

von Nitin k

Apr 03, 2019

This Course is wonderful for someone who has just started their learning path towards being a data scientist. It has all the basic exercises to be done to gain the kick starter knowledge on the numpy, pandas library for data wrangling and data analysis.

von Senthil R B

Apr 03, 2019

Awesome

von SAHIL G

Apr 05, 2019

best experience

von rahul b

Apr 07, 2019

Thanks a lot. Discussion thing was impressive