Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Data Science in Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Data Science in Python von University of Michigan

4.5
Sterne
22,540 Bewertungen
5,049 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

PK

May 10, 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

SI

Mar 16, 2018

overall the good introductory course of python for data science but i feel it should have covered the basics in more details .specially for the ones who do not have any prior programming background .

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 4,972 Bewertungen für Introduction to Data Science in Python

von Hatim

Mar 04, 2019

Wonderful, wonderful course!

I had been very familiar SQL before I started the course. But now I can do everything I used to do in SQL (data cleansing, data manipulation, aggregation, ranking etc.), and a lot more, with Python.

I now feel very comfortable with Python and looking forward to do more with this knowledge.

von Alan J

Jan 27, 2018

What a fantastic course to get you into data science. Real world examples, relevant discussion articles on ethics and privacy. Just make sure you know some Python, or are an experienced programmer as there is a lot of "applied" work to make you really learn things, and you need a good structured problem-solving mindset.

von Abdul B M

Apr 08, 2017

I got the opportunity of learning Python Basics through Dr Chunk's Python for Every Body, Now through this course I got the hands on experience of working with Data in Python using NumPy and Pandas, ya Its awsome journey overall. Thanks Coursera and University of Michigan for bringing us such a great Learning opportunity.

von Zhang T

Nov 27, 2016

Really handy and useful materials. However, if we can share our codes online after receiving the certificate will be really helpful. Cause although I finished the course, I still find some of my code is repetitive and not pandorable, and I would like to learn from other talents. Thanks Coursera and University of Michigan.

von Lucas S C

Dec 25, 2016

The project that is the end assignment is a very interesting exercise with real life application of information that is readly available to the public for real-world decisions.

Aside from that, it is a great course that scratchs the surface of what Pandas can do and open wide open all the possibilities it can give you :D

von Vincenzo P B V

May 31, 2019

Un curso con un gran enfoque para comprender las bases de la data science y empezar a desarrollar la forma de pensar de un científico de los datos, aportando no sólo las herramientas técnicas necesarias sino también éticas y morales para ser profesionales integrales en nombre de las ciencias, la conciencia y la virtud.

von Anupam D

Sep 02, 2020

During the course duration, many times I felt that there are lot of ambiguities in the assignments and they really tested my nerves and patience. Often due to version change, I got errors in my assignment but like everyone says "All's well that end's well". Happy to receive the certificate from University of Michigan.

von Md S H C

Aug 26, 2020

I loved this course module and resources. More specifically Christopher Brooks's references helped me a lot to strengthen my Python panda knowledge and statistics knowledge. To me, assignment 3 and 4 was challenging but while I started to solved it I learned something extra form python documentation and StackOverflow.

von Sameer G

Mar 23, 2019

excellent course! learned a great deal of things. before-hand knowledge and basic python and basic stats helped. Perfect course for a beginner wanting to learn data science. The assignments were slightly more difficult than what i expected but the discussion forums helped a lot when i was stuck. Highly recommend it.

von Kalle H

Jul 10, 2018

Excellent course! Some experience of using Python is required beforehand and the recommended course at UM on coursera is an excellent start. This course give you a short but effective introduction to to overall structure of Python, how to use the pandas library and associated data types as well as some use of numpy.

von Illia K

Nov 24, 2017

It was my first python experience ever, so it was hard. But the course materials are very well described and detailed, so if you are motivated enough - you definitely can do it and enjoy it. Also all knowleges are applicable to real life since the very first week, so this course is really helpfull. Highly recommend!

von Shomari M

Nov 11, 2018

Great introductory course to using python for a (more or less) full data science project ! Of course much more can be done, but this course serves as a good intro Numpy, Pandas and some basic statistical operations from SciPy that build a solid foundation for expanding on the data science process in other courses.

von Changyu G

Apr 20, 2019

A quick introduction to Python and Data Science. The assignments are not as easy as you might think. To those who feel the assignment of Week 4 daunting, keep going -- data cleaning per se is not a difficult task yet a somewhat tedious one.

Thanks to the course team. I shall continue towards the following courses.

von Nathaniel S

Nov 26, 2017

I'd been hacking with pandas for a while, but I never felt I'd truly grasped it. In fact, I'd often switch to using multi-dimesional numpy arrays instead of dataframes. After taking this course, I now fully understand how to use pandas dataframes and will be using them regularly for data analysis going forward.

von James N

Apr 21, 2020

Great course. I feel like I learned a lot of new information and can start working on my own projects. It would have been nice to have access to some of the instructor or expert solutions to see how my solutions compared but I would assume they do not want to post them to maintain the integrity of the course.

von Andrew W

Feb 02, 2020

Outstandingly well composed and presented in every way. The inclusion of an actual programming environment that actually verifies your efforts is incredibly rewarding - far more so than having to complete a three multiple choice questions and discussion to pass an entire course! Cannot recommend highly enough.

von Juan M A

Jan 30, 2020

The course teach me a lot. I didn't have previous experience in Python so it was quite challenging. It gave me solid foundation to start learning more about Data Analysis in Python.

However, from time to time, I found the Assignments very challenging and I need to search a lot in outside sources to complete.

von Benjamin S

Jul 18, 2017

This was a really interesting course. The homeworks were very challenging and took longer than I anticipated, but because of this, I learned a lot. The only complaint I would say is that I posted a question on the forum and never received a response. I wish there was a better way to get questions answered.

von INDRANIL G

May 05, 2018

I am an undergraduate Physics student who intends to delve into the remarkable field of Data Science and Machine learning. I think this course is an absolute beauty to beginners like me. I am glad that I found this course. The lectures are wonderfully delivered and each and every concept is nicely explained.

von Karina C F

Jun 06, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It did not only helped me to enhance my knowledge in python, it also improved my logical reasoning. This course has definitely aided me to develop my professional skills and broaden my knowledge about what a data scientist do. I just wish it had an upgraded version of Jupyter.

von VARUN V

Nov 01, 2019

Very good course. The Instructor is very good at explaining the concepts. The content in the assignments was very well chosen and help in getting a better understanding of the concepts. The teaching assistant was also good at explaining. All in all a very good introductory course... definitely recommended!

von T.V.S T

Jul 19, 2020

This is one of the best course for a beginner in data science. The assignments provided and the quality of information provided and the emphasis on self learning, making familiar us with websites like StackOverflow and GitHub and Geeks for geeks which are some of the top websites in this programming world

von Kee K X

Jun 17, 2020

This course enables me to practice a lot on my programming skills. This course emphasise a lot on hands-on exercise and require abundant amount of self-learning over the network. The friends and teaching staff in the discussion forum are also friendly and the forum is so useful in solving the assignments.

von Shuyi Y

Feb 25, 2017

Great course in hands-on experience with Python on data analytics. Before the class, I took a intro class to Python in my school covering basic commands, and thought this Coursera course would be kind of easy. But it turned out to be a very intensive one. I take more than 6 hours to complete the homework.

von Hung N

Aug 14, 2020

One excellent class to start understand and practicing Python's numpy and pandas. The instruction and course structure are great. I really like the assignment because they gave me chance to use the code syntax/knowledge I just learned. If your job involve working with data, I highly recommend this class.