Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Data Science in Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Data Science in Python von University of Michigan

4.5
Sterne
20,611 Bewertungen
4,623 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

PK

May 10, 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

AU

Dec 10, 2017

Wow, this was amazing. Learned a lot (mostly thanks to stack overflow) but the course also opened my eyes to all the possibilities available out there and I feel like i'm only scratching the surface!

Filtern nach:

4376 - 4400 von 4,563 Bewertungen für Introduction to Data Science in Python

von SHAHAPURKAR S M

May 01, 2020

Teaching is good, but absolutely no relation between assignments and teaching. Either the lectures should cover more concepts, or the assignments should be made easier. Took me hours together to solve the assignments. Also, questions should me more clear and framed properly.

von Colm G

Sep 27, 2018

Lecturer seems unaware that most people are coming across this material for the first time. Goes over things too fast with not enough examples.

Assignments have a lot of questions that are ambiguous and lead to a waste of time trying to figure out what you are being asked.

von Alexis E

Aug 14, 2019

A serious lack of guidance within this course. in order to be successful in the assignments, it is absolutely necessary to look by oneself from outside resources.

Better directly get a position in data analytics and learn once in the job, than actually use this course...

von SANGEET N

May 18, 2020

Did not feel that I got anything useful from here. The teachers have great knowledge, the assignments are good no doubt. But this I can do easily looking at different materials present on the internet. There is nothing good or extra that I got from buying this coures.

von Philip M

Sep 04, 2017

I had non background with 'pandas' and spent about 90-95% of my time googling the necessary commands, because they are not provided in the lectures. I don't see the point in paying for a course which only provides you with tasks and not the tools to complete it.

von Atharva D G

Jun 17, 2020

When you are here, after learning Python you don't expect from your instructor to tell us that he is importing a library by using an XYZ command but you surely expect from him to tell what that library does. It took so much extra effort to complete the course.

von Md. T I B

May 11, 2020

To be true , it killed all of my intension of exploring this field. The lectures were as short as possible and the assignments are burdened with heavy works.And above all they don't co-relate to each other.I am lucky that i did not go for the specialization.

von Alfonso E

May 25, 2020

You basically need to learn everything by your own if you want to pass the assignments, there is little to none learning from the videos, But at the end if you make all the effort by yourself you will end up with lot of learning in how to use Pandas.

von HIMANSHU V

Aug 07, 2019

Not a good course even if someone has done prerequisite courses. Nothing is explained well in lecture videos but expectations are very high in assignment questions. Even if there were no lecture videos, that wouldn't have made any difference.

von Maximiliano G

Jan 28, 2017

Two stars because I have found poor explanations of assignments. I finished the course without being very clear what I was asked, and I lacked more feedback when one of the tasks is wrong. The teacher and the videos are very good.

von Madeleine S E

Sep 24, 2019

The topic explanations and videos are very simple compared to the level of difficulty of the assignments. Also, assignments are ambiguous, it takes a lot of time and forum visits to completely understand what is being asked.

von Richard S

Jun 18, 2020

Hi,

What they teach and what they give as assignments have a huge gap in knowledge level. Hopefully they revise the transcript and teaching material. Finished this course, but had to take a lot of help from other sources.

von Kapil T

Jun 09, 2020

Course will just give you an overview of basics.

This course will just make you familiar with some terminologies, assignments are good but lectures are not sufficient to solve them. lectures will just show you direction.

von Paul J

May 28, 2019

I realize Python is prerequisite, but there is very little Python instruction. At a minimum, it would have been very helpful if the professors explained the syntax of the python examples that are shown during lectures.

von Tushar S

Aug 05, 2020

It was a difficult course. I had to learn all the stuff by myself. I request Coursera and University of Michigan to please elaborate the things taught in the class. It has been very difficult for first timers like us.

von S. M A I

Jul 22, 2020

The teaching way of the course teacher is not very much understandable. Most of the time I had to watch YouTube videos to understand the functions. The 2 stars I'm giving, is for the materials covered in this course.

von Abdullah A J J

Jul 14, 2020

I really think this course is not organized in this way. It should be a little organized. The overall concepts are not clear either. This course is not so good as an introductory course in data science.

von Mike B

Jun 05, 2018

I was considering taking the other data science courses offered in this series but was not happy with the way this course was prepared. I completed the course but would not recommend it for beginners.

von Mu H

May 09, 2020

The lecture is so compact that does not tell us all the needed details. The assignments are just too much work, and we are expected to find everything by ourselves... Not recommended to newbies.

von Judit T

Dec 04, 2017

The explanations in the videos are very superficial compared to the level you need to demonstrate in the assignments. It's basically self-learning with very negligible amount of guidance.

von Simge K

Mar 05, 2018

I think that this course is not an introduction course. The assignment were really hard. If there was little assignments after 2-3 min. of video lectures, it would be more informative.

von Vaibhav S

Mar 27, 2020

Content In Video Course Was Very Poor Especially the background kept me disturbing regularly, I literally had to cover the area with my hand to hide the background movement with hand.

von Hussain M

May 13, 2019

The course is neither for beginner nor for intermediate level students. Course is sort of tutorial where how is well explained, what is some time explained but why is always missing.

von Abdullah A Z

Jun 19, 2020

The introduction videos are tiresome to watch. Instead of explaining how to program it would to be better to give an assignment and use videos to only explain data science concepts.

von Mona F

Jun 05, 2020

The course content and the learning strategy is very good, but restricting assignments submissions to the paid subscription, although I have received financial aid from Coursera.