Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Data Science in Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Data Science in Python von University of Michigan

4.5
Sterne
23,456 Bewertungen
5,271 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

PK
9. Mai 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

SI
15. März 2018

overall the good introductory course of python for data science but i feel it should have covered the basics in more details .specially for the ones who do not have any prior programming background .

Filtern nach:

4601 - 4625 von 5,195 Bewertungen für Introduction to Data Science in Python

von Hitesh G

22. Apr. 2020

The professor is going too fast and the concept isn't getting cleared. I wish he used some digital board to write atleast what is trying to say or write how the different functions in pandas,series,numpy works.

Although, the assignments were of high quality.

von Bharat T

17. Apr. 2020

Although the course helped me learn about Data Science. the session taken and the assignment were different and had to understand the expectation in the output.

But overall it helped me understand how can we proceed with studying Data Science through Python

von Ji W P

27. Aug. 2017

Lectures were OK. The pace moved really fast, and I thought the hardest part was that the directions for some of the questions weren't really clear (and I spent sometime trying to figure it out but gave up --- still passed though!!). Thanks for the course.

von Mohammad S R

12. Mai 2020

For the beginners, It's little bit hard to cope up with the submission according to the lectures. Lectures seems easy but when I go for submission, it seems much difficult and requires more study than the lectures which are not mentioned in the lectures.

von G V S J

15. Juli 2020

this course is definitely not for beginners, I as a beginner had a hard time completing the assignments as I had to read most of the functions used from pandas documentation and it took me a lot of time. please introduce a more beginner-friendly course.

von Alberto E C

26. Feb. 2017

From my poitn of view more lessons are needed, achieving exercises require a deep search on stackoverflow and other courses. That shouldn´t be the goal of the course, I expected the lessons to give enough knowledge to fullfil the questions of the exams

von Leyla H

28. Sep. 2018

Too much information to absorb within 4 weeks course, requires to spend lots of time offline in learning and researching the Python codes to resolve problems in the Assignments. WOud recommend for hte proficient programmers but not for the beginners .

von RUNJIA W

7. Apr. 2018

The teaching process is too fast, especially the assistant teacher who appear at the end.

The assignment is 40% related to the course. And a little bit hard.

The first week assignment is related to the week two, but i did not study week two at that time

von Sai S P

14. Sep. 2017

The explanation provided and the expertise needed to complete the assignments were way apart. People with great grip on python and having basic knowledge of pandas library will find this relatively easy. The assignments are challenging and hence good.

von Dhruvin S

10. Juli 2020

The instructor is nice and course content is very good. But with respect to what he explains, the coding is way too fast to catch up! Also, not all for beginners. One should have intermediate knowledge in python and at least beginner level in Pandas.

von david a

22. Nov. 2017

Good course but the assignment grader can be annoying as it is very sensitive to data types and data formatting. I get that this is one one of the constraints of auto graders but on a course that is centered around data it can become very frustrating

von Tracy S

25. Mai 2017

The course was easy to understand. The reason i'm giving 3 stars is more on the preparation of the entire set of courses. They kinda develop as the course goes. The other 4 courses of the specialization were not even ready after this course was done.

von Samuel A

19. Sep. 2018

I spent over 150 pounds on this course which is suppose to be less than 40 and last for a month. I work and studied this course at the same time, I would advice to check your price policy because it is definitively not for those in full employment.

von Marko D

21. Dez. 2017

I found the assignments strangely difficult, and their difficulty wasn't sourced in the right place . For example, when solving assignments I never went back to see the lectures, but spent most of the time googling syntax, method signatures, etc.

von Paul J

29. Sep. 2020

I felt that the lectures could have been more helpful. There was a lot of talking without actually writing down and explaining the concepts. Even when there were demonstrations, he breezed through them without explaining what each part meant.

von Chhavi

5. Juli 2018

Looking for some more references for practicing lambda and list comprehension.Assignment auto grader is a pain, it does not give clarity on the answers submitted. Having some detailed explanation on the assignment and approach used will help.

von Eric S

17. Aug. 2018

The lectures dont include almost anything from the programming assignments, I had to look for everything on stack overflow. The explanations are great and I learned a lot on the assignments, they are just 2 different things most of the time.

von Julien B

31. Juli 2019

The material is good, but the assignments are incredibly messy (perhaps that's what you're supposed to learn!): errors are never fixed, it's still using pandas 0.19 (this isn't even mentioned) and you can see the course is simply neglected.

von Thomas H

12. Dez. 2017

Interesting perspectives on data from knowledgeable professionals, but lacked some hands on learning that I was expecting. Timelines to complete technical assignments were ridiculously shorter than the actual time it took to complete them.

von Vishal S

19. Juni 2020

The course was very intense as far as it is concerned with knowledge and skills but it was somewhat a little fast paced.Some of the topics in which more amount of time should have been invested was left aside as though it was a side topic.

von Marco D

15. Juli 2018

In my opinion a basic knowledge of Python is not enough for this course. Furthermore, the video lecture doesn't really explain what is needed fo pass the assigments, the last one is even more terrible because required statistic knowledge.

von lcy9086

26. Jan. 2019

Don't try this if you are not working with pandas for a while....

The course is actually overwhelming......it packs a lot if stuff without being clear about every item.....

Sometimes you just DON'T know what the speaker is talking about :(

von Mohamed B B

29. Juli 2020

the first , the second , and half of the tird week's content was pretty understandable , everything after should've been more detailed and simplified , the tasks were hard honestly speaking , there should have been more indications

von Ioanna N

16. Sep. 2017

I am not a huge fan of the way the lecturer delivers the course material as sometimes he doesn't explain why things work in a certain way but the assignments are a great way to learn pandas as they force you to search on your own.

von Jacob J

14. Okt. 2020

The course and the assignments were great. Everything was fine until the auto-grader. Even after running a function and testing it on Coursera's jupyter lab, auto-grader kept throwing an exception. Please fix rectify this issue.