Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Data Science in Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Data Science in Python von University of Michigan

4.5
Sterne
22,474 Bewertungen
5,036 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

PK

May 10, 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

SI

Mar 16, 2018

overall the good introductory course of python for data science but i feel it should have covered the basics in more details .specially for the ones who do not have any prior programming background .

Filtern nach:

4876 - 4900 von 4,961 Bewertungen für Introduction to Data Science in Python

von Satyajit G

Feb 14, 2017

Assignment 3 was absolutely ridiculous in the sense that the implementation of pandas functions depended on data cleaning in the first step for which there was no help . No response from peers or moderators on my queries. Had high hopes when I joined the course. I feel cheated now. Because of some issues with the data cleaning step, all my following answers were incorrect and I couldn't pass the course in time.

von Warnakulasuriya S A F

Jun 14, 2020

This course is really complicated for a person who is trying to get into the field of Data Science. Don't take this course if you haven't got fluent skills on English as well, because some parts of the explanations are really hard to understand. Take a similar course for a beginner level and then come into this course if you are willing to take this course. Giving out one star because of these reasons.

von PADMANABHAM V R K

Jun 04, 2020

If you are just beginner in python and want to know better about Data Science dont enroll for this course.

The lectures are as if the professor is just reading some notes.The annoying background of people moving is a complete disturbance.The assignments and course do not have anything in common.

As a whole it would waste your time if you want to learn from the course it is more like self preparation.

von Yuliya B

Aug 03, 2019

Это уже 7й или 8й курс из тех, что я прошла на coursera, и он самый бесполезный. Лекции бесполезны - лектор объясняет непонятно. Для того, чтобы сделать практические работы, нужно самостоятельно изучить документацию по pandas. Я стала ее читать, и поняла, что лектор не только не добавил от себя никаких объясений, он даже умудрился сделать материал еще менее доступным, чем он изложен в документации.

von Leong J J B

Jul 07, 2020

There is a huge difficulty gap between the lecture videos and the assignments. The videos are very brief and they do not give you all the tools required to do the assignments which are a lot more complicated for users who have no experience with Panda. Learners are required to search the internet and stackoverflow which defeats the purpose of an online course education as I can do it by myself.

von Viacheslav O

Jul 07, 2020

Did not liked it at all, week one quiz is based on some demonstration which should not be a demonstration but actual study of a subject. If quiz is tends to ask practical things they should be practical during first week of the course, I did not came here to watch a video and paste the result in a quiz to pass further, I came for the practical experience provided by the experts in a field.

von UnniKrishnan

Feb 06, 2017

please provide the complete 5 unit details . I could see only this unit is open for past many months. I paid for all 5 unit money already and not in a position revert back and get the money. Could you please help me out to understand when this courses will be available if not in near future , why are they taken money before the course is not ready to us. Quite disappointing experience.

von Rajesh M

Aug 29, 2020

Whilst the course material was great, the actual program is very poorly managed. The assignments and lecture notes are not kept up-to-date meaning you must waste hours in the forums trying to figure out why your assignments are not being graded correctly or why your code is outdated.

Not impressed, would definitely not recommend. I ended up having to just teach the material to myself

von aaron

Jun 25, 2019

Terrible course. Material they teach has nothing to do with what you're evaluated on, so I ended up using google more for the assignments than the actual course material. Expect you to basically already know everything they're teaching, so it's essentially useless. They fly through concepts and barely explain anything, so you end up learning nothing.

von Yura K

Jun 17, 2019

I expected that this course is useful for my studies but it was not for sure. I felt this course is a revision note for people who have already studied before or had experiences a lot. The teaching were too poor and general. Free study material in the internet is still better than this course. At the end, I thought why would I pay for this course.

von Mitchell G

Nov 07, 2017

I really tried to get into this course. I wanted a more advanced and fast paced course so a lot of the reviews about it being difficult didn't turn me off. However, the course just is not good. The assignments are not conducive to experimenting and learning and I got almost nothing from the lectures which were basically dry lists of facts.

von Brandon P

Jun 15, 2017

The course provided minimal instruction and relied on self teaching. The easiest solutions to the assignments weren't covered during the weeks lectures, and had to be found through self teaching.

This would be a great free course. Paying for it was a waste of money as I could have learned everything I did from my own teaching.

von Pablo M

Sep 30, 2020

The videos are extremely short and do not feel as if they have the assignment in mind, the lectures do not teach you much compared to what you teach yourself trying to get through an assignment. The majority of time completing this course is spent reading through documentation and other external resources on your own.

von Shan J

Apr 06, 2020

The description of the course is really bad. Youtube videos are better than the course. I am just doing this course for the sake of the certificate. I had to do everything by my ownself watching youtube videos and reading other material on the web. The assignments were in NOOOOOO way aligned with the actual lectures.

von Rafsan Z

Jun 16, 2020

Not recommended until the whole course is updated. Its autograder is very old and invalid. It's also very sensitive. Shows the wrong answer even when the answer is right in the latest version of Jupiter. I hope it gets updated very soon as it's a very important course for data science after all.

von Izabela K

Apr 30, 2020

I thought that applied means we will be coding in python not having notebook and listening about wrote code. Applied was only at assigments. And I really dont like some tasks to read article and write min.90 words disagreed or agreed. Teacher was very good but form of the course not.

von Barb H

Jul 17, 2020

I understand that the goal of this course is to push us to a higher level of understanding of Python and Pandas. I would rather put my time/energy into real world problems than blindly try to guess what the autograder for this course is looking for. A big disappointment.

von Hashem A

Jun 01, 2019

Actually I wanted to select zero stars!

I never leave reviews but for this course I will make an exception. This is the worst course I have taken period. Instructor robotically reading ill-prepared material off a prompter. Save time and money and just use google.

von Remy A

May 20, 2018

Jupyter notebooks used for assignments work sporadically at best. I've spent about half my time during assignments troubleshooting notebook issues. It has been far more beneficial looking at the official pandas documentation and tutorials than taking this course.

von John M H

Jun 16, 2019

Might as well just list the assignments, and skip the videos. I don't really feel the videos provide any useful introduction or helpful information about how to solve the assignments, it's basically up to me googling and reading documentation. Very disappointed.

von Kongpyung M

Nov 05, 2018

there was a technical problem on submitting the assignment, which I can not proceed on further week's lectures without completing the submission. I sent message and report the problem but nothing has solved even after 10 days.

von Roland H

May 25, 2020

Wort course ever. Videos give only sneak previews and don't provide required information for the assignments. If I have to search for the all relevant information in the internet, then I don't need a video course at all.

von partha s

Sep 07, 2020

I am really disappointed with the course structure and the explanation. The assignments were really difficult to understand and there were a lot of issues with the grader even though the method and solution was correct.

von Aditya A

May 20, 2020

The course is not very helpful nor does it cover any of the pandas functionalities in depth. Furthermore, it also uses an older version of pandas leading to what little that was being taught to be even more redundant.

von ahmedwalid

Jul 15, 2020

The material in the videos is very light. The course does not teach pandas but gives you a small introduction and leave you with the assignment. If I have to search for every thing what is the purpose of the course?