Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Data Science in Python

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Data Science in Python von University of Michigan

4.5
Sterne
25,138 Bewertungen
5,612 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

YY
28. Sep. 2021

This is the practical course.There is some concepts and assignments like: pandas, data-frame, merge and time. The asg 3 and asg4 are difficult but I think that it's very useful and improve my ability.

PK
9. Mai 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

Filtern nach:

5501 - 5525 von 5,556 Bewertungen für Introduction to Data Science in Python

von Dheeraj a

4. Juli 2020

The instructor teaches you very liitle and expects you to do thing of your own.It was the worst course i have done until now.The instructor is mad.

von Leonardo W

8. Jan. 2022

T​he assignment is lack of information. The data provide is not match with the data definition. How can we finish a 202 page PDF for 1 assignment?

von Zain R

5. Aug. 2019

The pacing for the course is horrendous, this class quickly becomes impossible to do without looking up answers as the lectures do not help at all

von Azima A

31. Aug. 2020

The Course is too general, not going into details of how codes should be written. In order to pass the assignments you need to separately study.

von Chris M

31. März 2017

Unclear assignments, lectures are brief and sometimes unclear. Spent more time trying to understand what was being asked than actually learning.

von Egbeola A

9. Apr. 2020

The lectures videos were poorly structured, the only good things were the assignment which on its own can teach better than the lecturers

von Daniel V

3. Mai 2020

The course material is good, but the auto-grader does not work properly. Most time on week 3 assignment is debuggin this auto-correcter.

von Brian V S

19. Nov. 2016

Very knowledgeable professors, but very little explanation or actual 'teaching'. Graded assignments require a lot of self-education.

von rachel l

22. Juni 2020

Not much information for beginners without a coding background. Assignments are impossible given the video tutorials we have.

von Daniel B

11. Nov. 2021

Can't learn anything. Nothing is explained properly, everything is just dumped at once and you are expected to know all

von Adithya S

13. Juni 2020

it is very hard for beginners to understand!! More example type teaching is required than simply dictating the theories.

von Ravi T

31. März 2019

The instuctor is too slow and the way of teaching could be made more interactive and interesting , like CS50 of Harvard

von Allen T

31. Dez. 2021

Time spent != Learning Benefit. Assignment #3 is a waste of time. Week 3 Lecture and assignment #3 were unrelated.

von Diwakar S

10. Aug. 2020

teacher is good but talks way too fast. hard to follow especially data science concepts at that speed

von Vishnu S K

26. Juni 2020

The Class is too fast and not explained in an understandable manner. Programming is also very fast.

von Lovish b

18. Aug. 2020

I HAVE NO IDEA WHY IT ALWAYS KEEPS REJECTING MY WEEK 2 ASSIGNMENT. WELL I AM NOT TRYING AGAIN NOW

von Shailvi S

19. Juni 2020

Not an introductory course. They don't even teach like you're a beginner. Very very unsatisfied.

von Priata N

6. Mai 2020

Not a very good instructor or course. Course topics are good. I had to learn from other sources.

von Xavier P C

20. Apr. 2020

Very poor material compared to what you are asked to do on the assignments. A waste of money

von vivek

16. Apr. 2020

My project is stuck because of silly code validation, can some one look into it urgently

von Santiago T J

15. Mai 2020

The content they give in the videos is not enough to perform the tasks they propose.

von Jay B

22. Apr. 2017

just begun, but so far so good. I will update the stars as the weeks progress!!

von Timothy R L

22. Apr. 2020

this class sucks. Huge disappointment after how good python for everyone was.

von SWATI G

19. Aug. 2020

i had some issues which i posted as questions but they remained unresolved

von PADMASANKAR K

29. Aug. 2021

Worst certificate I have ever got. No proper alignment in certificate.