Chevron Left
Zurück zu Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python von University of Michigan

4.7
Sterne
11,814 Bewertungen
1,540 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Informative course
(132 Bewertungen)
Relevant project
(132 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

AG
9. Juli 2021

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

BC
28. Apr. 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 1,513 Bewertungen für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

von Tanishq S

4. Juni 2020

Great Learning Journey which definitely improved my exposure to technology & the field of view towards it. Everyone should be aware of the technological progression to help enhance the traditional work system & this can only happen when one will keep learning! I'm a Chemical Engineer taking this course and have already started to find the things that I can improve/develop for contributing. Dr. Chuck, thank you for making great content!

von Jasonhsu

29. Jan. 2018

Thanks to Dr Chuck and his free book. It's very helpful for a beginner to learn python. During the whole course, he always provides relavant practical examples, along with some projects. Also, Dr Chuck is very funny and cautious in this course. Overall, It's a worthy course for amateur programmers, and for a professional programmer, the work involved in this course is not enough, you may try to finish the course ahead of schedule.

von Sachi P

12. Sep. 2021

Hello Professor,

This Course is really very helpful to understand about Python Programming,processing and visualizing data with python. I have completed Python for Everybody specialization and completed all 5 courses successfully. All courses are very informative. I got certificates of all courses. But i didn't get specialization certificate of this course. Kindly issue my specialization certificate.

Thanks & Regards

Sachi Pandey

von Rajapakse M S I R

17. Okt. 2020

This is a wonderful, brilliant course. I have never even dreamed of programming before starting this course and now I am confident I can survive with the knowledge provided by this superb course. The friendly nature of Dr Chuck and his charismatic presentations in the videos made this course so enjoyable. Thank you a million times for teaching programming to someone who has never ever had anything to do with any programming!!!

von Harald M

11. Jan. 2021

The course is excellent in delivering good teaching in an application-based style to enable the student to quickly and effectively grasp all the concepts and become even more proficient in applying Python and SQL. Highly effective in becoming competent in using Python quickly and also expands knowledge on how to use SQL. The hands-on real-time project was something that especially helped to make the skills learned actionable.

von Marc B

20. Juli 2021

Review for the whole specialization.

I really appreciated that I was able to go through all the material quickly (with a plan that I will return to it later, more thoughtfully, as I tackle real-world solutions). The scope was just perfect, as was the non-linear slope of the learning curve... The course has opened my eyes to many things I knew where there but I did not really grasp or did not know how to start learning.

von Mukesh M

5. Juli 2020

The course was amazing and one of my best MOOC. I am sure whatever I have learnt from here is going to benefit me a lot. I am thankful for joining such a wonderful course and motivated to join such more. This will help me lot in building my career in the future. I am very very thankful to The University Of Michigan and moreover thankful to our instructor for making it more interesting.

von Viddya K

18. Juli 2020

This course gave me a clear idea as to how one can implement a programming language into a real life scenario, which was something i was always curious about. It might get a tad bit overwhelming in between, but hang in there cuz you might be surprised as to how far you have reached from just knowing the language, to being able to understand how to implement it to something useful.

von Andrea R

12. Nov. 2017

A good way to reinforce what was learned during the previous courses of the specialization and to learn many useful programming patterns. This capstone will permit different levels of effort, from little to huge, based on the project that you will develop on your own. It is really up to you and how much you want to learn. Another great course from professor Chuck and his team!

von Pedro H

8. Juli 2018

After completing the specialization, I can say that this is a thorough course for Python programming that starts from the very basics to a pretty in depth understanding of the programming language. It provides with a complete set of skills that can be applied to your very needs. Highly recommended for beginners and people that want to consolidate their knowledge in Python.

von Mayank G

28. Nov. 2019

Well packaged and delivered course yet again. Like a Great Teacher, after investing a huge amount of time in teaching fundamentals, Dr. Chuck shared lots of good code for students to go thru thoroughly, understand and start looking at real-life examples. This is where the students' self-exploration and learning begins. Thank you Dr. Chuck for being a Great teacher.

von Rishikesh P

14. Aug. 2020

This has wonderful journey with you sir. Thanks for putting together this wonderful course. I am grateful for that I started my Data Science journey with you . Your course has motivated me to become a Data Scientist and that's what I will do. I wanna work with you and learn more from you. So I will soon learn a lot of things and join Sakai. Once again thankyou.

von Andrey K

19. Okt. 2016

I learned to understand the structure of the algorithm, several codes are given only one solution, that with the support of java, shtml, CSS can be visualized data to make minor changes to the code and change the visualization.

Writing code Dr. complicated but when we look at you see the familiar approaches to writing and take them to his application.

Thank you!

von Doug D

9. Juni 2016

Excellent course and introduction to processing and visualizing data with Python. Although, most of the code was provided and students only needed to modify and tinker with the scripts, this allowed focusing on the output and visualizations. And having the scripts, the student is free to continue pulling down data and practicing their visualization projects.

von Brian W

21. Nov. 2016

Great course and great infromation from Dr Chuck again makes this an interesting course to do. Worth trying to find some data that you are interested in exploring going into this course and making time to spend on it. This part of the course is well paced so you can spend time on your own project work to run in conjunction with the lectures and assignments.

von Priyanshu s

29. Dez. 2020

Great beginner's course, walks you through very basics to introducing some meaningful usage of python with practical applications.

I'ld say the course has some redundancy and not so useful 'bonus' videos about different technologies ,

but that just me. It helped to brush up all python concepts.

Overall it's a well structured course for anyone to start with.

von Yash M

4. Apr. 2020

The final installment of the python specialization series. Still great and full of useful information and to test the limits of students. However it is much easier than expected, I had expected so much more from this course based on my experience from the previous courses. I just wish it proved more insightful and challenging. Overall amazing experience.

von George F

16. Juni 2020

Despite the quiz to get the certificate for this course being a bit easy to get, the rest assignments are extremely intriguing. Seeing in action scrapping data from websites and then visualizing them in different ways is more than enough to make anyone fall in love with what we are doing. A very fitting end to an amazing journey! Thank you a lot!

von Yunxi C

14. Okt. 2018

Learned a lot! Glad the professor posted all the videos on youtube, because I am definitely come back and go through everything over and over again! Since I have no background in coding whatsoever, this course really give me a very very good idea of what I am going to face and what should I do with it! Totally worth investment for the future!

von Aditi I

16. Mai 2017

This course, the whole specialization, was extremely helpful. Dr.Chuck is a great teacher and he made it super simple to learn and understand python. The assignments are equally great. They are not too hard but just right and give you hands-on experience. I really enjoyed all the courses and have earned 6 valuable certificates thanks to UMICH

von Mark M

2. Aug. 2017

This was a great course. For beginning withy Python this provides a very good foundation to start your own projects. Especially the techniques accessing the web is a very good intro open up the web as a huge data repository. Also this nice background informations are very interesting even for people who are used to work in the IT space.

von Trevor A G

10. Nov. 2020

I really enjoyed this and all of the other courses in this "Python for Everybody" specialization. Professor "Chuck" did a great job and made this a fun experience. I especially enjoyed all of the interviews and other bonus materials. I highly recommend this set of courses for anyone who wants to quickly come up to speed on Python.

von Fares H

16. Nov. 2016

One of the greatest journeys I have taken. I didn't expect to go this far. But the love for python and content of this course made it possible. I am full-time student and barely can take an extra class. This was my extra class. One step each time till its complete. I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn python.

von PAMARTHI K

26. Sep. 2020

I learned a lot in this course and also I completed all courses successfully in Python for Everybody. the Instructor gives very well motivational and entertainment stuff in videos I like very much his attitude I am also trying at least 50 % of his talent Thank you Coursera for offering such wonderful video lectures to the society

von Hui C H J

11. Apr. 2021

I really enjoyed this course. It was a lot of fun learning to retrieve data then process and visualize it. This course builds on the material learned from the previous courses. Dr. Chuck made this an enjoyable experience. I would recommend this course to anyone who has completed the previous 4 courses for this specialization.