Chevron Left
Zurück zu Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python von University of Michigan

4.7
Sterne
11,907 Bewertungen
1,550 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Informative course
(132 Bewertungen)
Relevant project
(132 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

AG
9. Juli 2021

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

BC
28. Apr. 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

Filtern nach:

1276 - 1300 von 1,523 Bewertungen für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

von Alexandra S

30. Jan. 2021

I guess this course should have been made more difficult, but on the other hand everyone had an opportunity to chalenge themselves with Honour Assignments.

von Jakob B Ø H

28. Juni 2018

Could have been more challenging and maybe used the Jupyter notebook I've seen in other courses from Michigan to create a more challenging capstone project.

von Sebastian C

10. Dez. 2018

Compared to the courses 1 to 4 this course is not challenging. I actually hoped for more, but still giving four stars as the course overall was awesome.

von Alexander S

23. Dez. 2017

This is not a course that is giving any new knowledge and all that is required of you is to execute provided software. The examples however are good.

von Shaidullin N I

11. März 2018

I would like to have more lectures, as in the first courses of specialization, where there were much more detailed explanations of the nuances.

von Susmith D K

19. Apr. 2020

This course is a bit different from previous one.The programming are a bit coming to real life stuffs.There are some discussion sessions also.

von Chirag J

11. Okt. 2016

This projects in this course tested all the knowledge that i had acquired before. The projects were challenging enough and well prepared.

von Yuri S

17. Aug. 2021

I think the Honor assignment should be a must to assignment. The regular test is too easy. Reupload peer assignment it's too complicated

von Aryan P

15. Aug. 2020

it was all good i really enjoyed the course few concepts were tricky but handled by instructors nicely

I appreciate their efforts

von JS

18. Dez. 2017

like other courses, we should let the members make some changes in the assignments for this section. Otherwise, very good course.

von Eduardo C Q

13. Feb. 2017

Although it does not contain new content, it puts all the content from the specialization together. It could be more challenging.

von Christopher I F

24. Sep. 2020

Did the optional honors content. Basically running Dr. Chuck's code which wasn't hard, very useful, and informative though.

von Alexander T

18. März 2018

Capstone is very weak comparing with all 4 previous courses.

I really enjoyed the whole specialization. Thank you, Dr. Chuck

von Rohith N

26. Juni 2017

This course should have been little better but I do understand the uncertainty to reach out to masses. Worth spending time!

von Hussein A

12. Feb. 2019

This course is one of the best courses that show the Python ability to do many great functionality for the analysis

von Aishvarya A V R

3. Juli 2020

Very informative . The instructor has put much efforts in elucidating the entire course specialization for Python.

von Laurent M

8. Apr. 2019

great example!!, i would have liked to do a bit more than runing script and screenshot, but it takes time i guess

von Nikhil A

13. Sep. 2018

Nice Course! Assignment a little easy to pass since only screenshots had to be attached after running given code.

von Abhimanyu S

27. Jan. 2020

There was no actual coding done in the mandatory assignments. It was running the codes that were already there.

von Lee Y L R

29. Mai 2019

Great course. Would appreciate if there is more explanation on the sample codes to foster better understanding.

von Sally Y

7. Okt. 2017

The codes are too difficult, although the objective is more on the application side rather than developer side.

von Daniel T

6. Nov. 2016

Very good course, though a bit less challenging than I have expected. A true capping of the previous courses.

von Ammar A

16. Nov. 2021

not much coding but only running ready codes to visualize it and take picture for it, but it was good

von Erik N A S

11. Apr. 2019

Would've liked more coding exercises instead of being provided the source code and a code walkthrough

von Oscar F R P

9. Juni 2020

Would have wanted to earn the certificate after, at least, watching the whole weekly lectures.