Chevron Left
Zurück zu Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python von University of Michigan

4.7
Sterne
12,335 Bewertungen
1,609 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Informative course

(132 Bewertungen)

Relevant project

(132 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

AG

9. Juli 2021

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

BC

28. Apr. 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

Filtern nach:

1426 - 1450 von 1,584 Bewertungen für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

von KISHORE B D

4. Mai 2020

GOOD COURSE

von HungTTSE130034

20. Juli 2020

So Good.

von Rinkesh V

27. Mai 2020

nice one

von Aakash V

12. Feb. 2019

Nice one

von MUHAMMAD F A

8. Juli 2020

enought

von Ankit K G

29. Mai 2020

it good

von purushotham v

15. Juni 2020

thanks

von Abdul S

9. Okt. 2021

Great

von Pranjal S

9. Juni 2020

Great

von Gourav G

2. Sep. 2020

nice

von RAVIPRAKASH D G

24. Juni 2020

good

von ANURAG K

12. Juni 2020

good

von Ishika s

8. Juni 2020

good

von Akash R

1. Dez. 2018

good

von Koikala S

2. Nov. 2018

good

von Arun K

21. Apr. 2017

u

von Anuj D

19. Mai 2020

The complete specialization is good but there is disappointment from the this last capstone course.You will learn nothing new from this course. I thought we would be developing project from scratch but there is nothing like that. You have to just run else's code and just post the screen shot

This course is basically divided into 2 parts.

1. The specialization part which has only 1 quiz in week 1 which is summary of previous courses and that's it. You will get course certificate and the specialization certificate(if all previous courses are completed).

2. The optional Honors Certificate which you will get if you complete 3 optional peer graded assignments. You have to just run some given code and post the screen shot.

The peer graded assignments sometimes require 3 days to be graded by staff. So if you are doing the honors certificate submit the assignment 3 days before due date and be patient. You will surely get your grade.

von Francisco S C C

21. Okt. 2020

For a finale to this wonderful series of courses, I must say that I ended up incredibly disapointed with this final course. The only mandatory stuff to do is a simple quizz, and the honors material is just awful. There's absolutely no challenge in these assignments, and you spend hours downloading data just to take some screenshots! In addition, the only assignment that had an "extra challenge", which encourage us to mess with some code, had already the answer in the zip file we needed to download! I hope they fix these problems, and enable a more interesting capstone (like teaching us how to develop an app with everything we already know, etc..)!

von Christopher W

2. Juli 2018

Starts strong but gets a little light with actual coding towards the end. You will need to be very dedicated in tracing existing code to get anything out of those sections, otherwise you are just running programs that already exist and taking a screen shot of them...not much learning for that. You will always only get as much out of a class as you put in, but this class will make it tempting to let you get by with minimal effort and perhaps confuse you to think you are actually learning. Nothing beats hands on programing and problem solving.

von Tong L

11. Nov. 2019

trying to interactively make it "creatively research on new approach" with capstone

too different from all previous courses of the "Getting start of python" course

and did not manage the audience/ user / student expectation on this final course

eventually spent too much time waiting for capstone and just finish it asap with a few minutes

the last few course "puzzle solving" style are better for non university credit course which we just want to learn some new skills

von Roberto H C

5. Juni 2018

The Capstone project consists in basically running the existing Search Engine and Mailbox visualization codes, without going into detail of neither the algorithms nor the Python code involved in them. The video lectures add little value as they simply skim through the surface of the code.

The student isn't required to write any original code or solve any problems on his own.

This doesn't feel like a project as much as taking some code and making it work.

von Caroline

18. Nov. 2019

This last course was good, however I preferred the other ones. In particular, I didn't liked the fact that you have to wait a long time before your assignments get graded, and therefore you have to pay more money for the renewal of your subscription. The teacher is very good and really helps you to get in touch with the basics of data processing and visualization. To sum up, I recommend the course, but I think that some aspects need to be improved.

von Doug S

26. Juni 2018

I really enjoyed this specialization over the span of classes taught. I definitely learned a ton about python as well as a smattering of other languages - and about how to integrate them. I would recommend the specialization with the exception of the capstone. I loved the projects in terms of the output, but what I wanted was a consolidation of what I learned through the course; some projects to really tie things together.

von Eszter S

8. Aug. 2017

This course is basically a walkthrough through Dr. Chucks programs. The code might be useful for further projects. The assessments were very easy, you do not need any knowledge on the topics, you only need to know how to run files basically... It would be better if they asked you to write something similar and to build a project guided step by step instead of just showing the result.

von Abbas J

18. Okt. 2020

This was the weakest course in the Python for Everybody specialization. One reason was that the instructor time was minimal. The other was that the capstone project should be built in steps, with each step being a peer-graded assignments.

There should have been multiple quizzes of the same duration as the final one. This specialization requires more than 25 MCQs as it's final exam.