Chevron Left
Zurück zu Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python von University of Michigan

4.7
Sterne
9,021 Bewertungen
1,175 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Informative course
(132 Bewertungen)
Relevant project
(132 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

BC

Apr 29, 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

JC

May 26, 2017

I found this course a little bit easier that some of the previous courses, however, it allowed me to gain experience managing a larger projects that encompass several languages and multiple programs.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,149 Bewertungen für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

von Thilagar B

Sep 23, 2018

Great Course. Nice content. Dr Chuck is Great!.. Appreciate much on the course content and way it was provided..

von BENLAZREG H

May 09, 2016

good way of explaning all the process from web scraping/mining/crawling to final clean vizualtion,thanks a lot!

von Lalit O

Jul 04, 2020

Thank you Dr. Chuck for this very strong foundation Learning...! Lots of Love and regards your FAN STUDENT...!

von Xu G

Jan 14, 2020

The examples in this course shows us what a big or medium level Python project looks like, this is really good.

von Alexandru C

Jun 05, 2017

Great course, but in my opinion the project should be mandatory. I will definitely recommend the specialization

von Ronald v E

Mar 30, 2020

Awesome, practical and inspirational. Dr. Chuck rulezz - please let me know if OSINT modules become available.

von JOFIN F A

Dec 22, 2019

Best course to understand the building blocks for Data Gathering and Analyzing from beginner to advance level.

von Nilesh N

Apr 27, 2020

i got lot of knowledge in this course and the instructor are you god of python and also best teacher ever.

von PRITI K

Jun 17, 2020

Accept Good python course, you are at right place. Here you can learn so many things with best practices.

von NI

Dec 03, 2019

Thank you Coursera and Dr. Chuck for the course. One of the best platforms and courses I have ever taken!

von Priyabrata P

Aug 22, 2017

Great course. Just needs the basic python as the prerequisites. Easy to complete. Thanks a lot Dr. Chuck.

von Toby C

Apr 26, 2020

The final test is a good overview of the programming topics that are taught throughout the whole course.

von Robert C

Apr 14, 2018

Capstone was fun and interesting. A good start to using Python with data sources. Intro to data science.

von Arnold A

Jun 09, 2016

For me personally, this is a great closing for this specialization! Thanks Dr. Chuck and his associates!

von Philip S

Jun 09, 2016

Thank you, Dr. Chuck, for an amazing course! Thank you, Coursera Team, for an amazing platform to learn!

von Brandon G

May 15, 2019

Perfect way to cap off the important Python programming concepts learned throughout the specialization.

von Yakov G

Sep 11, 2018

Had a lot of fun - this course sums up all that was learned in the python for everybody specialisation.

von Fai C

Jul 07, 2018

I found the course is full of fun and very useful too. Highly recommend it to friends and colleagues.

von Runzu W

Oct 21, 2017

Go through what I learned. It would be nicer if we could participate in the coding a little bit more.

von Francisco N

Oct 11, 2018

Great code to come back and see the techniques in the future, when trying to build our own programs.

von DHARMENDRA A

Nov 15, 2017

Good concepts on emailing, checking them in SQLITE, virtualization and cloud CONCEPTS. i LIKED THEM.

von Kin G O

Jun 15, 2016

The things that can be built with the skills we developed throughout the specialization are amazing.

von Chew S

May 23, 2020

great. now that I passed the quiz i want to work on the small projects and see where this leads to.

von BIPUL K S

Apr 20, 2020

I love this course. Dr.chuck is an amazing instructor. He can explain things in the easiest manner.

von Pau G C

Jun 29, 2018

A good way to see how it works a real complex code and to understand the connection with a database