Chevron Left
Zurück zu Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python by University of Michigan

4.6
4,579 Bewertungen
634 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Relevant project
(132 Bewertungen)
Informative course
(132 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

JC

May 26, 2017

I found this course a little bit easier that some of the previous courses, however, it allowed me to gain experience managing a larger projects that encompass several languages and multiple programs.

NS

Apr 10, 2016

Python for everyone is One of the Best Course on MOOC platform .\n\nDr. Chuck made it interesting and Knowledgeable. Way back 3 Months ,I can't even thing of the stuff that I leaned and implemented .

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 of 611 Reviews for Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

von Etsuko A

Mar 08, 2017

I knew nothing about programming when I started taking this course. Dr. Chuck's textbook and lectures are very fun and easy to understand. Mentors responded quickly and gave us great advice. I learned a lot from this course!

von kalenshi k

Dec 16, 2017

i loved it,it certainly gives you insight into data analysis so you can go and build your own data mining applications

von Kin G O

Jun 15, 2016

The things that can be built with the skills we developed throughout the specialization are amazing.

von Andrea R

Nov 12, 2017

A good way to reinforce what was learned during the previous courses of the specialization and to learn many useful programming patterns. This capstone will permit different levels of effort, from little to huge, based on the project that you will develop on your own. It is really up to you and how much you want to learn. Another great course from professor Chuck and his team!

von Vikram V

Nov 18, 2016

Excellent capstone.

von vignaux

Dec 20, 2016

Dr Chuck's final lecture with Python. A very large course to discover and use this precise and intelligent language. Congratulations to dr.Chuck for his educational qualities, what a talent!

von Stefanie K

Aug 04, 2017

Very practical course. I really enjoyed taking the whole specialisation!

von thomas b

Nov 02, 2016

Great

von BENLAZREG H

May 09, 2016

good way of explaning all the process from web scraping/mining/crawling to final clean vizualtion,thanks a lot!

von Jesse G

Jun 17, 2016

I liked reading code for the entirety of this course. I'm glad I went through all the lessons in the series and ended with the capstone course. This course is really helpful because I can see how I can use ideas from this course to work on my own projects.

von Jorge R

Mar 29, 2018

I ll miss your courses Dr. Chuck! lots of blessings!

von NoneLand

Nov 14, 2017

A good course. There are two large and complete data retrieval projects, which is a great template for other projects. The required assignments is very simple, just running given code and taking screenshots!

von Shou-Chung W

May 04, 2018

This course not only taught me the Python programming language, it also gave me the data analysis flavor, which is why I wanted to learned Python. This is a great bonus.

von Jason Y

Dec 01, 2017

this one is real good stuff

von 赵天琪

Aug 06, 2016

A perfect ending!

von Kishor k S

Jun 11, 2016

Best course to learn python and handling data structures using python.

von Vikas R

Jan 11, 2018

how will I thank to you all guy's...

I don't have the words, but from my heart a little thanks to Dr. Chuck and the entire team the teaching staff who always helping me om my every step they guide my and every step.

In the last, this is my last course of this specialization and it's time to say bye to you guy's it is something emotional to me because it is approx 1 years I am in touch to you guy's

again in the last I am thanking you to Dr. Chuck and the Coursera staff and entire teaching staff!!!

von Xu T

Jun 05, 2017

good courses. recommended.

von Dagang W

Oct 13, 2016

Very Good

von Daniel B

Apr 22, 2016

It was worth taking just for the code examples and understanding the how to combine multiple process and applications. This course overall was great and provided the right combinations to ensure success such as appropriate timelines, content, and costs.

von Valentin F

Mar 23, 2017

Все отлично!

von Prakhar C

Feb 20, 2017

Awesome!

von Marco V P B

Jan 30, 2017

Muy interesante este curso

von Hawking L

Sep 10, 2017

Great course! Very flexible.

von Dalerjon K

May 11, 2016

Good course for understanding Programming!!!

Daler